$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 7, 2014 Check-out: Nov 10, 2014

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there. See full review

  • CRSGRI
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.5321 -70.0553
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Primary Airport Name: Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)Distance from Property: 5 Miles
Area description
Located steps away from powder white sand beaches, the Dutch Village is built around freshwater pools and tropical gardens.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little falls, nj
May 16, 2009

good for the price

The weather was very disappointing this trip also the hotel maintenance as far as leaks, AC, etc were not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prt Jeff Sta
Nov 30, 2008

Good location, great value for money

The staff is very friendly, the room was kept clean. The room itself was very large. There are several big supermarkets within walking distance, with great prices and a large selection of fresh produce and packaged food. This allowed us to make the most of the full kitchen available in the room (had breakfast by the pool, and yes, we fed the iguanas). The hotel doesn't have a big stretch of beach, nor it the beach wide enough (high time almost eclipses it). There are a bunch of friendly iguanas hanging out at the pool, I didn't see any jump in the water though (but they'll beg for food if you have any). We rented a car so we drove to a different beach every day, mostly in the high-rise hotel area, where there were greater amenities, such as pool bars, live entertainment, recreation/gaming areas, etc. There is also a greater variety of restaurants there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Oranjstaad is a 10min car ride (including traffic -- it's a one-lane road close to the town). On the opposite direction, there are lots of stores in the high-rise hotel area, we liked the shopping there better.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ethrata
Nov 20, 2008

Fantastic!

Divi Dutch Village is a fantastic place to stay in Aruba! The room was beautifully decorated and I was able to upgrade to a one bedroom (supersized king bed with flat screen cable tv)suite!Closets galore so no stuff was lying around--always cleaned up--spotless bath with full tub and shower and plenty of vanity room--a full kitchen with dining table for 6--what a party we had--along with a living room and private patio. The location was a 3 minute walk to the beach! All amenties were provided and the staff was friendly. The place was very clean and the pools--how many were there---I think we found about 50% of them--all in superb condition--the beach was covered with white sand--and the Carribean Ocean was like a sparkling blue diamond---day after day! What a wonderful place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We stocked the kitchen with goodies from the grocery store (a short walk and even a free shuttle) but there was also restuarants galore with delicious food, and free shuttle to the Casino--Divi Dutch Village is and A+ place to stay

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

You get what you pay for

I love Druif Beach. I found an excellent sale for Divi Dutch Village & gave it a try. Unfortunatly, you get what you pay for. Cleanliness, maintenance, & staff service was poor. It is unlikely I will stay @ this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

Nice sized rooms , great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery stores and restaurant within walking distance

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Nice Place

The Dutch Village is a nice, safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cambria Heights, NY
Oct 7, 2008

Great View

The room was a nice size, had a great view. I could see the ocean from where I was. The bathroom was bigger than expected. I have only two complaints. I was under the weather when I arrived in Aruba and the room was freezing. There was a note above the air-conditioning that said to not turn off the air due to the fact that mildew will form. So I had to freeze and cover myself with blankets the first three days! And when I couldn't take it any more and turned it off, condensation developed in the room and made my clothes moist and the floors slippery. The last day I was there i slipped on the floor and ended up hurting my back. Also, I stayed for 5 nights and when I checked in they asked if I wanted morning or afternoon maid service, I requested afternoon because I like to sleep late. Well, the maid came in the morning 4 out of 5 nights! Didn't hate it, but didn't love it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Garland
Sep 15, 2008

good for the price

the room was large and spaceous. full kitchen with everything one might need for up to 4 people. clode to bus lines and due to location you could be at palm beach area or downtown by bus or car in just a few minutes. the a/c worked perfect never had a hot room to walk into. due to the size of this resort and sister resort all one had to due was call the front desk, they would actually send someone to pick you up and transport you to anywhere on the resorts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

downtown and the more popular dinning are to the north at palm beach was just minutes away

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

The Divi Dutch Village was clean and comfortable with nice upto date furnitures,the room was very spacious and the bathroom was clean and seperated from the vanity area. The kitchen area and dining area was very spacious and clean, with a large refrigerator and stove and all the utenciles needed to prepare your meals The view from the Patio was beautiful overlooking the pool and a good view of the beautiful white sand beach, very relaxing and accomodating. The location was very unique a short walk to the shopping area and a 10 minute drive to downtown where you have all the restaurants of all choices and more shopping malls and entertainment and fund for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area provide you with a wide varity of bargains. There is also nearby Casino and other entertainment such as Gulf course with free transpotaion to and from your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Belton, TX
Aug 5, 2008

Great Aruba Trip

This was our first time to stay at the Aruba Divi Village, and it was a wonderful visit, it was a great hotel, great location, people were very friendly, and best of all the PRICE was a tramendous value. We had a down stairs, pool view efficience, and it was wonderful, close to beach, pool, and the Grocery store, we cooked each night, had a clean gas grill outside our door. The beach was wonderful, very safe with security folks who were most friendly. My wife and I would like to go back next year and stay two weeks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top