$419 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 12, 2015 Check-out: Feb 15, 2015

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
54 reviews
Perfect beachfront location

The hotel is located in a great spot. The beach area is the best of all the high rises. The staff... See full review

  • Erin O
  • Jan 26, 2015
quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other... See full review

  • camp doc
  • Apr 27, 2014
Palm Beach resort has spa and fine dining, shared amenities with sister resorts
Guests of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort enjoy on-site amenities including 24-hour room service, spa and fitness center, plus the combined offerings of a family of five Divi Aruba resorts. Stroll through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve, lounge on the sandy white Palm Beach, or browse the wine shop and enjoy a bottle while watching the sun set from your private balcony. Meeting space and high-speed Internet access is available for those who need to get business done.
Highlights
  • High-rise resort on famous Palm Beach
  • Fantastic dining and 24-hour room service
  • Accommodations include studios and suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Fitness center with ocean views
Rooms
Luxury suites in the newest section of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort have modern decor in Caribbean colors of aqua and cream, and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs with DVD players, washer/dryer combinations and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Dining
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort offers both casual and fine dining at the brand-new Pure Beach Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and the beachside Sunset Beach Bistro, at which meals can be sunny and bright, or romantic. The French Market and Deli has charming pastries, sandwiches and gourmet coffees, plus a wide range of wine and foods for guests who prefer a bedside picnic in-suite.
Recreation
Situated on the famed Palm Beach in Aruba, and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary, the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort is the perfect setting for luxurious lounging amidst a tropical paradise. Beachside thatch cabanas and inviting hammocks are perfect spots for wave-watching, or get on the hiking path that wraps around the resort and travel through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve. A concierge is available to assist with island tours and sailing excursions.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Complimentary transportation is provided to the Alahambra Casino and shopping bazaar
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Space for small meetings and functions for up to 300 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort Rooms

Studio
Spacious room featuring queen-sized bed, queen sleeper sofa, and one private bath.
One Bedroom
1 king bed. Separate living area with 1 queen sofa bed. Located by pool or in high-rise tower. Private balcony with full or partial ocean views. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Clock radio. Kitchen.
Beach Tower Studio
1 king bed or 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed. Balcony. Patio. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Television - Cable service. DVD player. VCR. Voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Air conditioning.
Beach Tower One Bedroom
Suite featuring king-sized bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living room, and one private bath. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites combine a one bedroom and studio suite via an adjoining door. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom Penthouse SuitePenthouse Two Bedroom Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the two bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites in two configurations. A selection of units offers a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms on the first floor, with a bedroom, private bath, and sitting area on the second floor. Alternate units offer a living room, kitchen, and bath on the first floor, with two bedrooms and shared bath on the second floor.
Beach Tower Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the three bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites offering a living room, dining room, kitchen, and bathroom on the first floor, with a winding staircase leading to three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Pure Beach
Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Open 7 days a week 11:00- 23:00
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar is the perfect way to enjoy happy hours on the island.
Sunset Beach Bistro
Sunset Beach Bisrto offers a casual but romantic beachfront setting with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights. Open 7 days a week 07:00 -22:00 For breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Divi Aruba Phoenix Ballroom is the perfect indoor meeting/ reception venue accomodating up to 300 standing reception and 180 seated banquet. Other venues on property can be used for creative Caribbean receptions.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (54)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
54 out of 54
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Me21346
Business
Greater NY Area
Sep 8, 2014

Terrible Room

Staff was friendly and helpful, overall cleanliness was good. We booked a room with queen bed, but got one with king size, BUT: The room we were staying in totally sucked. A lot of the interior was old and/or broken or totally annoying. E.g. They have in-room AC, so you have all the noise of the condenser and fans in your room, 3ft from your bed. The fridge was very loud too, each time it had to cool, it made a terrible loud sound, waking me up at night. These two things together kept me awake most of the nights, unless I was using ear plugs on my vacation... Cleanliness of the room was not that good, since there was a chewing gum sticking to the bathroom floor for at least two weeks and wasn't removed. The "fresh" sheets had blood on them two times, sometimes they were torn. Toilet seat was loose and I almost dropped of the seat once. One of the cabinet doors was broken. And There is not enough room for two persons to store all their cloths.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dward
Business
Aruba Phonex Divi
Apr 18, 2013

