$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
70 reviews
First trip to Aruba

This trip was more than I expected. I have nothing bad to say about the hotel or the staff and... See full review

  • Fred C.
  • Jul 27, 2015
aruba always sunny

This is our fourth stay at Divi Dutch Village. The resort is clean and the staff is friendly. Check... See full review

  • Barbara E.
  • Jul 19, 2015
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Property features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Nearby attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Policies
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 70
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.7

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Nice Place

The Dutch Village is a nice, safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 24, 2009

Great Trip

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and freindly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambria Heights, NY
Oct 7, 2008

Great View

The room was a nice size, had a great view. I could see the ocean from where I was. The bathroom was bigger than expected. I have only two complaints. I was under the weather when I arrived in Aruba and the room was freezing. There was a note above the air-conditioning that said to not turn off the air due to the fact that mildew will form. So I had to freeze and cover myself with blankets the first three days! And when I couldn't take it any more and turned it off, condensation developed in the room and made my clothes moist and the floors slippery. The last day I was there i slipped on the floor and ended up hurting my back. Also, I stayed for 5 nights and when I checked in they asked if I wanted morning or afternoon maid service, I requested afternoon because I like to sleep late. Well, the maid came in the morning 4 out of 5 nights! Didn't hate it, but didn't love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LONE TRAVELERLEE
Business
LONG ISLAND,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Anyone's getaway

Great swimming in the sea or pool of which there are many to choose from. Convenient staff driven vehicles to give you a ride to any part of the Divi compound which stretches for .8 mi along the shore and the golf course across the street along with an infinity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food stores 5 MIN. WALK

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 18, 2008

Great for anyone

I was travelling solo, and this hotel worked for me... there were young and old couples and families too and everyone seemed pleased with it! The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and it wasn't cramped at all. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus stop right outside

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun loving grandma
Business
Newark NJ
Nov 14, 2010

Unbeatable price for a fantastic getaway

White sandy beach, beautiful clear bluegreen water. If your are standing waist deep you can look down into the water and see your feet! The Arubian people are very friendly and the staff is eager to please you. There are many restaurants to choose from and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Sat & Sun there is a flea market open from 8 A.M. to 5P.M. You can get good buys on souvonirs etc. The Alhambra Casino has different giveaways everyday.

Back to menu Return to top