$185 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 27, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
50 reviews
quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other... See full review

  • camp doc
  • Apr 27, 2014
Beautiful!

The view that you get from the balcony of this resort is amazing. The pool has a light in it which... See full review

  • King T
  • Apr 25, 2014
Palm Beach resort has spa and fine dining, shared amenities with sister resorts
Guests of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort enjoy on-site amenities including 24-hour room service, spa and fitness center, plus the combined offerings of a family of five Divi Aruba resorts. Stroll through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve, lounge on the sandy white Palm Beach, or browse the wine shop and enjoy a bottle while watching the sun set from your private balcony. Meeting space and high-speed Internet access is available for those who need to get business done.
Highlights
  • High-rise resort on famous Palm Beach
  • Fantastic dining and 24-hour room service
  • Accommodations include studios and suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Fitness center with ocean views
Rooms
Luxury suites in the newest section of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort have modern decor in Caribbean colors of aqua and cream, and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs with DVD players, washer/dryer combinations and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Dining
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort offers both casual and fine dining at the brand-new Pure Beach Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and the beachside Sunset Beach Bistro, at which meals can be sunny and bright, or romantic. The French Market and Deli has charming pastries, sandwiches and gourmet coffees, plus a wide range of wine and foods for guests who prefer a bedside picnic in-suite.
Recreation
Situated on the famed Palm Beach in Aruba, and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary, the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort is the perfect setting for luxurious lounging amidst a tropical paradise. Beachside thatch cabanas and inviting hammocks are perfect spots for wave-watching, or get on the hiking path that wraps around the resort and travel through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve. A concierge is available to assist with island tours and sailing excursions.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Complimentary transportation is provided to the Alahambra Casino and shopping bazaar
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Space for small meetings and functions for up to 300 guests

Hotel Map

12.5641 -70.0516
Area served
Aruba - Capital city of Oranjestad is about 4 miles from resort. Airport is about 7 miles from resort. Divi Aruba Phoenix is approximately 2 miles from Divi Village Golf & Beach Resort, Alhambra Casino, and Links at Divi Aruba Golf Course.
Nearby airports
NEAREST AIRPORT Queen Beatrix International (6.6 miles)
Area description
HOW TO GET THERE: Exit left out of Queen Beatrix airport follow 1a through traffic circle exiting the third right through downtown Oranjestad. Turn left at stoplight by the Ing Fatum building onto J. E. Irausquin Blvd. Continue to high rise hotel district. The resort is the first high rise on the left. Check - in at front desk at 4pm. Check-out is 11am.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort Rooms

Studio
Spacious room featuring queen-sized bed, queen sleeper sofa, and one private bath.
One Bedroom
1 king bed. Separate living area with 1 queen sofa bed. Located by pool or in high-rise tower. Private balcony with full or partial ocean views. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Clock radio. Kitchen.
Beach Tower Studio
1 king bed or 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed. Balcony. Patio. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Television - Cable service. DVD player. VCR. Voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Air conditioning.
Beach Tower One Bedroom
Suite featuring king-sized bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living room, and one private bath. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites combine a one bedroom and studio suite via an adjoining door. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom Penthouse SuitePenthouse Two Bedroom Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the two bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites in two configurations. A selection of units offers a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms on the first floor, with a bedroom, private bath, and sitting area on the second floor. Alternate units offer a living room, kitchen, and bath on the first floor, with two bedrooms and shared bath on the second floor.
Beach Tower Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the three bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites offering a living room, dining room, kitchen, and bathroom on the first floor, with a winding staircase leading to three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Divi Aruba Phoenix Ballroom is the perfect indoor meeting/ reception venue accomodating up to 300 standing reception and 180 seated banquet. Other venues on property can be used for creative Caribbean receptions.

Dining

Pure Beach
Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Open 7 days a week 11:00- 23:00
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar is the perfect way to enjoy happy hours on the island.
Sunset Beach Bistro
Sunset Beach Bisrto offers a casual but romantic beachfront setting with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights. Open 7 days a week 07:00 -22:00 For breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (50)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
50 out of 50
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Mar 17, 2011

Quiet stay

If you want peace and quiet this is the place to stay, not much to do besides the ordinary. Geared more to older guests because this is all time share. Had to walk 1 mile a day (or take bus which is great) to get to dinner or shopping. The only part I did not like is that it did not have the 2 beds as advertised on [...], had one king bed and a pull out couch (I don't like paying the high prices to sleep on a pull out couch)The room though beautiful with great views and full kitchen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Take the bus in front of the hotel or you can walk the mile to the high rise hotel area for dining but I suggest you stay away from there and venture into the town and eat where the locals eat, food quality much much better and the rates are better than the tourist traps

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
First Time in Aruba
Hanover, NH
Mar 16, 2011

Only Okay

This hotel was disappointing. The location was great - right at the end of the strip, so it was quiet and slightly less crowded, but still close to many dining/casino options. The amenities, food, and wait staff were all fine, but the hotel lacked the real "customer service" feeling that actually makes a vacation restful. This ranged from little things (like not mentioning when we made reservations that the hotel restaurant we were really looking forward to trying runs a buffet on Saturday nights and therefore doesn't serve the normal menu) to having the doorman give away our cab to another couple and then being rude to us when we tried to explain the situation. We were also required to switch rooms, due to a never explained "booking error" which was frustrating for a four-day trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, Ma
Jan 18, 2011

Hotel certainly met our expectations.

