$100 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 22, 2014

MVC Eagle Beach

3 stars
J.E.Irausquin Boulevard 240, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
69 reviews
perfect getaway

A hidden gem of a hotel in Aruba, direct access to everything without being in the middle of it... See full review

  • georgia gang
  • Nov 30, 2014
Personal touch, great location

What makes this place so great is the personal attention from the manager, Christy. The location is... See full review

  • Nandee123
  • Oct 22, 2014
Small and lovely Eagle Beach gem
With just 19 rooms and a one-minute walk to the gorgeous and secluded Eagle Beach, the MVC Eagle Beach hotel is the key to a quiet, intensely tranquil vacation. Families are welcome too, and can use a kiddy pool and separate play area for little ones. If guests choose to never leave the grounds, a small fresh water pool and large garden terrace are available for sunbathing and relaxing. Guests can stay connected with complimentary wireless Internet access.
Highlights
  • A one-minute walk to Eagle Beach
  • Fresh water pool and a smaller kiddy pool
  • All rooms have a garden or ocean view
  • Free high-speed wireless Internet
  • Complimentary tennis court
Rooms
Only 19 modern rooms are available at the MVC Eagle Beach, with 16 double rooms and three suites suitable for up to five guests. All guest rooms come equipped with a telephone, cable television, small refrigerator and a terrace that overlooks the tropical gardens, or if the room is on the second floor, the ocean.
Dining
Tulip, the in-house restaurant at the MVC Eagle Beach, offers patio seating with high-backed wicker chairs and a view of the hotel gardens. Three meals are served daily, and fresh, local seafood is the house specialty.
Recreation
Families can play together at the brightly colored play area for kids, or take a dip in the designated kiddy pool. Tennis courts are open to guests for no charge. High-speed wireless Internet is complimentary. Eagle Beach is a one-minute walk away. Should one want to leave the MVC Eagle Beach, downtown Oranjestad is five minutes away, and the concierge at the hotel can help plan day trips or guide one to activities around the island.
Transportation
  • Reina Beatrix International Airport (1.7 mi/2.8 km)
Attractions
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.1 mi/0.2 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (1.1 mi/1.8 km)
  • Pedernalis (2.1 mi/3.3 km)
Business
  • Free high-speed Internet access in public areas
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed MVC Eagle Beach also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

MVC Eagle Beach Rooms

Double
Room with one double bed includes telephone, cable Television, small refrigerator and a terrace seat, overlooking the tropical gardens of the premises. All guest rooms feature: new air conditioning, bathroom with shower, direct dial telephone, cable television, small refrigerator and safe deposit box.
Quad
Room with two double beds includes telephone, cable Television, small refrigerator and a terrace seat, overlooking the tropical gardens of the premises. All guest rooms feature: new air conditioning, bathroom with shower, direct dial telephone, cable television, small refrigerator and safe deposit box.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.9 mi
  • Surf Club: 2.3 mi

Dining

Restaurant
Tulip Restaurant offers a great variety of international and Dutch dishes for very reasonable prices. Enjoy a simple continental breakfast buffet or a la carte or dinner in the tropical settings of this cozy restaurant.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1300
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for MVC Eagle Beach

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.6

96% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
georgia gang
Business
Mt. Airy, Ga
Nov 30, 2014

perfect getaway

A hidden gem of a hotel in Aruba, direct access to everything without being in the middle of it all. The staff goes out of their way to make sure you enjoy your stay. The beach is right across the road, and not a crowded area, but pretty. I would always come here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

to get to the business district, just hop aboard the bus, it has a stop right in front of the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nandee123
Business
East Brunswick, nj
Oct 22, 2014

Personal touch, great location

What makes this place so great is the personal attention from the manager, Christy. The location is on a quiet section of Eagle Beach, but convenient to Palm Beach and Downtown by a 10-15 minute ride by bus, taxi or car. Walking distance to Amsterdam Manor (where Passions restaurant) is and La Cabana (where Glitz Casino is), Suisse Chalet and other restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a supermarket within walking distance up the road along side La Cabana. Stock up on breakfast and lunch foods and beverages and liquor and spend money on dinner, taxis and other entertainment. You can also pick up some food items one of the shops in La Cabana which is a 5 minute walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Burnin Berna
Business
Vermont
Mar 23, 2014

