$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 3, 2015 Check-out: May 6, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidknapp
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Apr 6, 2011

Honeymoon

The Divi Dutch Village was excellent! The service and staff were excellent. Gorgeous room, fully stocked with many amenities. I would this hotel to everyone. Great with a capital "G".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car while you are in Aruba...it makes the trip exciting and spontaneous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coastal Maine
Apr 4, 2011

Great Hotel on a budget

The room had a functional kitchen king bed and a living room with a nice couch & chair. We were at the far end and it was very quiet. The golf carts that took us around the resort were fun and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The only thing I would like to see is that you would be able to charge to your room with more than just the limited 4 or 5 there was a cute place right by our unit but was unable to charge and we don't take money to the beach. Overall I would say it was a nice place to stay but [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Done by the highrises there are lot of early bird dinner for about 1/2 price between 5-7pm. We really liked the Tango.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OhioLela
Business
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Apr 2, 2011

Not for first timers/would recommend

We should have gotten the all-inclusive package. We thought we would save $ by going to the store and eating in for some meals. The prices of meals & beverages are VERY expensive and the service is not as good as it would have been if we were all-inclusive. We had to purchase coupons at the front desk across the street to get a drink at the bar right behind our room. We DID NOT have access to all the "perks" of the property as promised. We had to pay for some of the services that the all-inclusive guests got for free: bikes, climbing, water sports, etc. [...] at the gym is AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCM57
Business
Rochester, MN
Mar 26, 2011

Divi Dutch Village

Divi Dutch Village was great. The property was very quite, with many long time timeshare owners being there the week of our vacation. Older crowd (no spring breakers), but made our time there more relaxing. Our room was great, with an efficiency kitchen and standard size refrigerator. Within walking distance to grocery store. Beach, where we spend most of our time, was excellent. Not as many dining options as high rise hotel area, but overall Divi Dutch was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LONE TRAVELERLEE
Business
LONG ISLAND,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Anyone's getaway

Great swimming in the sea or pool of which there are many to choose from. Convenient staff driven vehicles to give you a ride to any part of the Divi compound which stretches for .8 mi along the shore and the golf course across the street along with an infinity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food stores 5 MIN. WALK

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Givi
Business
Staten Island, NY
Dec 12, 2010

Fantastic family getaway

Hotel was very nice, big room, full kitchen equiped with everything like in your home. Location is very convinient close to big supermarket just 5 min. to walk to. Staff was good to helped with everything you'd ask about. Certainly we'll go there next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fun loving grandma
Business
Newark NJ
Nov 14, 2010

Unbeatable price for a fantastic getaway

White sandy beach, beautiful clear bluegreen water. If your are standing waist deep you can look down into the water and see your feet! The Arubian people are very friendly and the staff is eager to please you. There are many restaurants to choose from and the food is great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

On Sat & Sun there is a flea market open from 8 A.M. to 5P.M. You can get good buys on souvonirs etc. The Alhambra Casino has different giveaways everyday.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hamburg, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Divi Dutch studio

we had just moved from Divi Pheonix 2 bedroom penthouse suite,(they upgraded us in attempt to sell) so at first it was a little let down. But It truly lacked nothing. Out sliding doors was a large hot tub, a few steps away was another large swimming pool. A short walk thru other buildings lead right to beach front. If your looking for luxury this isn't your spot but it is clean and more than adequate. Staff very friendly, with daily maid service, ( She even washed up dishes before I could get to them). Outside appearance is decieving but give it a chance! This was our 9th visit to Aruba and believe me we've tried alot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We pack frozen meat, and carry lots of snacks and goodies and then visit supermarket for beverages. Freeze meat, butter, etc pack in small coolers wrapped in plastic bags. They last a good 6 hours. Be aware the TSA almost always opens bag for inspection, I guess frozen items look strange on x-ray. It saves plenty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bemj21
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2010

Good Value for Price

It was good value for the price, but it was a bit noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba Ariba
Business
Boston
Jul 19, 2010

OK

You get what you pay for! We got a great deal on a 7 night vacation and the hotel was decent. It's not 5 stars but doesn't claim to be. Room was quite spacious and had full size fridge and kitchen. Not gonna lie, bed was as hard as a rock. Room featured nice size bathroom and changing area. Patio opened up to the pool and beach was steps away. A great value for a family. Our toddler loved zipping around on the golf cart shuttle. Bus stop was right out front and we took it to the high rise area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top