Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of JE Irausquin Blvd. 79, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
303 out of 303
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Olympia, Wa.
May 12, 2011

Great vacation getaway

Our only complaint about the resort was that you had to make a dinner reservation each morning of your stay instead of making all your reservations for your entire stay at once. However, They did have an excellent buffet if you were unable to make a reservation at one of the four amazing restraunts. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definately recommend Riu to our friends. We got excellent service the entire staff was friendly and very helpful when needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RIU Aruba
Business
Chicago, IL
May 8, 2011

RIU Needs Better Lunches

RIU is a nice all-inclusive, but 1. Unless you like a bunch of deep fried food, the lunches leave something to be desired. 2. It's time to upgrade to flatscreen TVs in the Jr Suites! 3. The pool towel system is terrible and the towel boys are unprofessional and could care less about the customers who bring in the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Even though RIU is all-exclusive, make sure to check out the night life just down the street (close to Senior Frogs area).

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mykedawg
Business
youngstown Oh
May 8, 2011

spring vacation

One of the best resorts on Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

all the dining places were good. The only bad thing was you had to sign up every morning for your specialty resturant .

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Biloxi, Mississippi
May 2, 2011

Awesome Aruba

Great service but was given incorrect information at the front desk several times. Friendly staff. Pool service was prompt and quick. Loved [...]! Overal had a great time. Just think the staff need to be more informed on surrounding restaurants and excursions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york, ny
May 1, 2011

good family getaway

Great all-inclusive hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elkton,MD
Apr 30, 2011

They don't call it a Palace for nothing

The room was absolutely beautiful. The king size bed was hard and that was the only bad thing about the entire stay. The buffet was very good, we recommend their beef wellington. Make reservations at the Nautilus for steak night. The lobster tail and steak was great.Must take the ABC safari island jeep tour. It was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

When going down town from the high rises take the bus it is alot cheaper than a taxi.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Vacationers
Business
Nashville, TN
Apr 18, 2011

Wonderful Resort....Service Questionable

I have previously stayed at two Riu Palaces (Dominican Republic and Cancun "Las Americas") and is the reason we choose this resort. The interiors and food were comparable although utility maintenance is required. I have had such wonderful experiences in the past which are the basis for this review. The alcohol is not top shelf unless requested, tipping is a regular occurance, and service is less than desirable (all not typical at other locations). The amount of families, especially with small children is also something I have never witnesses at a Riu Palace. Overall, the resort is still a cut above the rest but I felt as if I was a nuisance requesting services from staff. We relaxed the 1st day, took a sunset cruise the 2nd day, and rented a car to explore the island solo the 3rd and 4th days (HIGHLY RECOMMENDED). We visited Baby Beach, the National Park, Colorado Lighthouse, California Lighthouse, and everything in between. We specifically skipped the Natural Bridge and Church which we heard were not worth our time. I would still recommend the hotel because of the quality of rooms, food, activities, and pool but would warn people this is no longer a 'couples destination' and the service is extremely slow. Oh and the beds are twin beds and hard as a rock!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car outside hotel premise (we rented from Avis) and it was a fraction of the cost and were able to explore the island at our own pace.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
262ksg
Business
Avon, NY
Apr 17, 2011

Almost Perfect All Inclusive

This was my 2nd stay at the Riu and my parents 3rd in 3 years. It is a wonderful All inclusive. The beach, pool, and spa and exceptional. The dining offered is all very good and the dining service can not be beat. Our only problem this year was the check in. Beware of 3rd floor rooms in the main building. You do not have a view. We had paid extra for rooms with a view and the first rooms we were given had no view what so ever. My room appeared to have just been declined by someone else minutes before, TV and lights were on, 1/2 beer sitting there. We called the front desk to be changed, and we did have new rooms within a hour. Other than that I have no complaints what so ever and I hope to be back. It is a beautiful place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Highly recommend the Atlantis Submarine excursion and be sure to take a tour of the island. Very interesting and beautiful.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit,MI
Apr 17, 2011

great family vacation

great location good weather. All person working at this resort were very helpful and courteous. Food was fantastic available 24/7. Sooo many choices.Just have nothing but praise except slightly pricey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Riu Palace Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Plymouth, MA
Apr 14, 2011

It was Paradise!

Much too short a vacation (4days/3nights! Next year I will make sure it's at least a full week. Being a single traveler, I felt completely safe. Never felt the need to leave the property, but did do some shopping at the Westin next door. The All-Inclusive plan here is outstanding. You will not believe the spread they put out every day. I have never eaten so healthy with fresh fruits, vegetables, and fresh fish every day. I especially loved the fresh fruit juice bar for breakfast(watermelon, cantaloupe, tamarind, honeydew) The Nautilus Restaurant offered great lobster tails and tenderloin beside the beach accompanied by a stunning sunset. The hotel staff went out of their way to make sure you had the best vacation. The view from my balcony was breathtaking. The beach is fabulous and the water is warm and so rejuvenating. The pool offers multiple options: an infinity pool, a main pool with fountain and swim up bar. The drinks were great. You didn't need to lift a finger. The room was stocked with full bottles of several liquors and chilled mixers and sodas. The tub had a built-in jacuzzi. I took advantage of the Spa services for a massage and a Mani/Pedi and was pleased with the atmosphere there and the professionalism of the staff. Yes, you did have to get up and get going to obtain your choice of pool lounge chair or beach hut, but even at 10:00 there were places available. I enjoyed fabulous room service for breakfast including eggs, fresh fruit, toast, coffee, orange juice. I felt totally pampered in a luxury setting. So clean. The housekeeper left me a different "towel animal" with fresh flowers in my room each day. Of course, I believe in tipping people for the effort they put into making my experience superior and as a result,a $1 tip got me more alcohol in my drinks at the pool, and people who really gave their all to make sure I had the best time. I can't say enough about the quality of the vacation at this resort. I do have to agree with the reviews I read that the beds are hard. This is true. I was still able to sleep like a log, but another guest I was talking to said they were given a mattress topper when they couldn't sleep. They even let me check out 30 mins later so I could have as much time as possible before I had to leave for the airport on my last day. You're gonna love it at the Riu Palace!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

My camera and my watch broke. The Westin directly adjacent has great shopping plus beautiful tropical birds that come out of their cages daily for cleaning and get to interact with you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top