$376 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2014 Check-out: Aug 18, 2014

Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard #41, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
298 reviews
One Happy Hotel

The hotel was terrific and the staff was exceptional. The only complaint I have is that it was very... See full review

  • John and JoAnne 30th year
  • Mar 19, 2014
the best vacation of my life

everything was fantastic from the first thing in the morning, we got up early and there was coffee... See full review

  • kerry cab
  • Nov 22, 2013
All-inclusive elegance, ocean views, and a rock wall on Divi Beach
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive has stunning unobstructed ocean views from every private balcony or patio. Nightly entertainment includes live entertainment and theme parties. Swing with the jazz band, or in dance class, or recline during movie night on the beach. Swim in three freshwater pools, or take a wind-surfing lesson. A stay at the Tamarijn Aruba also grants guests full use of the features and facilities at the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive -- five in all. The only extra out-of-pocket expenses will be for Wi-Fi or golf.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort
  • All rooms have an ocean view from balcony or patio
  • Wide variety of water sports and rock climbing wall
  • Ten dining options and seven bars to choose from
Rooms
All of the 236 oceanfront air-conditioned guest rooms at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive are housed in two-story buildings, and each have a spacious patio or balcony with a spectacular view of the Caribbean. In addition, the flat-screen TV in each room can accommodate a Wii console for video game enthusiasts.
Dining
Guests staying at Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive may dine at 10 restaurants and seven bars scattered throughout the five Divi Aruba properties. In-house options include Pizza per Tutti, serving pizza cooked in open brick ovens. The Palm Grill is an open-air seafood restaurant with table-top cooking (guests choose the fish and vegetables), while Ginger serves creative Asian fusion cuisine in a chic and modern air-conditioned dining room.
Recreation
Try climbing on the 30-foot beachfront climbing wall, the star of the Divi Winds Sports Center at Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive, a center that also has an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with cardiovascular equipment and free weights. Snorkel and windsurfing clinics will open up the wide world of water sports. Arts and crafts and dance lessons will appeal to creative types. Take a bike tour, or participate in beach Olympics.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (8.3 mi/13 km)
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • Internet lounge open 24 hours a day (fees apply)

Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Honeymoon Deluxe Oceanfront
Rooms with 1 king or 2 queens include patio or balcony, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with Internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryers. Guests booked in Deluxe Oceanfront can also enjoy all of the facilities and services of the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive. Adults only / Max occupancy 2 Adults
Garden Studio Suite at Dutch Village
Suites located at the adjacent Dutch Village. One king size bed with queen sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchenette, dining area with 4 chair dining set, air-conditioning , furnished patio or balcony, TV with VCR, telephone, ceiling fan.
Deluxe Oceanfront
Rooms with 1 king or 2 queens include patio or balcony, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with Internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryers. Guests booked in Deluxe Oceanfront can also enjoy all of the facilities and services of the neighboring Divi Aruba All Inclusive.
Garden One Bedroom Suite
Suites located at the adjacent Dutch Village. Living room with queen size sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen, dining area with 6 chair dining set, separate bedroom with king size bed, air-conditioning , furnished patio or balcony, TV with VCR, telephone, ceiling fan.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.54 -70.062
Area served
Oranjestad
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport
Area description
Driving direction from the airport: Depart airport to the west on the main road, look for "Low Rise Hotels" sign, follow sign to left continue to the resort on the left.

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.7 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.8 mi
  • Surf Club: 3 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at Alhambra Casino (capacity 180).

Dining

Paparazzi Restaurant
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar. Made to order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer.
Paparazzi Bar & Lounge
Air-conditioned setting; plasma TV.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian Fusion restaurant. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Cunucu Terrace
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Colorful buffets featuring the freshest of ingredients; semi open-air seating. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Oceanfront terrace featuring indoor and air-conditioned dining. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service. Located at Divi Aruba All Inclusive.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (298)

Ratings and reviews for Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
298 out of 298
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

94% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dannyjs
ma.
Jun 16, 2014

over all , pretty good

The only thing I didn't like was the same music at the pool almost every day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The windows restaurant was excellent at the divi golf resort .

