$379 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 20, 2015 Check-out: Mar 23, 2015

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 75, Palm Beach,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
55 reviews
Perfect beachfront location

The hotel is located in a great spot. The beach area is the best of all the high rises. The staff... See full review

  • Erin O
  • Jan 26, 2015
quiet boutique hotel setting

we have spent many vacations at the divi pheonix, its location is ideal, walking distance to other... See full review

  • camp doc
  • Apr 27, 2014
Palm Beach resort has spa and fine dining, shared amenities with sister resorts
Guests of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort enjoy on-site amenities including 24-hour room service, spa and fitness center, plus the combined offerings of a family of five Divi Aruba resorts. Stroll through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve, lounge on the sandy white Palm Beach, or browse the wine shop and enjoy a bottle while watching the sun set from your private balcony. Meeting space and high-speed Internet access is available for those who need to get business done.
Highlights
  • High-rise resort on famous Palm Beach
  • Fantastic dining and 24-hour room service
  • Accommodations include studios and suites with fully equipped kitchens
  • Fitness center with ocean views
Rooms
Luxury suites in the newest section of the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort have modern decor in Caribbean colors of aqua and cream, and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat-screen TVs with DVD players, washer/dryer combinations and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Dining
The Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort offers both casual and fine dining at the brand-new Pure Beach Lounge Bar and Restaurant, and the beachside Sunset Beach Bistro, at which meals can be sunny and bright, or romantic. The French Market and Deli has charming pastries, sandwiches and gourmet coffees, plus a wide range of wine and foods for guests who prefer a bedside picnic in-suite.
Recreation
Situated on the famed Palm Beach in Aruba, and backed by a private wildlife sanctuary, the Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort is the perfect setting for luxurious lounging amidst a tropical paradise. Beachside thatch cabanas and inviting hammocks are perfect spots for wave-watching, or get on the hiking path that wraps around the resort and travel through the neighboring Divi wildlife preserve. A concierge is available to assist with island tours and sailing excursions.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (6.6 mi/10.6 km)
  • Complimentary transportation is provided to the Alahambra Casino and shopping bazaar
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1 mi/1.6 km)
  • Pedernalis (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.2 mi/3.5 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access
  • Space for small meetings and functions for up to 300 guests

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort Rooms

Studio
Spacious room featuring queen-sized bed, queen sleeper sofa, and one private bath.
One Bedroom
1 king bed. Separate living area with 1 queen sofa bed. Located by pool or in high-rise tower. Private balcony with full or partial ocean views. Flat-screen TV. DVD player. Clock radio. Kitchen.
Beach Tower Studio
1 king bed or 1 sofa bed. Sofa bed. Balcony. Patio. In-room safe. Wireless (high-speed) Internet access - surcharge. Television - Cable service. DVD player. VCR. Voice mail. Clock radio. Kitchen. Microwave. Full-sized refrigerator/freezer. Coffee/tea maker. Cookware/dishes/utensils. Hair dryer. Complimentary toiletries. Air conditioning.
Beach Tower One Bedroom
Suite featuring king-sized bed in the bedroom, queen sleeper sofa in the separate living room, and one private bath. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites combine a one bedroom and studio suite via an adjoining door. These luxury suites feature modern dcor and upgraded amenities including granite countertop surfaces, stainless steel appliances, flat screen tvs with dvd players, washer & dryer combinations, and private balconies with partial and full ocean views.
Beach Tower Two Bedroom Penthouse SuitePenthouse Two Bedroom Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the two bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites in two configurations. A selection of units offers a bedroom, living room, kitchen, and two bathrooms on the first floor, with a bedroom, private bath, and sitting area on the second floor. Alternate units offer a living room, kitchen, and bath on the first floor, with two bedrooms and shared bath on the second floor.
Beach Tower Three Bedroom Penthouse Suite
Located on the top (7th) floor of the newest resort section, the three bedroom penthouse suites are split-level suites offering a living room, dining room, kitchen, and bathroom on the first floor, with a winding staircase leading to three bedrooms and two bathrooms on the second floor.

Amenities

  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Gift shop
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Divi Aruba Phoenix Ballroom is the perfect indoor meeting/ reception venue accomodating up to 300 standing reception and 180 seated banquet. Other venues on property can be used for creative Caribbean receptions.

