$225 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 14, 2015 Check-out: Feb 17, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
69 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package... See full review

  • NatashaR
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (69)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
69 out of 69
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 24, 2009

Great Trip

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and freindly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Divi was a nice hotel...the only set back was our room was poolside. Children were in the pool at 6am in the morning, playing and screaming and it was very difficult to sleep. Other than that it was truly a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Chalet Suisse...What a wonderful dining experience. Known for their Steak & Seafood and beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Nice place

Annoying if you don't do the all-inclusive. Hard to buy anything otherwise.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and grocery shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambria Heights, NY
Oct 7, 2008

Great View

The room was a nice size, had a great view. I could see the ocean from where I was. The bathroom was bigger than expected. I have only two complaints. I was under the weather when I arrived in Aruba and the room was freezing. There was a note above the air-conditioning that said to not turn off the air due to the fact that mildew will form. So I had to freeze and cover myself with blankets the first three days! And when I couldn't take it any more and turned it off, condensation developed in the room and made my clothes moist and the floors slippery. The last day I was there i slipped on the floor and ended up hurting my back. Also, I stayed for 5 nights and when I checked in they asked if I wanted morning or afternoon maid service, I requested afternoon because I like to sleep late. Well, the maid came in the morning 4 out of 5 nights! Didn't hate it, but didn't love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent value

close proximity to beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to diverse dining

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Givi
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel was very nice, big room, full kitchen equiped with everything like in your home. Location is very convinient close to big supermarket just 5 min. to walk to. Staff was good to helped with everything you'd ask about. Certainly we'll go there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryanbread
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 30, 2011

Divi Duthch

Great hotel with many easy to access pools and feet from the beach. The location is great if you want to be alone or spend time with others. The rooms are spacious with kitchens and balconies. The off season price is the best on the island for the accommodations. There are two hotels on the property so you must not get mixed up with the all-inclusive food and drink guests who wear a wrist band that allows them access to free food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach sand is more abundant if you walk towards the hotel next store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Tx
May 24, 2009

great time in the sun

Aruba was an awesome experience over all! Before I say anything about the hotel, the arrival at the airport was not full of people pushing timeshares! really nice to be able to get off the plane and not be bombarded. About the hotel now: well situated on the island, the over all experience was great. Lots of pools very close by, several hot tubs (one was right out our back door!), cabanas were always available on the super beautiful beach which is a minute walk from most every room. The beach is the best reason to go here, as it's quiet and secluded from other resorts and security keeps out people who are not staying at the hotel. The room itself was very nice, not too large but nice still. The bathroom in our room had shampoo and shower gel, along with hand soap and lotion. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and silverware. There's a cooktop and a microwave, so no baking while you're there! It also had a full size fridge, so you could keep several days worth of food/drinks on hand. There are several places to eat at the resort and it's sister resorts, but also the Promenade right across the street with awesome Euro dining. Get the surf and turf for dinner or have all you can eat Sunday Champagne brunch for $33 (per person). If you take the bus/cab to the High Rise hotel district, there are TONS of places to eat of every type of food desireable. Hard Rock Aruba is there also, classic as always. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; consierge was available until 6 to help plan your day. There were shuttles to take you to the sister resorts that were further, but you can walk from Dutch Village to Divi Golf resort and Tamarijn very easily. Also, the grocery stores are a short walk, and have a good selection of beer, wine, liquor and of course food on hand. We didn't buy any drinks from the hotel, just bought it at the grocery and took it with us to the beach. From Dutch Village, you can walk to downtown but it's a good walk, further than the grocery for sure. Take the bus, it's only $1.30 per person, per ride and very efficient. Cabs are set fees, so to airport is $25, to High Rise hotels is $15. Makes the bus look great! The beach right off the resort is not the best for seeing fish while snorkling, because its mostly sand and kelp beds. but there are other beaches close by that you can see more and there are also boats that give glass bottom tours to see coral reef/shipwrecks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries for breakfasts to save on time and money!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NatashaR
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package so I can't speak of the quality of meals on the resort. We did eat at the Mulligan's and found the food to be decent. The resort is located about 10-15 min driving from downtown and 5 minutes from two large grocery stores. There is a large casino on resort territory. The rooms need renovation but are still in ok shape. Our room had a large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. There are lots of swimming pools on the property, the territory is green with palm trees and tropical plants. The atmosphere is very relaxing. I wish the resort took better care of the beach, there were lots of straws, plastic cups and particles of trash, and I did not see any one cleaning the beach. Some suites with ocean view are literally on the beach. All the guest have access to evening entertainment, we saw two shows that I thought were better than some shows we have seen at other resorts. The staff at the resort were all very pleasant and helpful. I think this resort offers good value for your money, so we would come back here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top