$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
71 out of 71
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
big punisher
Business
rotterdam
May 13, 2013

great hotel!!!

it was great , service was excellent and rom was really spacious. All in all we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Divi Dutch studio

we had just moved from Divi Pheonix 2 bedroom penthouse suite,(they upgraded us in attempt to sell) so at first it was a little let down. But It truly lacked nothing. Out sliding doors was a large hot tub, a few steps away was another large swimming pool. A short walk thru other buildings lead right to beach front. If your looking for luxury this isn't your spot but it is clean and more than adequate. Staff very friendly, with daily maid service, ( She even washed up dishes before I could get to them). Outside appearance is decieving but give it a chance! This was our 9th visit to Aruba and believe me we've tried alot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We pack frozen meat, and carry lots of snacks and goodies and then visit supermarket for beverages. Freeze meat, butter, etc pack in small coolers wrapped in plastic bags. They last a good 6 hours. Be aware the TSA almost always opens bag for inspection, I guess frozen items look strange on x-ray. It saves plenty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Loved it so much we are going again

My friend and I enjoyed our stay at the Divi Dutch Village. The room was clean and close to shops, steps to the beach and the pool. The staff was not only friendly but helpful, even at 1 am. Our stay was for relaxation, the staff and location made it easy for us and we quickly understood why they call it One Happy Little Island. Our only complaint is you have to have be All Inclusive to partake in the hotels restaurants and beachside Bars, none of them accept cash, thank goodness for the in-room kitchens and variety of dining options throughout the island. Regardless we loved our stay with the Divi family so much we booked our next vacation with them, and may continue to do so for years to come.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you dont do the all inclusive package as we did.. and dont want to travel far for a quick meal try the divi golf and beach resorts bar and grill Mulligan's. The food was good, with a nice view.. but it is open so we had to endure the flying bugs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ndelarosa
Business
Chicago il
Nov 21, 2009

Great room for a good price

Clean, well stocked room. Service was good/efficient though not really friendly. Great view to ocean from room. Good place to take kids- calm beach, nice pools, kitchette.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dracut, Ma
Oct 19, 2009

Fantastic

The pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Barry Dragon The Soldier Boy
Business
Staten Island New York
Sep 9, 2009

RR IN ARUBA 09

The trip was very relaxing, Hotel staff was very freindly and helpfull with whatever need you request. Room was clean and spotless the pool clean and available all times, beach area was clean and all the huts were clean and available at all times. Recomended for those who want time out to relax and unwind and enjoy the beauty of the shores.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

There is alot to do in aruba Relax, Play,shop and enjoy the beautiful beaches.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

The Divi Dutch Village was clean and comfortable with nice upto date furnitures,the room was very spacious and the bathroom was clean and seperated from the vanity area. The kitchen area and dining area was very spacious and clean, with a large refrigerator and stove and all the utenciles needed to prepare your meals The view from the Patio was beautiful overlooking the pool and a good view of the beautiful white sand beach, very relaxing and accomodating. The location was very unique a short walk to the shopping area and a 10 minute drive to downtown where you have all the restaurants of all choices and more shopping malls and entertainment and fund for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area provide you with a wide varity of bargains. There is also nearby Casino and other entertainment such as Gulf course with free transpotaion to and from your room.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NH
Oct 24, 2009

Great Trip

Great place to relax and enjoy the beach and freindly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Norfolk, VA
Jul 22, 2007

Very Family Friendly

Divi was a nice hotel...the only set back was our room was poolside. Children were in the pool at 6am in the morning, playing and screaming and it was very difficult to sleep. Other than that it was truly a great experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We dined at the Chalet Suisse...What a wonderful dining experience. Known for their Steak & Seafood and beautiful atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 2, 2008

Nice place

Annoying if you don't do the all-inclusive. Hard to buy anything otherwise.'

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food and grocery shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top