$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 22, 2015 Check-out: May 25, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
71 reviews
Dutch Village - Great Location

The Divi group of hotels are away from busy Hotel zone but are still have great location. Beaches... See full review

  • NJFamily
  • Mar 26, 2015
Good value

We stayed at the Divi Dutch village one week in January. We did not have the all inclusive package... See full review

  • NatashaR
  • Jan 14, 2015
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2011

The hotel was great.

Went to a wedding. Had a great time. Mainly spent time on the beach and in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paula and Tom
Business
Bristol, CT
Dec 14, 2012

Best Location on the Beach

This hotel is perfect. It is away from the congestion of the high rise hotels but close enough to it to get there quickly. It is close to town and also on the bus route. The major grocery stores are very close. It is on the beautiful beach. There are plenty of chairs and huts, the pools are well-kept, and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are big and comfortable and having the efficiency feature makes it great to have breakfast and lunch in the room. We have stayed here three times and do not plan to stay anywhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at the Tulip. It is a reasonably priced restaurant with excellent food and great service. We ate there twice and loved it both times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gaat je niks aan
Business
Aruba
Oct 6, 2013

Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and pans etc. The entertainment in the evening was wonderful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amyjoile79
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

I found the Dutch Village to be a great resort. The other guests and staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent quite a bit of our day time during vacation lounging by the pool more than on the beach because the pool was beautiful, very clean, and relaxing; although the beach is quite beautiful also. We also found the reservation desk for excursions very helpful and friendly. When I do get a chance to get back to Aruba I would most definitely stay at the same resort, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located diagonally across the street was a grocery store and just a little further from there was a shopping center with clothing, souveniers, and many other items.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

Nice sized rooms , great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery stores and restaurant within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Fort Wayne
Jun 17, 2008

Friendly Atmosphere

Divi Dutch Village was a very comfortable & clean room. The room was a very open style room. It had a very nice Kingsize bed with a Sofabed. It is a good size room for 2 people, but it would be crowded with more than that. For the size of the room, the kitchenette area is fairly nice. It had a full size refrigerator,stovetop, and a convection microwave.The room is furnished with dishes,glasses,pots,&pans,coffee pot,etc. The location is close to downtown & the airport. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Try Mulligan's(it is on the premises) for a very nice eating experience. The view is beautiful and the food is very good and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Shirley
Jun 7, 2008

great location

We loved the location, 10 steps from the back patio to the pool, 10 steps from the front door to the beach. It was very clean, with maid service daily. There was enough transportation to get around The weather was wonderful, even with the trade winds, and we had a great time. The week went very fast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It takes 5 minutes by bus to get to the downtown Capital city where there is shopping, casinos, dining and nightlife.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 28, 2007

Back from the Dutch Village

we chose to stay at this timeshare because of a first experience a few years ago and was quite pleasantly surprised that I could book the same place. we like the low rise area and like that it is on the beach . there is plenty of parking since we rent a car for the trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

if you dont rent a car there are within walking distance a couple of grocery stores across the street

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belton, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Great Aruba Trip

This was our first time to stay at the Aruba Divi Village, and it was a wonderful visit, it was a great hotel, great location, people were very friendly, and best of all the PRICE was a tramendous value. We had a down stairs, pool view efficience, and it was wonderful, close to beach, pool, and the Grocery store, we cooked each night, had a clean gas grill outside our door. The beach was wonderful, very safe with security folks who were most friendly. My wife and I would like to go back next year and stay two weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn
Jun 18, 2008

Great for anyone

I was travelling solo, and this hotel worked for me... there were young and old couples and families too and everyone seemed pleased with it! The rooms were clean and well-supplied, and it wasn't cramped at all. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bus stop right outside

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top