$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2014 Check-out: Jul 31, 2014

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
111 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there. See full review

  • CRSGRI
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.5321 -70.0553
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Primary Airport Name: Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)Distance from Property: 5 Miles
Area description
Located steps away from powder white sand beaches, the Dutch Village is built around freshwater pools and tropical gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (111)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.5 / 5
5.01.0
19 out of 111
Amenities:
3.6
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

84% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3rd time for New Year's
Boston
Jan 5, 2014

renovations required and long overdue

Divi Dutch Village was a good location for our family's beach relaxation needs, but other than that it is in need of serious interior unit renovations -- far beyond "tired and worn." Even the wall-mounted hairdryer handle was really dirty (as in when I tried to scrub the no-longer white handle with a wash cloth and soap, it still looked like a million dirty hands had previously used it). Believe me, I am not a clean freak and have stayed in my share of not-new or newly-renovated properties. However, in this 1 bedroom unit's case even my pretty relaxed husband didn't want to walk the tile floors without wearing his flip flops. In that we had no other options and were blissfully out of the room from early morn to late evening swimming and walking the idyllic beach, I didn't look too closely beyond the obvious room deficits, but let's just say that our mattress was the hardest thing I've ever encountered,with no mattress pad to speak of. And the pullout sofa was impossible for anyone heavier than an average eight-year-old to comfortably sleep on -- with just a thin foam cushion (not a proper foldout mattress at all). And the couch's cushions were actually frayed and quite stained, so don't even think of using those: Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matthew's on the beach at the Beach Club

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy islander
Pittsburgh PA
Jan 1, 2014

Nice family get away location. Rooms in need of an update. Cleaning staff terrific

Hotel location is good with great beach, nearby grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. Room furniture needs updating (couches, beds, tv's).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

D'elifrance is good breakfast / lunch / coffee shop location, with grocery stores right next door. Well worth the short walk.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MSas
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 10, 2013

Beware paying the room security deposit! You won't get it back

Things started off well when we arrived.. the staff was very friendly (I have been to Aruba 6 times now and I absolutely love it there). However, this was the first and last time I will stay at any Divi Resort. First of all, I was charged a $200 security deposit for the room that the friendly lady at the front desk told me would never actually make it onto my credit card.. It will just show as pending and be erased. Well, that was 3 weeks ago and the charge was confirmed and was never erased. I also paid $30 for WIFI service for 3 days. Well, the WIFI service did not work, so I asked for a refund and had to fill out a form and they promised me the charge will be removed. 3 weeks later, and the charge is still on there. I have called The Divi Resorts numerous times and every time they tell me that I have to speak to a manager to have this cleared up. Half the time a manager is not available, and the other half, they said they'll forward me to a manager and I receive someone's voicemail. I have now left 4 voicemails and have not received a call back. I will not be going back to a Divi Resort. Oh and by the way, the room sucked. Felt like I was in a dungeon, and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Here's a tip. Don't stay at a Divi Resort. I'd recommend La Cabana or any of the Marriot resorts. I've been to both several times, and they're both very accommodating . Next time I go back, I'd stay at one of those places. I've also eaten at 40+ restaurants on the island and these were my favorites: Chalet Suisse Madame Janettes Passions Flying Fishbone (but a long drive) Carambola

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big punisher
rotterdam
May 13, 2013

great hotel!!!

it was great , service was excellent and rom was really spacious. All in all we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
SutureSelf
Maine
Mar 3, 2013

Great place for a first time to Aruba

Gave us the noisiest location to the road traffic. Run of the house does not mean all-inclusive. Fabulous beach, location to airport and downtown

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

To grocery store if you want to cook/eat-in

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aruba jojo
east northport, new york
Feb 2, 2013

Great spot in Aruba

Hotel was good. Only problem was when we arrived we were told that the place was overbooked and that we would have to stay someplace else. I was so mad and stayed at the hotel check in desk until they finally gave us a room. Very bad way to start a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peanuts restaurant. Local aruban food. very inexpensive.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fischer Family
Colorado
Oct 13, 2012

Great location & amenities

Right on the beach with access to all Divi Resort amenities.Layed back feel, multiple on-site restaurants, pools, etc with a shuttle to take you quickly from your room to anywhere in the resort. Walk across the street for groceries and shopping. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walk along the beach, bath in the pools, or enjoy one of the multiple restaurants - walk or take the convenient shuttle!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mansour
Worcester,Ma.
Apr 2, 2012

Poor choice

Room not clean when entered. Bathroom malfunction, Had to be moved to another unit. Asking to be refunded for one night of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wetzy
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2012

Good value for a family

The location is excellent, right across from the beach. This area of the beach is not crowded so it's easy to find a tiki hut to camp at for the day. The kitchenette is nice to have so that you can choose to have some of your meals at home base. The room itself was not that great - rather old and outdated. The mattresses were also not that comfortable. There are very few amenities at this hotel, so you'll have to go to one of the other Divi properties to book excursions or find a restaurant. However, the shuttle allows you to easily do that. Divi Village, which is a couple blocks away, has excellent pools and restaurants, so I would recommend checking out their facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and check out the other side of the island. It's undeveloped and very different from the hotel side of Aruba. Our kids especially enjoyed the ostrich farm and donkey sanctuary. The natural bridge and national park are also very beautiful.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karson
vermont
Jan 8, 2012

Needs TLC but great spot.

Rooms are very large and have a nice outdoor sitting area. Beds were not very comfortable, but ok. We were on the 3rd floor so we got our exercise. Some of the tiles going up the stairs were chipped off and should be replaced. Need to pick up the trash more around the resort and pick up the empty cups from the all inclusive drinkers. But that is just being picky. Floors are wet mopped daily and the housekeeping staff did a good job. A few steps away from the pools and the beach with tiki huts...if you get there early enough. The weather and clear blue water and white soft beaches were wonderful...just a word of caution...ants. Couldn't keep your feet on the ground if you were sitting on a lounge chair or just standing near the tiki huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alot of the restraunts are expensive for what you are getting as far as quality. Had high expectations expecially when spending $160 for dinner for 4 that was OK but not great. Do your homework.

Back to menu Return to top