Great value for prime beach property

WE stayed at this property, for four nights and enjoyed it very much. We had a 2nd floor room, with a view of the ocean. The resort was perfect for us, as we had done many big all inclusive resorts, with our family and friends. Beautiful beach steps away with plenty shaded areas. Enjoyed a couple great margarita's, from the bar. The staff was great. wished we had purchased the breakfast package. we had to walk or drive to a Duncan Donuts, for coffee each morning. We would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
roccow
Business
new york
Mar 4, 2014

mvc eagle beach

Very clean nice hotel perfect location right across street from beautiful beach. I wish they would have had hot breakfasts though should have the option to be able to get a cooked breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

snorkeling on the road to the lighthouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
ralph henault
Business
Safety Harbor, Fl
Jan 21, 2014

Ok, for ordinary traveler

Staff was very friendly and somewhat helpful. Most of the cleaning staff do not speak English making it difficult to ask for certain items, etc. Continental breckfeast was ok, but nothing special for the price. They didn't provide any type of information at arrival, meaning brochures, rules of the hotel, etc, which made it difficult to find out what they offered or didn't offer. The Hotel was closed when we arrived late in the afternoon, and received our KEY to room from a bar tender, with limited instructions, only that we check in to main desk in morning. The room was adequate, however, the bathroom left much to be desired?????.. The lighting was very poor, couldn't see yourself in the mirror to shave, etc. the faucets were antiquated and rusty. The shower stall, didn't have any place to put your soaps or shampoos other than on the floor. The floor drain in the shower was not working properly, neither was the TV reception. They attempted to fix these items, however, we were asked to be at the room when either staff or repairmen would come, which was a great inconvenience... Bottom line, neither the problem with TV, which the repairman told us the hotel needed all new TV cables, nor the maid???? who was sent to fix the drain in the shower, could assist or help with.. A waste of our time??????? In addition, they were doing repairs at the resort during our stay, which is understandable, however, as they replaced cushions and headboards in the rooms, we were asked to be there when service people came????? Also construction was taking place during our visit with gate entries, etc, and did not bode well for being on the grounds during this time. I won't continue with other small items, but, would not recommend this Hotel to anyone, unless as with many people who've been there in the past, enjoy it for whatever reason, MOSTLY COSTS???? because, it's on the beach, except they let their beach employee also rent out chairs and beach huts to people visiting from cruise ships, leaving customers of the hotel to go to the beach early in the morning to reserve a hut and chairs, etc..... Overall, I would not return to this hotel, and hope you don't recommend it again in the future. We've been going to Aruba for the past 15 years, and although we saved money, the overall experience with this hotel was the worst. Thank you for your interest and understanding. Ralph Henault

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Chalet Suiss, a great restaurant, not cheap, but excellent service and food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vkke
Business
KC , MO
Oct 22, 2013

Good simple hotel

Location was great .... walk across road to beach. Not a snorkel spot. Less crowed due to being on low rise hotel section which we enjoyed. Always found shade in mornings. Friday and Saturday nites, locals hang out and play loud music on beach area and race motorcycles in this area which was pain, but all other days are great. Must ask for fresh glasses if you want them, otherwise they will be rinsed out only. No coffee pot, but bartender was more than happy giving me hot water for tea morning and nite. Loved location (halfway between both areas we drove to). Basic hotel, but also basic in price. Would stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Snorkel trip was worth it to see the wreck and to see the spots they snorkel from off shore. If you like to snorkel , purchase a bag of frozen peas at store. Many fish (including French angelfish) ate from our hands and added to the experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aruba fan
Business
Chicago,il
May 30, 2013

What a gem !!!

The rooms were clean,staff was great, and the beaches are always perfect... A+

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
georgia gang
Business
Mt. Airy, Ga
May 22, 2013

back to the basic with class

The hotel was simple and very clean and the gardens were beautiful. What makes the hotel top notch is the staff and their attention to details. They made sure to call you by your name at every chance. This is one of the experiences that you can't wait to do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great food and good price is to had in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jeana loves to travel
Business
Torrance, California
May 17, 2013

Perfect and Affordable

Quiet and quaint. On the most beautiful beach in the world. Christy was a lovely front desk person, very helpful with an award winning personality. Theo in the restaurant was very friendly and had my ice ready to go. Its a no frills hotel but has everything that you need. Very clean and the perfect location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Use bus to get around, not a very big island. Go to Super food and stock up on snacks and alcohol, fridge in rooms

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of MVC Eagle Beach

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travelling Nate
Business
Lexington, KY
Apr 11, 2013

Great value for the price

The rooms were clean and comfortable. This is not a luxury hotel, but I spent more time doing things on Aruba than I did in the hotel, so I didn't need a luxurious room. The hotel is right across the road from Eagle Beach, which I found to be cleaner and less crowded than Palm Beach. The WiFi could have worked a little better, but otherwise I had no complains and would choose this hotel again if I ever return to Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

There is a SuperFoods grocery store near by. This is an affordable place to pick up snacks, toiletries, sunscreen, etc.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top