$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
Dutch Village - Great Location

The Divi group of hotels are away from busy Hotel zone but are still have great location. Beaches... See full review

  • NJFamily
  • Mar 26, 2015
Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package... See full review

  • NatashaR
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NJFamily
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Dutch Village - Great Location

The Divi group of hotels are away from busy Hotel zone but are still have great location. Beaches are clean and nice. The food is great though on expensive side. Customer service is firendly. The resort is very big so occasionally they cannot handle volume. Overall we had great time at Divi and Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatashaR
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package so I can't speak of the quality of meals on the resort. We did eat at the Mulligan's and found the food to be decent. The resort is located about 10-15 min driving from downtown and 5 minutes from two large grocery stores. There is a large casino on resort territory. The rooms need renovation but are still in ok shape. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There are lots of swimming pools on the property, the territory is green with palm trees and tropical plants. The atmosphere is very relaxing. I wish the resort took better care of the beach, there were lots of straws, plastic cups and particles of trash, and I did not see any one cleaning the beach. Some suites with ocean view are literally on the beach. All the guest have access to evening entertainment, we saw two shows that I thought were better than some shows we have seen at other resorts. The staff at the resort were all very pleasant and helpful. I think this resort offers good value for your money, so we would come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ms. Sheila
Business
Carteret, NJ
Sep 24, 2014

Unfortunate First Time Experience in Aruba

First time at room, key did not work; ceiling in closet was falling and fridge door was hanging on its hinges. Not happy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arubaduke
Business
Connecticut
Aug 21, 2014

Needs work

The towel situation was real bad. Missing towels in room every day. Laundry didn't come in until after 4pm. Beach towels were not available on weekends. The maids were good but they didn't always have the tools to work with such as sheets, towels etc. there are good things too. Directly on beach. Next to supermarkets. 3 pools. Hopefully they are suppose to start remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and they have jitneys to take you around.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRSGRI
Business
MA
Feb 19, 2014

Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minute walk to 2 super markets.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
3rd time for New Year's
Business
Boston
Jan 5, 2014

renovations required and long overdue

Divi Dutch Village was a good location for our family's beach relaxation needs, but other than that it is in need of serious interior unit renovations -- far beyond "tired and worn." Even the wall-mounted hairdryer handle was really dirty (as in when I tried to scrub the no-longer white handle with a wash cloth and soap, it still looked like a million dirty hands had previously used it). Believe me, I am not a clean freak and have stayed in my share of not-new or newly-renovated properties. However, in this 1 bedroom unit's case even my pretty relaxed husband didn't want to walk the tile floors without wearing his flip flops. In that we had no other options and were blissfully out of the room from early morn to late evening swimming and walking the idyllic beach, I didn't look too closely beyond the obvious room deficits, but let's just say that our mattress was the hardest thing I've ever encountered,with no mattress pad to speak of. And the pullout sofa was impossible for anyone heavier than an average eight-year-old to comfortably sleep on -- with just a thin foam cushion (not a proper foldout mattress at all). And the couch's cushions were actually frayed and quite stained, so don't even think of using those: Yuck!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Matthew's on the beach at the Beach Club

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Happy islander
Business
Pittsburgh PA
Jan 1, 2014

Nice family get away location. Rooms in need of an update. Cleaning staff terrific

Hotel location is good with great beach, nearby grocery stores, shopping and restaurants. Room furniture needs updating (couches, beds, tv's).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

D'elifrance is good breakfast / lunch / coffee shop location, with grocery stores right next door. Well worth the short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaat je niks aan
Business
Aruba
Oct 6, 2013

Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and pans etc. The entertainment in the evening was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MSas
Business
Pittsburgh, Pa
Jul 10, 2013

Beware paying the room security deposit! You won't get it back

Things started off well when we arrived.. the staff was very friendly (I have been to Aruba 6 times now and I absolutely love it there). However, this was the first and last time I will stay at any Divi Resort. First of all, I was charged a $200 security deposit for the room that the friendly lady at the front desk told me would never actually make it onto my credit card.. It will just show as pending and be erased. Well, that was 3 weeks ago and the charge was confirmed and was never erased. I also paid $30 for WIFI service for 3 days. Well, the WIFI service did not work, so I asked for a refund and had to fill out a form and they promised me the charge will be removed. 3 weeks later, and the charge is still on there. I have called The Divi Resorts numerous times and every time they tell me that I have to speak to a manager to have this cleared up. Half the time a manager is not available, and the other half, they said they'll forward me to a manager and I receive someone's voicemail. I have now left 4 voicemails and have not received a call back. I will not be going back to a Divi Resort. Oh and by the way, the room sucked. Felt like I was in a dungeon, and the bed was very uncomfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Here's a tip. Don't stay at a Divi Resort. I'd recommend La Cabana or any of the Marriot resorts. I've been to both several times, and they're both very accommodating . Next time I go back, I'd stay at one of those places. I've also eaten at 40+ restaurants on the island and these were my favorites: Chalet Suisse Madame Janettes Passions Flying Fishbone (but a long drive) Carambola

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big punisher
Business
rotterdam
May 13, 2013

great hotel!!!

it was great , service was excellent and rom was really spacious. All in all we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top