Dining

Pure Beach
Pure Beach offers the latest in laid-back style, defining cool with an international menu, icy drinks, and beachfront lounge. Open 7 days a week 11:00- 23:00
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar
Pure Beach Swim Up Bar is the perfect way to enjoy happy hours on the island.
Sunset Beach Bistro
Sunset Beach Bisrto offers a casual but romantic beachfront setting with tables under palms wrapped in twinkling lights. Open 7 days a week 07:00 -22:00 For breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
55 out of 55
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.9
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
AprilVacation
Business
Framingham, MA
Apr 27, 2014

Family week at Divi Aruba Phoenix - April 2014

Just spent five nights (April 2014) at the Divi Aruba Phoenix resort, and here's my humble review (and reasoning for four stars): Our check-in was a bit rocky, but John/Lam and Max at the front desk helped to make it better. We were assigned a ground floor 1BR in the old tower, but ended up paying an upgrade fee to stay in a nicer room in the new tower. Trust us, it's a big improvement since we did see the quality of the first room in the old tower (OLDER 1BR with 1 1/2 baths). We were told that the rooms in the old tower were scheduled for renovations starting in May 2014, so doubt we would upgrade in the future. The 1BR that we were assigned to had two full baths, granite counters and stainless steel appliances. There was also a washer/dryer combination unit. The room was about 600 sq feet, clean and had a nice balcony. I believe all rooms have a great view of the ocean, so no complaints there. The hotel property is clean with nice pools and plenty of lounge chairs. It's a bit of bear reserving a palapas/hut in the morning IF you want an ideal location, but we were able to get one nevertheless. There are about 75 palapas/huts situated along the beach, and about 10 more around the pools - one main pool, one kiddie pool, and one pool with a swim-up to the bar. There's also a whirlpool. The hotel uses a towel card exchange program which allows you to obtain one beach towel per card, and be warned that if you don't return the card at check-out, you will be charged $25 per card. Located on Palm Beach, it was not too crowded, and you are about a 10 minute walk to the high-rise hotel restaurants near the Radisson, Occidental, etc. It's best to walk along the beach, but be warned that it's a bit dark walking past the former Westin hotel (which was purchased by the next door neighbor, RIU). Nevertheless, a pretty easy walk, and there is a police station located between the former Westin hotel and the Divi Aruba Phoenix. We walked to restaurants via the Radisson hotel. Lunch at the Pure Beach restaurant was so-so, but dinner at the Pure Ocean restaurant was well worth it. There is a breakfast buffet at Pure Ocean which we enjoyed as well. Wait service at the restaurants were fine Staff at the Divi Aruba Phoenix was fine and friendly. Special kudos out to Max at the front desk, Carmen at the towel hut, and Shelo the bell captain. So why the four star rating: The king bed was awful and springy. Also, the dresser drawers looked worn down. Televisions are manufactured by Sanyo, and in my humble opinion, if this is a representation of a "timeshare" room, why cheap out on the electronics? Although I mentioned stainless steel appliances, the Whirlpool dishwasher was extremely loud and indicative of a base model. I definitely would not use it; unless, you are not in the room. Since we were wondering, we were told that the timeshares are being sold in the range of $25k to $40k, why cheap out on the appliances, electronics and bedding? If you are interested in a timeshare presentation, its about a hour, and they provide free breakfast or equivalent incentive - we skipped all of that and asked for pricing. Overall, we cannot complain - Aruba is a fun place to visit and stay for rest and relaxation. The weather is a comfortable 80s, and the tradewinds make it appear cooler. Don't forget the sunscreen!! The Divi Aruba Phoenix may not be a Marriott or Hyatt Regency, but it is a high quality hotel to consider and stay at. We would definitely consider going back to this hotel, and it's a good value for the money spent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Ask the hotel to include the "One Happy Family" promotion. This promotion is offered by the Aruba Tourism bureau, and the Divi Aruba Phoenix is a participating hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
King T
Business
Brooklyn, New York
Apr 25, 2014

Beautiful!

The view that you get from the balcony of this resort is amazing. The pool has a light in it which changes colors at night even more amazing. The staff was very friendly. The room has basically everything you can think of : a washing machine , a mini kitchen, jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. The only bad part was that the wifi didn't work very well. I stayed here for my bday I loved it, I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a busy strip that has bars, stores, restaurants etc. When I first got here I took a cab from the resort to this strip which was $9 for a two minute drive which was a waste of money. I realized that there is a pathway along the beach that you can walk along to get to this strip and its worth the walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Snorkling Diva
Business
Pennsylvania
Mar 23, 2014

