$490 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 11, 2015 Check-out: Jul 14, 2015

Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
318 out of 318
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
1st timer in PR
Business
New Jersey
Jun 2, 2011

Great place to stay

Horseback riding, jeep tour, Land and sea tour,but just do the sea part.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

El Goucho Argintine grill.Very good steak house.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
May 16, 2011

Riu Palace Aruba

Best buffets I've ever had. I've never had anything for breakfast that they didn't have at the buffet. They even had mimosa and bloody mary stations. Lunch and dinner buffets were just as incredible. If you want to try something else besides the buffet at the hotel, the Krystal restaurant was very, VERY good. We heard that one of the others, Nautilus, was also really good but we didn't have time to try it. The "mini bar" in the hotel room isn't mini at all. 4 liquor bottles (not the usual "snips" of liquor), beer (although it's Balashi beer), and mixers. 24/7 room service. You can order breakfast in bed. You can order food when you have the late night munchies. It's amazing. I really don't think you can get a better all-inclusive deal than this, but if you can, please let me know so I can go there next. I have no idea where the negative comments about the buffets come from, but if anyone stays at this hotel for less than a month and gets sick of the buffet, there might be something wrong with you. In summary, the pros were: breakfast, lunch, dinner, mini bar, pool bar, 24/7 sports bar, all the bars throughout the hotel, the beach, beach huts for shade, cleanliness of the beach and pool, casino, and the hotel is in a great location (across the street from some great restaurants and senor frogs, and about 10 min bus ride to downtown) Only con I can think of: Mattress was pretty hard, but not hard enough I couldn't get a good night's sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are some great restaurants out of the hotel right across the street.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Wa.
May 12, 2011

Great vacation getaway

Our only complaint about the resort was that you had to make a dinner reservation each morning of your stay instead of making all your reservations for your entire stay at once. However, They did have an excellent buffet if you were unable to make a reservation at one of the four amazing restraunts. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definately recommend Riu to our friends. We got excellent service the entire staff was friendly and very helpful when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIU Aruba
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2011

RIU Needs Better Lunches

RIU is a nice all-inclusive, but 1. Unless you like a bunch of deep fried food, the lunches leave something to be desired. 2. It's time to upgrade to flatscreen TVs in the Jr Suites! 3. The pool towel system is terrible and the towel boys are unprofessional and could care less about the customers who bring in the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though RIU is all-exclusive, make sure to check out the night life just down the street (close to Senior Frogs area).

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mykedawg
Business
youngstown Oh
May 8, 2011

spring vacation

One of the best resorts on Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the dining places were good. The only bad thing was you had to sign up every morning for your specialty resturant .

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
May 2, 2011

Awesome Aruba

Great service but was given incorrect information at the front desk several times. Friendly staff. Pool service was prompt and quick. Loved [...]! Overal had a great time. Just think the staff need to be more informed on surrounding restaurants and excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 1, 2011

good family getaway

Great all-inclusive hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton,MD
Apr 30, 2011

They don't call it a Palace for nothing

The room was absolutely beautiful. The king size bed was hard and that was the only bad thing about the entire stay. The buffet was very good, we recommend their beef wellington. Make reservations at the Nautilus for steak night. The lobster tail and steak was great.Must take the ABC safari island jeep tour. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When going down town from the high rises take the bus it is alot cheaper than a taxi.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Vacationers
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful Resort....Service Questionable

I have previously stayed at two Riu Palaces (Dominican Republic and Cancun "Las Americas") and is the reason we choose this resort. The interiors and food were comparable although utility maintenance is required. I have had such wonderful experiences in the past which are the basis for this review. The alcohol is not top shelf unless requested, tipping is a regular occurance, and service is less than desirable (all not typical at other locations). The amount of families, especially with small children is also something I have never witnesses at a Riu Palace. Overall, the resort is still a cut above the rest but I felt as if I was a nuisance requesting services from staff. We relaxed the 1st day, took a sunset cruise the 2nd day, and rented a car to explore the island solo the 3rd and 4th days (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED). We visited Baby Beach, the National Park, Colorado Lighthouse, California Lighthouse, and everything in between. We specifically skipped the Natural Bridge and Church which we heard were not worth our time. I would still recommend the hotel because of the quality of rooms, food, activities, and pool but would warn people this is no longer a 'couples destination' and the service is extremely slow. Oh and the beds are twin beds and hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car outside hotel premise (we rented from Avis) and it was a fraction of the cost and were able to explore the island at our own pace.

Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Vacationers
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful Resort....Service Questionable

I have previously stayed at two Riu Palaces (Dominican Republic and Cancun "Las Americas") and is the reason we choose this resort. The interiors and food were comparable although utility maintenance is required. I have had such wonderful experiences in the past which are the basis for this review. The alcohol is not top shelf unless requested, tipping is a regular occurance, and service is less than desirable (all not typical at other locations). The amount of families, especially with small children is also something I have never witnesses at a Riu Palace. Overall, the resort is still a cut above the rest but I felt as if I was a nuisance requesting services from staff. We relaxed the 1st day, took a sunset cruise the 2nd day, and rented a car to explore the island solo the 3rd and 4th days (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED). We visited Baby Beach, the National Park, Colorado Lighthouse, California Lighthouse, and everything in between. We specifically skipped the Natural Bridge and Church which we heard were not worth our time. I would still recommend the hotel because of the quality of rooms, food, activities, and pool but would warn people this is no longer a 'couples destination' and the service is extremely slow. Oh and the beds are twin beds and hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car outside hotel premise (we rented from Avis) and it was a fraction of the cost and were able to explore the island at our own pace.

Back to menu Return to top