$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambria Heights, NY
Oct 7, 2008

Great View

The room was a nice size, had a great view. I could see the ocean from where I was. The bathroom was bigger than expected. I have only two complaints. I was under the weather when I arrived in Aruba and the room was freezing. There was a note above the air-conditioning that said to not turn off the air due to the fact that mildew will form. So I had to freeze and cover myself with blankets the first three days! And when I couldn't take it any more and turned it off, condensation developed in the room and made my clothes moist and the floors slippery. The last day I was there i slipped on the floor and ended up hurting my back. Also, I stayed for 5 nights and when I checked in they asked if I wanted morning or afternoon maid service, I requested afternoon because I like to sleep late. Well, the maid came in the morning 4 out of 5 nights! Didn't hate it, but didn't love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent value

close proximity to beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to diverse dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Givi
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel was very nice, big room, full kitchen equiped with everything like in your home. Location is very convinient close to big supermarket just 5 min. to walk to. Staff was good to helped with everything you'd ask about. Certainly we'll go there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryanbread
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 30, 2011

Divi Duthch

Great hotel with many easy to access pools and feet from the beach. The location is great if you want to be alone or spend time with others. The rooms are spacious with kitchens and balconies. The off season price is the best on the island for the accommodations. There are two hotels on the property so you must not get mixed up with the all-inclusive food and drink guests who wear a wrist band that allows them access to free food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach sand is more abundant if you walk towards the hotel next store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Tx
May 24, 2009

great time in the sun

Aruba was an awesome experience over all! Before I say anything about the hotel, the arrival at the airport was not full of people pushing timeshares! really nice to be able to get off the plane and not be bombarded. About the hotel now: well situated on the island, the over all experience was great. Lots of pools very close by, several hot tubs (one was right out our back door!), cabanas were always available on the super beautiful beach which is a minute walk from most every room. The beach is the best reason to go here, as it's quiet and secluded from other resorts and security keeps out people who are not staying at the hotel. The room itself was very nice, not too large but nice still. The bathroom in our room had shampoo and shower gel, along with hand soap and lotion. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and silverware. There's a cooktop and a microwave, so no baking while you're there! It also had a full size fridge, so you could keep several days worth of food/drinks on hand. There are several places to eat at the resort and it's sister resorts, but also the Promenade right across the street with awesome Euro dining. Get the surf and turf for dinner or have all you can eat Sunday Champagne brunch for $33 (per person). If you take the bus/cab to the High Rise hotel district, there are TONS of places to eat of every type of food desireable. Hard Rock Aruba is there also, classic as always. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; consierge was available until 6 to help plan your day. There were shuttles to take you to the sister resorts that were further, but you can walk from Dutch Village to Divi Golf resort and Tamarijn very easily. Also, the grocery stores are a short walk, and have a good selection of beer, wine, liquor and of course food on hand. We didn't buy any drinks from the hotel, just bought it at the grocery and took it with us to the beach. From Dutch Village, you can walk to downtown but it's a good walk, further than the grocery for sure. Take the bus, it's only $1.30 per person, per ride and very efficient. Cabs are set fees, so to airport is $25, to High Rise hotels is $15. Makes the bus look great! The beach right off the resort is not the best for seeing fish while snorkling, because its mostly sand and kelp beds. but there are other beaches close by that you can see more and there are also boats that give glass bottom tours to see coral reef/shipwrecks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries for breakfasts to save on time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioLela
Business
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Apr 2, 2011

Not for first timers/would recommend

We should have gotten the all-inclusive package. We thought we would save $ by going to the store and eating in for some meals. The prices of meals & beverages are VERY expensive and the service is not as good as it would have been if we were all-inclusive. We had to purchase coupons at the front desk across the street to get a drink at the bar right behind our room. We DID NOT have access to all the "perks" of the property as promised. We had to pay for some of the services that the all-inclusive guests got for free: bikes, climbing, water sports, etc. [...] at the gym is AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LONE TRAVELERLEE
Business
LONG ISLAND,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Anyone's getaway

Great swimming in the sea or pool of which there are many to choose from. Convenient staff driven vehicles to give you a ride to any part of the Divi compound which stretches for .8 mi along the shore and the golf course across the street along with an infinity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food stores 5 MIN. WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCM57
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 26, 2011

Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village was great. The property was very quite, with many long time timeshare owners being there the week of our vacation. Older crowd (no spring breakers), but made our time there more relaxing. Our room was great, with an efficiency kitchen and standard size refrigerator. Within walking distance to grocery store. Beach, where we spend most of our time, was excellent. Not as many dining options as high rise hotel area, but overall Divi Dutch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatashaR
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package so I can't speak of the quality of meals on the resort. We did eat at the Mulligan's and found the food to be decent. The resort is located about 10-15 min driving from downtown and 5 minutes from two large grocery stores. There is a large casino on resort territory. The rooms need renovation but are still in ok shape. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There are lots of swimming pools on the property, the territory is green with palm trees and tropical plants. The atmosphere is very relaxing. I wish the resort took better care of the beach, there were lots of straws, plastic cups and particles of trash, and I did not see any one cleaning the beach. Some suites with ocean view are literally on the beach. All the guest have access to evening entertainment, we saw two shows that I thought were better than some shows we have seen at other resorts. The staff at the resort were all very pleasant and helpful. I think this resort offers good value for your money, so we would come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top