$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there. See full review

  • CRSGRI
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 68
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.8
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.7

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arubaduke
Business
Connecticut
Aug 21, 2014

Needs work

The towel situation was real bad. Missing towels in room every day. Laundry didn't come in until after 4pm. Beach towels were not available on weekends. The maids were good but they didn't always have the tools to work with such as sheets, towels etc. there are good things too. Directly on beach. Next to supermarkets. 3 pools. Hopefully they are suppose to start remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and they have jitneys to take you around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Loved it so much we are going again

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Divi Dutch Village. The room was clean and close to shops, steps to the beach and the pool. The staff was not only friendly but helpful, even at 1 am. Our stay was for relaxation, the staff and location made it easy for us and we quickly understood why they call it One Happy Little Island. Our only complaint is you have to have be All Inclusive to partake in the hotels restaurants and beachside Bars, none of them accept cash, thank goodness for the in-room kitchens and variety of dining options throughout the island. Regardless we loved our stay with the Divi family so much we booked our next vacation with them, and may continue to do so for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont do the all inclusive package as we did.. and dont want to travel far for a quick meal try the divi golf and beach resorts bar and grill Mulligan's. The food was good, with a nice view.. but it is open so we had to endure the flying bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amyjoile79
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

I found the Dutch Village to be a great resort. The other guests and staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent quite a bit of our day time during vacation lounging by the pool more than on the beach because the pool was beautiful, very clean, and relaxing; although the beach is quite beautiful also. We also found the reservation desk for excursions very helpful and friendly. When I do get a chance to get back to Aruba I would most definitely stay at the same resort, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located diagonally across the street was a grocery store and just a little further from there was a shopping center with clothing, souveniers, and many other items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ethrata
Nov 20, 2008

Fantastic!

Divi Dutch Village is a fantastic place to stay in Aruba! The room was beautifully decorated and I was able to upgrade to a one bedroom (supersized king bed with flat screen cable tv)suite!Closets galore so no stuff was lying around--always cleaned up--spotless bath with full tub and shower and plenty of vanity room--a full kitchen with dining table for 6--what a party we had--along with a living room and private patio. The location was a 3 minute walk to the beach! All amenties were provided and the staff was friendly. The place was very clean and the pools--how many were there---I think we found about 50% of them--all in superb condition--the beach was covered with white sand--and the Carribean Ocean was like a sparkling blue diamond---day after day! What a wonderful place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We stocked the kitchen with goodies from the grocery store (a short walk and even a free shuttle) but there was also restuarants galore with delicious food, and free shuttle to the Casino--Divi Dutch Village is and A+ place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shirley
Jun 7, 2008

great location

We loved the location, 10 steps from the back patio to the pool, 10 steps from the front door to the beach. It was very clean, with maid service daily. There was enough transportation to get around The weather was wonderful, even with the trade winds, and we had a great time. The week went very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It takes 5 minutes by bus to get to the downtown Capital city where there is shopping, casinos, dining and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top