Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard #41, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
202 reviews
unforgettable honey moon

An awesome view to the beach, evething delicious, great restaurants. We spent a wonderful time!!... See full review

  • paula
  • Jan 7, 2015
One Happy Hotel

The hotel was terrific and the staff was exceptional. The only complaint I have is that it was very... See full review

  • John and JoAnne 30th year
  • Mar 19, 2014
All-inclusive elegance, ocean views, and a rock wall on Divi Beach
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive has stunning unobstructed ocean views from every private balcony or patio. Nightly entertainment includes live entertainment and theme parties. Swing with the jazz band, or in dance class, or recline during movie night on the beach. Swim in three freshwater pools, or take a wind-surfing lesson. A stay at the Tamarijn Aruba also grants guests full use of the features and facilities at the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive -- five in all. The only extra out-of-pocket expenses will be for Wi-Fi or golf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort
  • All rooms have an ocean view from balcony or patio
  • Wide variety of water sports and rock climbing wall
  • Ten dining options and seven bars to choose from
Rooms
All of the 236 oceanfront air-conditioned guest rooms at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive are housed in two-story buildings, and each have a spacious patio or balcony with a spectacular view of the Caribbean. In addition, the flat-screen TV in each room can accommodate a Wii console for video game enthusiasts.
Dining
Guests staying at Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive may dine at 10 restaurants and seven bars scattered throughout the five Divi Aruba properties. In-house options include Pizza per Tutti, serving pizza cooked in open brick ovens. The Palm Grill is an open-air seafood restaurant with table-top cooking (guests choose the fish and vegetables), while Ginger serves creative Asian fusion cuisine in a chic and modern air-conditioned dining room.
Recreation
Try climbing on the 30-foot beachfront climbing wall, the star of the Divi Winds Sports Center at Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive, a center that also has an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Snorkel and windsurfing clinics will open up the wide world of water sports. Arts and crafts and dance lessons will appeal to creative types. Take a bike tour, or participate in beach Olympics.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (8.3 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Internet lounge open 24 hours a day (fees apply)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Honeymoon Deluxe Oceanfront
Rooms with 1 king or 2 queens include patio or balcony, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with Internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryers. Guests booked in Deluxe Oceanfront can also enjoy all of the facilities and services of the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive. Adults only / Max occupancy 2 Adults
Garden Studio Suite at Dutch Village
Suites located at the adjacent Dutch Village. One king size bed with queen sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchenette, dining area with 4 chair dining set, air-conditioning , furnished patio or balcony, TV with VCR, telephone, ceiling fan.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Rooms with 1 king or 2 queens include patio or balcony, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with Internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryers. Guests booked in Deluxe Oceanfront can also enjoy all of the facilities and services of the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive.
Garden One Bedroom Suite
Suites located at the adjacent Dutch Village. Living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, dining area with 6 chair dining set, separate bedroom with king size bed, air-conditioning , furnished patio or balcony, TV with VCR, telephone, ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.7 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.8 mi
  • Surf Club: 3 mi

Dining

Paparazzi Restaurant
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar. Made to order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer.
Paparazzi Bar & Lounge
Air-conditioned setting; plasma TV.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian Fusion restaurant. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Cunucu Terrace
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Colorful buffets featuring the freshest of ingredients; semi open-air seating. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Oceanfront terrace featuring indoor and air-conditioned dining. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at Alhambra Casino (capacity 180).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (202)

Ratings and reviews for Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
202 out of 202
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
soccermom
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Amazing Beach

We love going to Divi/Tamajin in Aruba. Have been there about 8 times and go for the BEACH! All the room walk right out to the beach. It is beautiful and always sunny and warm! The rooms are small but clean. The food is pretty good. The entertainment is good. Overall it's a pretty good vaulue for the money. But what brings us back each year is the perfect weather and beachfront rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you go to the Divi/ Tamarijn in Aruba...make sure you go right to the concierge after you check in. All restaurant reservations need to be done in person. If you go to your room...it's a long walk back and you may miss out on reservations that night. The buffet is not too bad...but the Red Parrot and the Ginger are the best.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
paula
Business
N/A
Jan 7, 2015

unforgettable honey moon

An awesome view to the beach, evething delicious, great restaurants. We spent a wonderful time!! 100 recommended

