$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Best Location on the Beach

This hotel is perfect. It is away from the congestion of the high rise hotels but close enough to... See full review

  • Paula and Tom
  • Dec 14, 2012
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5321 -70.0553
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Primary Airport Name: Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)Distance from Property: 5 Miles
Area description
Located steps away from powder white sand beaches, the Dutch Village is built around freshwater pools and tropical gardens.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NH
Oct 24, 2009

Great Trip

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and freindly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dracut, Ma
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic

The pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Barry Dragon The Soldier Boy
Staten Island New York
Sep 9, 2009

RR IN ARUBA 09

The trip was very relaxing, Hotel staff was very freindly and helpfull with whatever need you request. Room was clean and spotless the pool clean and available all times, beach area was clean and all the huts were clean and available at all times. Recomended for those who want time out to relax and unwind and enjoy the beauty of the shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is alot to do in aruba Relax, Play,shop and enjoy the beautiful beaches.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Loved it so much we are going again

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Divi Dutch Village. The room was clean and close to shops, steps to the beach and the pool. The staff was not only friendly but helpful, even at 1 am. Our stay was for relaxation, the staff and location made it easy for us and we quickly understood why they call it One Happy Little Island. Our only complaint is you have to have be All Inclusive to partake in the hotels restaurants and beachside Bars, none of them accept cash, thank goodness for the in-room kitchens and variety of dining options throughout the island. Regardless we loved our stay with the Divi family so much we booked our next vacation with them, and may continue to do so for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont do the all inclusive package as we did.. and dont want to travel far for a quick meal try the divi golf and beach resorts bar and grill Mulligan's. The food was good, with a nice view.. but it is open so we had to endure the flying bugs.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Greenville, SC
Jul 4, 2009

Excellent value

close proximity to beautiful beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

central location to diverse dining

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
Amyjoile79
Massachusetts
Jun 11, 2009

Wonderful place to stay

I found the Dutch Village to be a great resort. The other guests and staff were very friendly and helpful. We spent quite a bit of our day time during vacation lounging by the pool more than on the beach because the pool was beautiful, very clean, and relaxing; although the beach is quite beautiful also. We also found the reservation desk for excursions very helpful and friendly. When I do get a chance to get back to Aruba I would most definitely stay at the same resort, I would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Located diagonally across the street was a grocery store and just a little further from there was a shopping center with clothing, souveniers, and many other items.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
San Antonio Tx
May 24, 2009

great time in the sun

Aruba was an awesome experience over all! Before I say anything about the hotel, the arrival at the airport was not full of people pushing timeshares! really nice to be able to get off the plane and not be bombarded. About the hotel now: well situated on the island, the over all experience was great. Lots of pools very close by, several hot tubs (one was right out our back door!), cabanas were always available on the super beautiful beach which is a minute walk from most every room. The beach is the best reason to go here, as it's quiet and secluded from other resorts and security keeps out people who are not staying at the hotel. The room itself was very nice, not too large but nice still. The bathroom in our room had shampoo and shower gel, along with hand soap and lotion. The kitchens are fully stocked with dishes, pots and pans and silverware. There's a cooktop and a microwave, so no baking while you're there! It also had a full size fridge, so you could keep several days worth of food/drinks on hand. There are several places to eat at the resort and it's sister resorts, but also the Promenade right across the street with awesome Euro dining. Get the surf and turf for dinner or have all you can eat Sunday Champagne brunch for $33 (per person). If you take the bus/cab to the High Rise hotel district, there are TONS of places to eat of every type of food desireable. Hard Rock Aruba is there also, classic as always. Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful; consierge was available until 6 to help plan your day. There were shuttles to take you to the sister resorts that were further, but you can walk from Dutch Village to Divi Golf resort and Tamarijn very easily. Also, the grocery stores are a short walk, and have a good selection of beer, wine, liquor and of course food on hand. We didn't buy any drinks from the hotel, just bought it at the grocery and took it with us to the beach. From Dutch Village, you can walk to downtown but it's a good walk, further than the grocery for sure. Take the bus, it's only $1.30 per person, per ride and very efficient. Cabs are set fees, so to airport is $25, to High Rise hotels is $15. Makes the bus look great! The beach right off the resort is not the best for seeing fish while snorkling, because its mostly sand and kelp beds. but there are other beaches close by that you can see more and there are also boats that give glass bottom tours to see coral reef/shipwrecks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Buy groceries for breakfasts to save on time and money!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
little falls, nj
May 16, 2009

good for the price

The weather was very disappointing this trip also the hotel maintenance as far as leaks, AC, etc were not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Prt Jeff Sta
Nov 30, 2008

Good location, great value for money

The staff is very friendly, the room was kept clean. The room itself was very large. There are several big supermarkets within walking distance, with great prices and a large selection of fresh produce and packaged food. This allowed us to make the most of the full kitchen available in the room (had breakfast by the pool, and yes, we fed the iguanas). The hotel doesn't have a big stretch of beach, nor it the beach wide enough (high time almost eclipses it). There are a bunch of friendly iguanas hanging out at the pool, I didn't see any jump in the water though (but they'll beg for food if you have any). We rented a car so we drove to a different beach every day, mostly in the high-rise hotel area, where there were greater amenities, such as pool bars, live entertainment, recreation/gaming areas, etc. There is also a greater variety of restaurants there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown Oranjstaad is a 10min car ride (including traffic -- it's a one-lane road close to the town). On the opposite direction, there are lots of stores in the high-rise hotel area, we liked the shopping there better.

Back to menu Return to top