$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 23, 2014 Check-out: Dec 24, 2014

Travelodge Newcastle City

4 stars
12 Steel Street, Newcastle, Newcastle, NS 2302
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.5
out of 5
6 reviews
Hotel in city centre

This is a lovely hotel in a great location in the centre of city . There is parking and the Checkin... See full review

  • Geofftwmba
  • Jun 22, 2014
Nice but not central

It was ok to stay there considering that we had a car but the location is not very central at all... See full review

  • Misha Taratysha
  • Jan 12, 2014
Fringed by a breathtaking coastline and cosmopolitan eat streets, Travelodge is in a great place for you to reside and explore Newcastle.Travelodge Newcastle is ideally situated at 12 Steel Street and is just opposite to McDonalds, Panthers Newcastle, and the Market Town Shopping Centre on King Street. Travelodge offers 131 guestrooms.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Newcastle City also booked these hotels.

Travelodge Newcastle City Rooms

Standard room
Our modern rooms accommodate 2 people, maximum occupancy is 3. Extra guest $40 per night and carparking is $15 per night. Room contains 1 queen bed OR 2 single beds - bedding configuration not guaranteed
Bed n Breakfast
Our modern rooms accommodate 2 people, maximum occupancy is 3. Extra guest $58 per night and carparking is $15 per night. Room contains 1 queen bed OR 2 single beds - bedding configuration not guaranteed. Includes breakfast.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities The Travelodge Newcastle provides professional, flexible and affordable event facilities. Let us exceed your expectations by providing flexible solutions at surprisingly competitive rates. Our facilities include - 5 Multi Functional Conference Rooms - theatre style capacity for up to 120 people, and banquet style for 100 people Outdoor Poolside Marquee Sienna Bar & Cafe The Travelodge Newcastle is perfect for weddings, corporate events and other celebrations! Please contact us directly for further details +612 4926 3777 or tncc@travelodge.com.au

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Newcastle City

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3.5
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.2
Value:
3.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Allen
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Value for the Price

The hotel was very nice and an excellent value for the price. Room was larger than I expected. All the staff that I dealt with during my week long stay were especially nice people. Only minor downside is that it is on a main street that can get a bit noisy at night. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Easy walk to the historic section of Newcastle from the hotel takes about a half an hour. Pleasant thing to do in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sleeplessinnewcastle
Business
Gold Coast
Jul 18, 2014

Sleepless nights

It would appear a game of knock and run and taking place on my floor so I didn't get a great nights sleep. The room was clean and comfortable but I had to pay $15 to park my car which was not mentioned when booking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Park on the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Geofftwmba
Business
Queensland
Jun 22, 2014

Hotel in city centre

This is a lovely hotel in a great location in the centre of city . There is parking and the Checkin and checkout was smooth and accurate. The room was large and well appointed with spotlessly clean bathroom and comfortable bed .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dewnorth
Business
Michigan
Feb 20, 2014

Nice, not great.

Slightly above average. Staff was okay. Breakfast with the room was a good deal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misha Taratysha
Business
Moscow, Russia
Jan 12, 2014

Nice but not central

It was ok to stay there considering that we had a car but the location is not very central at all even tough close to the coast. In terms of price/value the property is great! Our standard room was large, had comfortable bed, nice shower/bath, all amenities you need. Breakfast was included and there were nothing to complain about rather only lack of fresh vegetables and fruits and no cold cut (cheese/ham) available. Considering the money spent it was nice experience to stay there overnight and drive further.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pat Allen
Business
Monterey, CA, USA
Apr 9, 2012

Great Value for the Price

The hotel was very nice and an excellent value for the price. Room was larger than I expected. All the staff that I dealt with during my week long stay were especially nice people. Only minor downside is that it is on a main street that can get a bit noisy at night. Would I stay there again? Yes I would.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Easy walk to the historic section of Newcastle from the hotel takes about a half an hour. Pleasant thing to do in the evening.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Newcastle City

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sydney
Feb 28, 2010

No complimentary parking [...]

Hotel was ok. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Thara Tong Thai restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top