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

If you want a different experience take the bikes and ride trought the island. We went to the light house.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolle
Business
N/A
Jan 5, 2015

Very Merry Christmas

Have stayed at the Tamarijn 6 times last two years. It is always a great experience. Staff is friendly and helpful. The Red Parrot never disappoints for dinner. The rooms are right on the beach and are never crowded unlike the hi rise hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KOA Traveler
Business
Maynard
Dec 29, 2014

Honeymoon

While our experience at the Tamarjin Aruba was good, I was not EXTREMELY impressed with the resort itself. The majority of the staff we interacted with was helpful when we sought assistance but not super friendly in general. We went on a catamaran trip (4 hours, from about 8am-12pm) which was FANTASTIC and completely worth the price. However, this was completely separate from the resort itself. The Tamarjin "did the job" so to speak, as my husband and I were looking for a relaxing beach vacation. This resort is all-inclusive and while the food was never bad, I think I'd prefer a non all-inclusive next time. If I visited Aruba again, the only major factor that may draw me back to this particular resort is the AMAZING BEACH VIEW. We were in room 2119 and I literally walked out the sliding door into the sand. I guess I shouldn't be so critical of the hotel since we were really there for the view, sun and sand anyway and those things were not lacking at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

In this all-inclusive, you truly have all you need just steps away if you don't mind hanging out in the same place all week!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Robert H.
Business
N/A
Dec 29, 2014

Great Anniversary To Ourselves

The Tamarijn was a fantastic place to celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary!!! The staff could not have been more friendly nor attentive. The rooms were super clean with daily service, the food & beverage options were plentiful and varied and access to their sister resort the DIVI adding to the variety. The location was convenient with bus, cab and shuttle service available to go anywhere on the island and a rental car desk on site for additional adventures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Sign out a bike or jump on the local bus and spend some time in the city of Oranjestad for an interesting afternoon. There is plenty of local items for sale and a large selection of jewelry stores for those so inclined. The cruise ships are right at curb side so jump on the local "cable car" for an short adventure up and down the main street.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KOA Traveler
Business
Maynard
Dec 16, 2014

Honeymoon

While our experience at the Tamarjin Aruba was good, I was not EXTREMELY impressed with the resort itself. The majority of the staff we interacted with was helpful when we sought assistance but not super friendly in general. We went on a catamaran trip (4 hours, from about 8am-12pm) which was FANTASTIC and completely worth the price. However, this was completely separate from the resort itself. The Tamarjin "did the job" so to speak, as my husband and I were looking for a relaxing beach vacation. This resort is all-inclusive and while the food was never bad, I think I'd prefer a non all-inclusive next time. If I visited Aruba again, the only major factor that may draw me back to this particular resort is the AMAZING BEACH VIEW. We were in room 2119 and I literally walked out the sliding door into the sand. I guess I shouldn't be so critical of the hotel since we were really there for the view, sun and sand anyway and those things were not lacking at all!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DAAPP
Business
Panama City, Panama
Nov 22, 2014

Bussines Trip

Great Location and great staff. The buffet not so good..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dclipper
Business
cleveland, oh
Nov 16, 2014

2nd time there

This was our 2nd visit, we came back because of the location and of the staff. The staff are outstanding, couldnt be friendlier. The food at the restaurants, however, could be better. I would come back just for the people and the experience, I would just like to see a better choice of menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Trigger Nick
Business
Manalapan New Jersey
Sep 1, 2014

It was a great family getaway

The location was great. We were able to walk out of our room and onto the beach. The cleanliness of the room was good, but we had to keep asking the maid for soap, tissues, more towels, etc. The morning buffet was great, lunch was also good. We ate dinner at the Red Parrot twice and the Paparazzi once and they were very good. The rest of the time we ate dinner at other local restaurant ..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Papiamento Rest, The Flying Fish Bone Rest, El Gaucho, and the La Trattoria El Faro Blanco

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolle
Business
Norwalk CT
Aug 20, 2014

Good Time

Have stayed here in the past as always had a great time the beach is never crowded, the staff is outstanding. Food is good the Red Parrot is my favorite. Will be returning for Christmas

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top