Average At Best

Staff friendly and efficient with the exception of the bar staff. People complained that the service was slow and the bar staff ignored the guests. After waiting an inordinate amount of time my wife bought a drind and realized she did not have change for a tip. She secured change and came back to the bar to give the bar tender a tip only to wait 5 minutes at which point she left. Whirlpool had clear signs indicating no children. On several occassions it was full of children from 4 to 10. No policing the rules. At most hotrels internet services are free. Here there was ann unusually high fee. The washer dyer was foreign with no English instructions other than a card which listed the names of the dials. Like our neighbors, we had to phone maintenance for assistance. This is no four star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First Time in Aruba
Business
Hanover, NH
Mar 16, 2011

Only Okay

This hotel was disappointing. The location was great - right at the end of the strip, so it was quiet and slightly less crowded, but still close to many dining/casino options. The amenities, food, and wait staff were all fine, but the hotel lacked the real "customer service" feeling that actually makes a vacation restful. This ranged from little things (like not mentioning when we made reservations that the hotel restaurant we were really looking forward to trying runs a buffet on Saturday nights and therefore doesn't serve the normal menu) to having the doorman give away our cab to another couple and then being rude to us when we tried to explain the situation. We were also required to switch rooms, due to a never explained "booking error" which was frustrating for a four-day trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcolis
Business
miami fl
Dec 19, 2009

really disappointing service

I in October I had stayed with them and I was fantastic, this time the stay was so pleasant I first had to pay 100 dollars to give me the room they gave me last time because this time I was sent to the old part of the hotel and did not smell anything is not good, and second I had to wait until ten at night for towels and also the second day I run out of towels. have an excellent location but I really do not feel in aruba this service so bad, people of aruba is nice and I had to pay more for bad care. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The Goldsteins
Business
Clifton, NJ, USA
Oct 18, 2011

Average

While we had a great room, with a full kitchen and spectacular view, overall we were underwhelmed with the hotel. As soon as we walked in there was a faint smoky smell, which wasn’t awesome for me as a non smoker. For our general purposes, the location was great. It was at the end of the main strip, so it was certainly very quiet. It’s about a 10 minute walk to get to all the restaurants and stores. Most of the staff was very friendly, but it wasn’t the above and beyond feeling you get at other places. There’s no real sense of urgency with the bar staff when you’re looking to get a pina colada stat LOL. We often waited at least 10 minutes to get someone’s attention (and in a few cases, they weren’t really busy helping anyone else - just organizing receipts or whatever). The food at Pure Beach, however, was absolutely amazing. We ate most of our lunches there. The breakfast at Sunset was your standard fare breakfast, nothing out of this world for 18 bucks per person. Be warned: breakfast is done at 11am – everywhere! So if you like to sleep in late, like we sometimes do, you might miss it! What I found to be most disappointing though was the beach. While we were always able to find chairs and umbrellas no matter what time we went, we found that the actual beach was very rocky. Not the soft sand I was looking for. And it was also a little cold (I was told that Divi is at an edge of the island so it gets breezier). The breeze was nice in keeping it from being excessively hot, but I was not thrilled at the temp of the water or the rocky texture – my feet did not approve. We checked out the beaches in front of other hotels and definitely found that the Radisson area beach was much softer than the Divi, Westin or Riu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Must try restaurants: Soenchi's - 10 minute walk from hotel Wacky Wahoo's - Probably 20-30 minute walk from hotel, but worth it. Cab will also do! Madame Jeanettes - 10 minute cab ride Mathew's - 10 minute cab ride Also, did the Jeep tour - it was quite the adventure, but extremely bumpy! Super fun, but not for everyone, so beware!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Hot Mamma
Business
Aruba
Jul 17, 2013

