$86 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 21, 2014

East Port Motor Inn

4 stars
56 Burrawan Street Cnr Corner Lord & Burrawan Streets, Port Macquarie, Port Macquarie, NS 2444
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
23 reviews
As good as it gets

Unit completely and tasfully renovated. Enjoyed the stay. See full review

  • Loupac
  • Feb 22, 2014
Great 3.5 star stay

Stayed here on our way from bris to syd. We called to inform of a late check in (10pm) as the... See full review

  • S.l.e.e
  • Dec 23, 2013
Welcome to East Port Motor Inn, a AAA rated 3.5 star property.
East Port Motor Inn is a leisurely walk from the white sands of Oxley & Town Beaches and just 20 minute walk to the CBD shops, restaurants & cafes (3 mins drive).
Landscaped gardens surround our twenty three clean, comfortable and spacious rooms. Port City Bowling Club is just around the corner. Scenic walks, historical sites, sporting facilities and the Koala Hospital are all nearby.
Foxtel movies, music and sport are free and included in all rooms. Wireless internet is available free of charge in our Guest Lounge.
Service, quality and convenience await you at East Port Motor Inn, Port Macquarie. We highly value your patronage and will endeavour to make your stay as pleasant and relaxing as possible.
Please note that East Port Motor Inn is proud to be a non smoking property inclusive of all indoor areas, balconies and public areas on the property. A designated smoking area is available at the rear of the property.

Hotel Map

-31.4352 152.918
Area served
Port Macquarie
Nearby airports
Port Macquarie Airport (IATA: PQQ)
Area description
Only a short stroll from the CBD, shops and restaurants. Scenic walks, places of interest and sporting facilities are all nearby.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed East Port Motor Inn also booked these hotels.

East Port Motor Inn Rooms

Standard Queen
Our Standard Queens are located on the 1st & 2nd floors. They sleep 2 people in a queen double bed and represent great value for an overnight stay. Enjoy Foxtel TV & free wireless internet during your stay with us.
Balcony Queen
Our Balcony Queens are located on the 1st & 2nd floors. They sleep 2 people in a queen double bed and each has a private balcony and outdoor setting. Enjoy Foxtel TV & free wireless internet during your stay with us.
Balcony Twin
Our Balcony Twins are located on the 1st & 2nd floors. They sleep 3 people in a queen double & king single bed and each has a private balcony and outdoor setting. Enjoy Foxtel TV & free wireless internet during your stay with us. Room rate is for 2 guests. 3rd guest $15.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Activities
Outdoor pool
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible parking

Dining

Port City Bowling Clug
Only a 6 minute stroll to the Port City Bowling Club. They have a Club Buffet upstaris and Ocean Breeze Cafe on the ground level.
Scampi's Seafood Restaurant
Scampi's Seafood Bar and Grill enjous magnificent ocean views and a delicious menu, taking advantage of local fresh seafood. This is the perfect place to relax and enjoy lunch or dinner. Fully licensed and BYO wine. A 10 minute stroll

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for East Port Motor Inn

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anita
Not Provided
Sep 27, 2010

Enjoyed our stay very much, staff

Enjoyed our stay very much, staff were very kind and helpfull.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
IRESH
Caulfield South
Aug 7, 2014

Ok for ONE night!

We stayed at East Port or one night,the room was clean,big bathroom,ordinary furnishings nothing overwhelming,nice touch was the complimentary fruit which was well received on arrival. Manager Rhys was pleasant and helpful with directions,wi-fi only worked in guest lounge not in the room. Good value for what it cost us!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowls club had good Bistro area and all-you-can-eat buffet for reasonable price,we went to the bistro and were satisfied with what we ordered-well worth a visit for casual meal!

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sprat
Perth
May 6, 2014

East Port Motor Inn

Overall it was better than expected for budget accommodation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
GGLC
Corindi Beach
Apr 15, 2014

Third stay

This is the 3rd time we have stayed and the staff have always been very polite and helpful, rooms are nice and clean and are good value. We were a bit put back by this supposedly priority parking for certain rooms as basically all rooms are the same but some have balconies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Bowling Club used to have a great smorgusboard but last visit the prawns were tasteless and the food inferior. The deserts were OK

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Linda traveler
Seattle WA
Mar 31, 2014

Great hotel for price

The staff here was very kind and helpful. The room was clean and quite comfortable. They even had fresh fruit in the room. It was a short walk to the beach and town centre. I enjoyed my stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Macquarie has a beautiful 5 km coastal walk along the ocean and beaches. There is also a great 2 hour harbor cruise for only $15!

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Solo Aussie traveler
Melbourne, Australia
Mar 26, 2014

Comfortable stay

The manager Rhys was very pleasant and helpful. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable and well presented. Location is a little walk from the main town but close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
marbles tony
Sydney NSW, Australia
Mar 23, 2014

Excellent motel

All good. Reasonably close to town, good suburb, good quality facilities and room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to the Strawberry Farn and to the Koala Hospital

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loupac
Gold Coast
Mar 13, 2014

Completely Refurbished

Very happy with our stay. Manager was very friendly and helpfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Port MacQuarie Bowls Club

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Loupac
Gold Coast
Feb 22, 2014

As good as it gets

Unit completely and tasfully renovated. Enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Port Macquarie Bowls Club for dinner

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GeoffS
Oatley, NSW
Jan 19, 2014

comfortable and clean.

Very cool, pleasant outlook and clean. No milk left the second day...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Wonderful local meat pies nect to Maccas opposite waterside Place.

Review of East Port Motor Inn

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
S.l.e.e
Sydney
Dec 23, 2013

Great 3.5 star stay

Stayed here on our way from bris to syd. We called to inform of a late check in (10pm) as the reception hours close at 9pm. They were happy to wait for our arrival. Friendly and speedy check in. Free parking and internet. Free fruit platter in room. Very clean - bathroom does look old but surprisingly clean and free from mould. Water pressure was amazing. It also appears it used to be a Best Western property so it has a decent number of rooms (3 floors, stairs only I think). Location is great. Not far from beach and food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search