$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there. See full review

  • CRSGRI
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioLela
Business
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Apr 2, 2011

Not for first timers/would recommend

We should have gotten the all-inclusive package. We thought we would save $ by going to the store and eating in for some meals. The prices of meals & beverages are VERY expensive and the service is not as good as it would have been if we were all-inclusive. We had to purchase coupons at the front desk across the street to get a drink at the bar right behind our room. We DID NOT have access to all the "perks" of the property as promised. We had to pay for some of the services that the all-inclusive guests got for free: bikes, climbing, water sports, etc. [...] at the gym is AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCM57
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 26, 2011

Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village was great. The property was very quite, with many long time timeshare owners being there the week of our vacation. Older crowd (no spring breakers), but made our time there more relaxing. Our room was great, with an efficiency kitchen and standard size refrigerator. Within walking distance to grocery store. Beach, where we spend most of our time, was excellent. Not as many dining options as high rise hotel area, but overall Divi Dutch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LONE TRAVELERLEE
Business
LONG ISLAND,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Anyone's getaway

Great swimming in the sea or pool of which there are many to choose from. Convenient staff driven vehicles to give you a ride to any part of the Divi compound which stretches for .8 mi along the shore and the golf course across the street along with an infinity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food stores 5 MIN. WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Givi
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel was very nice, big room, full kitchen equiped with everything like in your home. Location is very convinient close to big supermarket just 5 min. to walk to. Staff was good to helped with everything you'd ask about. Certainly we'll go there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun loving grandma
Business
Newark NJ
Nov 14, 2010

Unbeatable price for a fantastic getaway

White sandy beach, beautiful clear bluegreen water. If your are standing waist deep you can look down into the water and see your feet! The Arubian people are very friendly and the staff is eager to please you. There are many restaurants to choose from and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Sat & Sun there is a flea market open from 8 A.M. to 5P.M. You can get good buys on souvonirs etc. The Alhambra Casino has different giveaways everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Divi Dutch studio

we had just moved from Divi Pheonix 2 bedroom penthouse suite,(they upgraded us in attempt to sell) so at first it was a little let down. But It truly lacked nothing. Out sliding doors was a large hot tub, a few steps away was another large swimming pool. A short walk thru other buildings lead right to beach front. If your looking for luxury this isn't your spot but it is clean and more than adequate. Staff very friendly, with daily maid service, ( She even washed up dishes before I could get to them). Outside appearance is decieving but give it a chance! This was our 9th visit to Aruba and believe me we've tried alot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We pack frozen meat, and carry lots of snacks and goodies and then visit supermarket for beverages. Freeze meat, butter, etc pack in small coolers wrapped in plastic bags. They last a good 6 hours. Be aware the TSA almost always opens bag for inspection, I guess frozen items look strange on x-ray. It saves plenty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bemj21
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2010

Good Value for Price

It was good value for the price, but it was a bit noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba Ariba
Business
Boston
Jul 19, 2010

OK

You get what you pay for! We got a great deal on a 7 night vacation and the hotel was decent. It's not 5 stars but doesn't claim to be. Room was quite spacious and had full size fridge and kitchen. Not gonna lie, bed was as hard as a rock. Room featured nice size bathroom and changing area. Patio opened up to the pool and beach was steps away. A great value for a family. Our toddler loved zipping around on the golf cart shuttle. Bus stop was right out front and we took it to the high rise area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
traveling the world
Dec 8, 2009

Good value

It was a decent value. I liked having an efficiency unit but for the first time at the Divi Resort didn't know much about the properties. If I had it to do over we would probably stay at the golf village. We were in the Dutch village which is the older property. The room was clean but showed its age. It was near the beach and our room was on the ground floor with the pool right out the patio doors. There are shuttles that will take you to all of the divi properties but there is no schedule and a lot of times they would be parked while we walked and our room was probably a quarter mile from the main lobby. If you called for a shuttle one would be sent. There was no wifi in our room (supposedly there is free wifi in the Golf village) and the day we did try to buy wifi, the system went down after we paid our $15.00 and it was a real hassle to get that money refunded. There were other computer issues: Lost our first Tee Time at the golf course, and a hold was put on a credit card for purchases charged to the room and the first time we tried to charge a meal to our room we were denied and were told by the front desk that it was a computer input error and was corrected. I found the front desk clerks were quick to tell you what they thought you wanted to hear and shield their supervisors, managers and employer. I would recommend this resort but would classify it as just average. Nothing to get excited or write home about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

Adequate for a brief stay

The overall resort was very nice. Perhaps the Divi Golf Resort or the Divi Phoenix is better maintained but the Divi Dutch Village needs some attention in the form of cleanliness and maintenance. The room size was very good and the small kitchen more than adequite. However, the bathroom needed cleaned and upgraded desperately. The room was in dire need of a good paint job, baseboards (the bottom of the wall was black and looked dirty and horrible) and overall maintenance cosmetically. The kitchen cabinets could have used a face lift as well. We only stayed there one night (was suppose to stay two but missed our connection) but had to pay for 2 nights per their contract. The resort seemed to offer alot of amenities and maybe the other properties are better maintained. I would not stay at the Divi Dutch for more than a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top