Great place and outstanding vacation

Thought I had booked a room - but turned out to be a beautiful condo! One of the most comfortable beds, clean/quality linens, and the BEST pillows of any place I have ever stayed, very clean facility. Great location, quiet but within walking distance of great restaurants, activities, shopping, casinos. Ate at each restaurant on site - sunset dinner on beach at Pure Ocean was special and food/drinks were excellent. Also ate dinner at Pure Beach and that was also very good - recommend the fish special of day. Happy Hour also at Pure Beach, awesome drink specials. Concierge very helpful. Did not get up at dawn for palupa and still able to get one on the days/times we wished - but spent more time snorkeling at other locations and mostly used beach later in afternoon. Husband's only complaint was not enough washcloths a couple of days. Me-no complaints. Totally relaxing and wonderful vacation at excellent resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to best snorkeling sites - Malmok and Arashi Beach. Baby Beach also ok, but longer drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Lou
Business
New York
Sep 1, 2013

Great place. Room needed some maintenance

I've stayed at the Divi Phoenix a couple of times, and really like it there. For the most part, everything was great except our 1BR suite in the beach tower had two showers with 2 broken shower doors. I called to report them on our first night there, and they didn't come to look at them until the 2nd night. Then they never returned to fix them at all. It wasn't a big issue other than the doors didn't close and water went all over the bathroom. Other than this, my stay was good and I'll return again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Too Hot Mamma
Business
Aruba
Jul 17, 2013

Overall a good deal

Aside from all public areas being "open air" and bad maid service, I would recommend this hotel. Rooms are beautiful and comfortable and the location is perfect in Aruba. We had to constantly ask for maid service and only really got our room cleaned one night out of the four we stayed, whereas, our travel partners had great maid service every day. Also, found the front desk staff to be a bit rude but concierge was extremely helpful. The Pure Beach restaurant was wonderful. Would be a great place for families to stay - as each room offers a full kitchen. Would probably not stay there again, just because of the only air conditioning is in private rooms and it was just too hot walking around other parts of the hotel but if that doesn't bother you, and you get good maid service, then this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the Cobb Salad and Coconut shrimp at the Ocean Beach restaurant - best in town.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cara mia
Business
aruba
Jun 30, 2013

awsome

really enjoyed aruba, the hotel location was wonderful ,the room was nice the vi\ew spectacular,the stakk average not very friendly,the bus tour was super the weather the best the beach and water the best ever

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dward
Business
Aruba Phonex Divi
Apr 18, 2013

Average At Best

Staff friendly and efficient with the exception of the bar staff. People complained that the service was slow and the bar staff ignored the guests. After waiting an inordinate amount of time my wife bought a drind and realized she did not have change for a tip. She secured change and came back to the bar to give the bar tender a tip only to wait 5 minutes at which point she left. Whirlpool had clear signs indicating no children. On several occassions it was full of children from 4 to 10. No policing the rules. At most hotrels internet services are free. Here there was ann unusually high fee. The washer dyer was foreign with no English instructions other than a card which listed the names of the dials. Like our neighbors, we had to phone maintenance for assistance. This is no four star facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Fraz
Business
Quincy, MA
Apr 6, 2013

Family vacation w/20th wedding anniversary

Overall expƩrience very nice. There was some nice entertainment at hotel. Food in general was fair. Stay away from the pizza! Staff overall were nice. Rooms where cleaned everyday. Loved the location. Beach clean and beautiful and not overcrowded. Christian the gentleman that did tube rides was awesome. He's a plus for the hotel, though he doesn't work directly for them. Would love to come back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Just Lou
Business
New York
Feb 28, 2013

Had great time

I've been to Aruba dozens of times, and this was my first stay at the Phoenix. It was one of my best trips ever. Upon arrival, things went from good to great as soon as we checked in. They upgraded us to a one bedroom villa suite for free. It was the nicest room I've ever had in Aruba. The room was large, clean, and had 2 full baths with Jacuzzi tubs. Our huge patio faced the beach. As with most resorts, you get the idiots that get up at sunrise to claim their spot on the beach, and then don't come back for 6 hours. Even so, we had no issues finding a good spot on the beach in the sun or shade each day. This is during February too. One of the busiest times of the year. The optional wifi also reaches the beach. There are also several pools, but we spent everyday on the beach. We did not eat at the hotel, so I have no comment on the restaurants. I did enjoy the good coffee at the coffee shop near the lobby. All in all, we had a great stay and will be returning again this summer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba Phoenix Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fitz1686
Business
Chicago
Jan 13, 2013

suites are incredible

This is a great hotel, we had a suite that was a condo, right on the beach, no casino but you are right next to the Westin if you have to gamble, the only negative was this hotel is not business freindly. The staff did not no how the printer in the computer room worked (thus no one used it), there was no fax or scanner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

get a suite with a kitchen and buy a weeks worth of groceries for lunch and breakfast. gratuitues are included in all food bills, I noticed that three bills into my trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top