Overall a good deal

Aside from all public areas being "open air" and bad maid service, I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the location is perfect in Aruba. We had to constantly ask for maid service and only really got our room cleaned one night out of the four we stayed, whereas, our travel partners had great maid service every day. Also, found the front desk staff to be a bit rude but concierge was extremely helpful. The Pure Beach restaurant was wonderful. Would be a great place for families to stay - as each room offers a full kitchen. Would probably not stay there again, just because of the only air conditioning is in private rooms and it was just too hot walking around other parts of the hotel but if that doesn't bother you, and you get good maid service, then this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Cobb Salad and Coconut shrimp at the Ocean Beach restaurant - best in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CJH Aruba 2014
Business
Rochester NY
Apr 28, 2014

Fun but lack of training for employees and management issues show

Our room was very nice but we had to change rooms two days after we arrived with no compensation for the inconveniance of unpacking, repacking and unpacking again. I guess a free drink would have been nice. When my brother and sister inlaw arrived they were treated very poorly at the front desk when asked if they could check in one hour early. This was a Tuesday and not what we would call a busy day. When my sister inlaw showed up for the 4 pm checkin the girl behind the counter rudly told her is was 3:58 and she would need to wait! Not a good way to make a first impresion. Secondy three of the 5 pools available were discusting. The water was murky with stuff floating around the surface. We even cleaned out the filters twice ourselfs. One of the pools was the swim up bar. Two of the pools we would not even go in, they were that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bone Fish Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
marcolis
Business
usa and venezuela
Nov 7, 2009

Unbeatable location for the price

is a good hotel is shipp but very very good hotel, good and new rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Quincy MA
Sep 10, 2009

Older resort

I was here for a wedding at a nearby hotel. The view from our room was breathtaking. Beautiful sunsets. Staff was friendly; food was good; water was calm but more windy than other resorts with sand whipping at you on the beach. The elevators were very small and only one was working at the time for 14 floors. Many times we were waiting for it to be empty enough to get on. The maintenance crew used the same elevator as the guests. Once it broke down for half a day, the wedding day, of course, so we panicked because and we had to walk up 8 flights. It was working by the time we went to the wedding,so everything worked out okay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of places to eat within walking distance or even at the hotel. Easy to get a taxi anywhere on the island. Bus supposed to come by every 20 minutes but stops aren't marked very clearly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
BOSTON, MA
Oct 7, 2009

DIVI RESORT WITH THE BEST VIEW ...

HAS THREE NEW TOWERS WITH FANTASTIC VIEW OF BOTH THE POOL AND OCEAN. STILL MUCH ONGOING CONSTRUCTION (NOISEY)AND THE ROOMS ARE POORLY CLEANED. WE STAYED AT BOTH THIS RESORT AND THE DIVI LINKS AND HAD TO CLEAN BOTH ROOMS OURSEMVES. SERVICE IS FRIENDLY AND THE BEACHFRONT SUNSET BISTRO WAS PRETTY GOOD AND YOU CAN DINE RIGHT AT THE WATERS EDGE. HAVE STAYED AT SEVERAL DIVI RESORTS AND ALWAYS HAD AN OVERALL GOOD EXPERIENCE. BIGGEST PROBLEM WITH DIVI IS THAT WHEN YOU REPORT ANY MAINTAINENCE TYPE PROBLEM YOU ARE NOT LIKELY TO GET IT RESOLVED QUICKLY. OFTEN NOBODY EVEN SHOWS UP TO RESOLVE IT. THE BEACHES ARE NOT CROWED IN THIS AREA AND EVEN THOUGH THE DIVI BEACH IS NOT THAT GREAT THERE ARE VERY NICE BEACH AND SWIMMING AREAS WITHIN A TWO MINUTE WALK NEAR THE WESTIN AND RIU PALACE. THIS IS PROBABLY THE CALMEST WATERS IN ARUBA, GREAT FOR LITTLE KIDS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

THERE ARE THREE GROCERY STORES DOWN ON EAGLE BEACH WHICH YOU CAN TAKE THE BUS TO AND ARE WORTH THE TRIP TO STOCK UP ON FOOD AND SNACKS. NO STORES WITHIN WALKING DISTANCE THOUGH.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top