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Queen of Travel
Newark, NJ
Jun 2, 2014

BON BINI

We just got back from our 7th stay at the Tamarijn in 5 yrs. We absolutely love Aruba and the staff at the Tamarijn. All of the rooms are Oceanfront and you can use the facilities at the Divi All Inclusive which is next door. Both resorts have nightly entertainment. This is, in our opinion, THE PLACE TO STAY. We want to send our love to Iris, Carmen, Rony, Roland, Eddy, Edwin, Alex, Meyka, Andrea, John, Gabriel, Jean-Pierre, "Papi" and "Johnny Ventura". Love Norma, Alex and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Saturdays and Sunday vendors set up not too far from the hotel on the main road. Take a cab, bus or drive to Paseo Herencia there are alot of stores and vendors in that area as well as many restaurants.

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chrissy Ocean Lover
Brooklyn, NY
May 31, 2014

Great Family getaway

I was worried about not calling the hotel in advance but the room was perfect. I was in Building 17 on the first floor and steps away from the beach…exactly what I needed. I was worried about the fact that I would have to pay for wifi and the safe and I didn't even need either. I found the place to be very safe with noone bothering you on the beach. Yes, people were claiming the huts early on but you can put the beach chair on your balcony. Don't stress the negative reviews, just go and enjoy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Red Parrot - make reservation once you arrive.

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diane Welch
Plattsburgh N .Y. 12901
Apr 23, 2014

Husband and Wife Getaway

At first i wasn't sure if i was going to be happy here but we changed rooms(at our request# and it seemed to get better each day. The staff was wonderful#housekeeper Deloris i loved) food was great and drinks top shelf. I would recommend to friends and we would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try all the dining

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John and JoAnne 30th year
New York City
Mar 19, 2014

One Happy Hotel

The hotel was terrific and the staff was exceptional. The only complaint I have is that it was very difficult to get a hut on the beach.I even got up as early as 6:30 and all the huts were taken with towels on them but no people. I must say overall it was a really great relaxing vacation and we even enjoyed bike riding everyday.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Reserve Specialty restaurants as early as possible -

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elmo44
Oak Righe N.J.
Mar 7, 2014

No work vaction

It for the most part very good. Food was good and presented very nicely, Staff wait staff especially were very friendly and efficient. Shows at night were very fun and diverse. Rooms were tight and it took a few requests to get correct number of rooms towels etc and room phone to work..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coco aruba
South Carolina
Jan 19, 2014

Waiters

Everything about our stay was perfect! My only complaint is the waiters at all of the restaurants on both properties! They all seemed miserable and when we asked for refills or drinks they seemed annoyed and bothered! I'm sure it's difficult working at an all inclusive resort as a waiter because some guests may not know that they should still tip, however, maybe if they smiled and changed their attitudes, people would tip them for good service! Again it was ALL of the waiters I encountered! The bar tenders were great and attentive with a good attitude but again that was only AFTER being tipped!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Rent a jeep from the resort for a whole day. You can see the entire island and all of it's beauty for only $100

Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolle
Norwalk CT
Jan 17, 2014

Good time

Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurants are good. Red parrot the best of the restaurants. Buffet is good. Bars have good quality. Best part of stay walk out of room onto beach

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nolle
Norwalk CT
Jan 14, 2014

Great time

I have been to the Tamarijn six times in the last 18 months. Restaurants are good not great. Location is perfect walk out of your room right on the beach. Beach is not crowded like the high rise properties. Staff is great, warm, friendly and helpful. Hopefully will be returning this March.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for value
Boston MA
Dec 15, 2013

Perfect location

The beach cannot get any better. A clean, continuous strip several miles long. That's a family place, with majority of people over 50. There are not many activities on the beach for the younger folks, though nightlife is available in the city. The hotel charges $15/day for the Internet, but the connection is slow. It works most of the day. They also charge for the safe box.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top