$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba Ariba
Business
Boston
Jul 19, 2010

OK

You get what you pay for! We got a great deal on a 7 night vacation and the hotel was decent. It's not 5 stars but doesn't claim to be. Room was quite spacious and had full size fridge and kitchen. Not gonna lie, bed was as hard as a rock. Room featured nice size bathroom and changing area. Patio opened up to the pool and beach was steps away. A great value for a family. Our toddler loved zipping around on the golf cart shuttle. Bus stop was right out front and we took it to the high rise area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
traveling the world
Dec 8, 2009

Good value

It was a decent value. I liked having an efficiency unit but for the first time at the Divi Resort didn't know much about the properties. If I had it to do over we would probably stay at the golf village. We were in the Dutch village which is the older property. The room was clean but showed its age. It was near the beach and our room was on the ground floor with the pool right out the patio doors. There are shuttles that will take you to all of the divi properties but there is no schedule and a lot of times they would be parked while we walked and our room was probably a quarter mile from the main lobby. If you called for a shuttle one would be sent. There was no wifi in our room (supposedly there is free wifi in the Golf village) and the day we did try to buy wifi, the system went down after we paid our $15.00 and it was a real hassle to get that money refunded. There were other computer issues: Lost our first Tee Time at the golf course, and a hold was put on a credit card for purchases charged to the room and the first time we tried to charge a meal to our room we were denied and were told by the front desk that it was a computer input error and was corrected. I found the front desk clerks were quick to tell you what they thought you wanted to hear and shield their supervisors, managers and employer. I would recommend this resort but would classify it as just average. Nothing to get excited or write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

Adequate for a brief stay

The overall resort was very nice. Perhaps the Divi Golf Resort or the Divi Phoenix is better maintained but the Divi Dutch Village needs some attention in the form of cleanliness and maintenance. The room size was very good and the small kitchen more than adequite. However, the bathroom needed cleaned and upgraded desperately. The room was in dire need of a good paint job, baseboards (the bottom of the wall was black and looked dirty and horrible) and overall maintenance cosmetically. The kitchen cabinets could have used a face lift as well. We only stayed there one night (was suppose to stay two but missed our connection) but had to pay for 2 nights per their contract. The resort seemed to offer alot of amenities and maybe the other properties are better maintained. I would not stay at the Divi Dutch for more than a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndelarosa
Business
Chicago il
Nov 21, 2009

Great room for a good price

Clean, well stocked room. Service was good/efficient though not really friendly. Great view to ocean from room. Good place to take kids- calm beach, nice pools, kitchette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
gskove
Business
aruba
Nov 17, 2009

aruba

restfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 24, 2009

Great Trip

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and freindly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dracut, Ma
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic

The pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry Dragon The Soldier Boy
Business
Staten Island New York
Sep 9, 2009

RR IN ARUBA 09

The trip was very relaxing, Hotel staff was very freindly and helpfull with whatever need you request. Room was clean and spotless the pool clean and available all times, beach area was clean and all the huts were clean and available at all times. Recomended for those who want time out to relax and unwind and enjoy the beauty of the shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is alot to do in aruba Relax, Play,shop and enjoy the beautiful beaches.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Loved it so much we are going again

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Divi Dutch Village. The room was clean and close to shops, steps to the beach and the pool. The staff was not only friendly but helpful, even at 1 am. Our stay was for relaxation, the staff and location made it easy for us and we quickly understood why they call it One Happy Little Island. Our only complaint is you have to have be All Inclusive to partake in the hotels restaurants and beachside Bars, none of them accept cash, thank goodness for the in-room kitchens and variety of dining options throughout the island. Regardless we loved our stay with the Divi family so much we booked our next vacation with them, and may continue to do so for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont do the all inclusive package as we did.. and dont want to travel far for a quick meal try the divi golf and beach resorts bar and grill Mulligan's. The food was good, with a nice view.. but it is open so we had to endure the flying bugs.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent value

close proximity to beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to diverse dining

Back to menu Return to top