$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 10, 2015 Check-out: Jul 11, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent value

close proximity to beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to diverse dining

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amyjoile79
Business
Massachusetts
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

I found the Dutch Village to be a great resort. The other guests and staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent quite a bit of our day time during vacation lounging by the pool more than on the beach because the pool was beautiful, very clean, and relaxing; although the beach is quite beautiful also. We also found the reservation desk for excursions very helpful and friendly. When I do get a chance to get back to Aruba I would most definitely stay at the same resort, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located diagonally across the street was a grocery store and just a little further from there was a shopping center with clothing, souveniers, and many other items.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Antonio Tx
May 24, 2009

great time in the sun

Aruba was an awesome experience over all! Before I say anything about the hotel, the arrival at the airport was not full of people pushing timeshares! really nice to be able to get off the plane and not be bombarded. About the hotel now: well situated on the island, the over all experience was great. Lots of pools very close by, several hot tubs (one was right out our back door!), cabanas were always available on the super beautiful beach which is a minute walk from most every room. The beach is the best reason to go here, as it's quiet and secluded from other resorts and security keeps out people who are not staying at the hotel. The room itself was very nice, not too large but nice still. The bathroom in our room had shampoo and shower gel, along with hand soap and lotion. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and silverware. There's a cooktop and a microwave, so no baking while you're there! It also had a full size fridge, so you could keep several days worth of food/drinks on hand. There are several places to eat at the resort and it's sister resorts, but also the Promenade right across the street with awesome Euro dining. Get the surf and turf for dinner or have all you can eat Sunday Champagne brunch for $33 (per person). If you take the bus/cab to the High Rise hotel district, there are TONS of places to eat of every type of food desireable. Hard Rock Aruba is there also, classic as always. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; consierge was available until 6 to help plan your day. There were shuttles to take you to the sister resorts that were further, but you can walk from Dutch Village to Divi Golf resort and Tamarijn very easily. Also, the grocery stores are a short walk, and have a good selection of beer, wine, liquor and of course food on hand. We didn't buy any drinks from the hotel, just bought it at the grocery and took it with us to the beach. From Dutch Village, you can walk to downtown but it's a good walk, further than the grocery for sure. Take the bus, it's only $1.30 per person, per ride and very efficient. Cabs are set fees, so to airport is $25, to High Rise hotels is $15. Makes the bus look great! The beach right off the resort is not the best for seeing fish while snorkling, because its mostly sand and kelp beds. but there are other beaches close by that you can see more and there are also boats that give glass bottom tours to see coral reef/shipwrecks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries for breakfasts to save on time and money!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little falls, nj
May 16, 2009

good for the price

The weather was very disappointing this trip also the hotel maintenance as far as leaks, AC, etc were not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prt Jeff Sta
Nov 30, 2008

Good location, great value for money

The staff is very friendly, the room was kept clean. The room itself was very large. There are several big supermarkets within walking distance, with great prices and a large selection of fresh produce and packaged food. This allowed us to make the most of the full kitchen available in the room (had breakfast by the pool, and yes, we fed the iguanas). The hotel doesn't have a big stretch of beach, nor it the beach wide enough (high time almost eclipses it). There are a bunch of friendly iguanas hanging out at the pool, I didn't see any jump in the water though (but they'll beg for food if you have any). We rented a car so we drove to a different beach every day, mostly in the high-rise hotel area, where there were greater amenities, such as pool bars, live entertainment, recreation/gaming areas, etc. There is also a greater variety of restaurants there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Oranjstaad is a 10min car ride (including traffic -- it's a one-lane road close to the town). On the opposite direction, there are lots of stores in the high-rise hotel area, we liked the shopping there better.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Ethrata
Nov 20, 2008

Fantastic!

Divi Dutch Village is a fantastic place to stay in Aruba! The room was beautifully decorated and I was able to upgrade to a one bedroom (supersized king bed with flat screen cable tv)suite!Closets galore so no stuff was lying around--always cleaned up--spotless bath with full tub and shower and plenty of vanity room--a full kitchen with dining table for 6--what a party we had--along with a living room and private patio. The location was a 3 minute walk to the beach! All amenties were provided and the staff was friendly. The place was very clean and the pools--how many were there---I think we found about 50% of them--all in superb condition--the beach was covered with white sand--and the Carribean Ocean was like a sparkling blue diamond---day after day! What a wonderful place to be!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We stocked the kitchen with goodies from the grocery store (a short walk and even a free shuttle) but there was also restuarants galore with delicious food, and free shuttle to the Casino--Divi Dutch Village is and A+ place to stay

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 15, 2008

You get what you pay for

I love Druif Beach. I found an excellent sale for Divi Dutch Village & gave it a try. Unfortunatly, you get what you pay for. Cleanliness, maintenance, & staff service was poor. It is unlikely I will stay @ this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 12, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

Nice sized rooms , great location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Grocery stores and restaurant within walking distance

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Nice Place

The Dutch Village is a nice, safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top