This was our 4th time in Aruba (2nd time at the Divi Phoenix) and we are never disappointed with our vacations. There is a new addition, including 3 swimming pools, added to the Divi Phoenix property since our last stay 5 years ago. We stayed in this new section and our room was great, 2 full bathrooms, kitchen, etc. All new. From reading the previous reviews we worried about the musty 'odor' issue in the rooms so we went equipped with strong air fresheners. We never had to use these fresheners but we did have the air conditioner and fans going round the clock due to the (Aruban) heat. We wanted a vacation where we could just relax, swim, and recharge our batteries. This was the perfect hotel to do that. There is entertainment ever night if you wish to join in. There are plenty of beach chairs. There does seem to be an issue if you want a palapa (an umbrella like hut), as people travel out to reserve these early in the morning. We are not 'palapa' people so it had no effect on us. Restaurants are 'ok', nothing special but you are within walking distances of many, many restaurants. There are 2 restaurants at the Divi property, the Pure Beach restaurant is better than the Sunset Bistro for service, selection, etc. If you have a kitchen in your suite, hop on the bus (less than $2.50 round trip and pick up is just outside the hotel) and go to one of the markets in town. This is much less expensive than using the gift shop to buy staples like water, food, wine, beer, etc. We enjoyed our vacation very much and look forward to going back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Many restaurants within walking distance. Try Azzure Italian Restaurant at Playa Linda at sunset...great food, wonderful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Suffern, NY
Nov 28, 2010

Great Vacation in Aruba

The hotel was clean, friendly and had everything within walking distance that was required for a great relaxing vacation with the family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

We used DePalm Tours for all our recreation choices. They were very helpful and the Jeep Off Road adventure one of the best!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Soon 2 B ONE
New York
Jan 11, 2010

For the Grown and Sexy

The Divi Phoenix is a new property in the Divi chain in Aruba and it is beautiful as well as a very respectful staff. The location is at the beginning of the "High Rise" hotels so you will have to take a bus ($1.30) either into town or further up the strip for more dining and shopping, or casino action. But I would definitely recommend this property and am very likely to return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the bus rather than taxis to and from town when at all possible only $1.30 and they run about every 15 minutes.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
stratford36
quebec, canada
Dec 26, 2009

Really nice hotel

Nice hotel, nice staff, clean, quiet, like i was thinking, not desapointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

rent a 4X4, go to back of the island, really nice spot to see

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
marcolis
Business
miami fl
Dec 19, 2009

really disappointing service

I in October I had stayed with them and I was fantastic, this time the stay was so pleasant I first had to pay 100 dollars to give me the room they gave me last time because this time I was sent to the old part of the hotel and did not smell anything is not good, and second I had to wait until ten at night for towels and also the second day I run out of towels. have an excellent location but I really do not feel in aruba this service so bad, people of aruba is nice and I had to pay more for bad care. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fell in love with Aruba
Staten island, NY
Dec 18, 2009

better than I expected

We stayed at the new part of the hotel. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the pool and beach from our balcony. The living room area had plenty of seating w/ flat screen TV. Bed was cushy except all the pillows seemed overstuffed. The room included nice appliances inc. oven/microwave, electric stove, coffee maker, blender, fridge, wine openers, cooking supplies, utensils, ect. Basically everything for extended stay even though I was only there for 4 days. Bathroom average size with a small shower but a 2 person hottub. Did not go into the pools , mostly stayed beachside which was clean and not overcrowed. Some parts of the beach were rocky under the water. They were still fixing the lobby , mostly complete, we had some minor probs like the electronic key cards didnt work twice and one time couldnt get enough hot water. But once the problem was made aware to the staff they helped us in a timely manner. This is not the hotel for partying , but great if you want a quiet romantic vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ Shore
Dec 2, 2009

Divi Aruba Phoenix

It is a time share resort. Nice studio villas. I stayed in a one bedroom studio villa. It had two bathrooms, one with a jacuzzi. The resort is in a good location between Eagle Beach and DePalm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
FlyingDot
Lexington, NC
Nov 30, 2009

The place to go

Had only 3 days in Aruba and spent every minute of it on the beach...if that is what you're looking for, this is the place to go. Gorgeous beach, friendly staff, plenty night-life options close-by, and spacious rooms with hot tub...No complaints at all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

No need to rent a car at all. There is a great bus system in place and almost everything (except supermarkets) within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search