$139 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 24, 2014 Check-out: Apr 27, 2014

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
66 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Best Location on the Beach

This hotel is perfect. It is away from the congestion of the high rise hotels but close enough to... See full review

  • Paula and Tom
  • Dec 14, 2012
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5321 -70.0553
Area served
Aruba
Nearby airports
Primary Airport Name: Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)Distance from Property: 5 Miles
Area description
Located steps away from powder white sand beaches, the Dutch Village is built around freshwater pools and tropical gardens.

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (66)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
66 out of 66
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Bloomingdale,NJ
Aug 3, 2011

Fantastic family getaway !

Aruba Divi Dutch Village is a great place for vacationing !!!It's a huge place for fun, and relaxation !Everything is convenient-pools,shuttle transportation to any Divi amenity(casino,restaurantes,golf and tennis courts...)one of the BEST beaches just a minute away from my great located and comfortable suite,GREAT food in restaurantes....Are we coming back?....Of course we are!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take an island tour by taxi transportation-it's affordable, interesting and gorgeous!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Hamburg, NY
Sep 29, 2010

Divi Dutch studio

we had just moved from Divi Pheonix 2 bedroom penthouse suite,(they upgraded us in attempt to sell) so at first it was a little let down. But It truly lacked nothing. Out sliding doors was a large hot tub, a few steps away was another large swimming pool. A short walk thru other buildings lead right to beach front. If your looking for luxury this isn't your spot but it is clean and more than adequate. Staff very friendly, with daily maid service, ( She even washed up dishes before I could get to them). Outside appearance is decieving but give it a chance! This was our 9th visit to Aruba and believe me we've tried alot of places.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

We pack frozen meat, and carry lots of snacks and goodies and then visit supermarket for beverages. Freeze meat, butter, etc pack in small coolers wrapped in plastic bags. They last a good 6 hours. Be aware the TSA almost always opens bag for inspection, I guess frozen items look strange on x-ray. It saves plenty!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
big punisher
rotterdam
May 13, 2013

great hotel!!!

it was great , service was excellent and rom was really spacious. All in all we had a great time there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
LONE TRAVELERLEE
LONG ISLAND,NY
Feb 28, 2011

Anyone's getaway

Great swimming in the sea or pool of which there are many to choose from. Convenient staff driven vehicles to give you a ride to any part of the Divi compound which stretches for .8 mi along the shore and the golf course across the street along with an infinity pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Food stores 5 MIN. WALK

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
NYC
Jun 25, 2009

very reasonable

Located on south end of the large hotel area, so the beach is not the best, narrow & a bit rocky, but much less crowded. There are 4 smaller pools instead of one big one and they were never crowded either. With full kitchenette & very good supermarket located about 1 block away we saved a lot of money. Hotel staff were friendly & efficient, but golf cart tram to get to & around Divi complex were confusing (couldn't figure out where they stopped, when they ran, etc.)But after we stocked up on food & drink we didn't feel much need to explore the other hotels in the complex anyway!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

good supermarket

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Aggie Don
College Station, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Great Aruban vacation

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Divi resorts are in a great location on the island. Great amenities and it is not overly crowded. Great for families of couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take some of the DePalm tours. Excellent island tour at a reasonable price. The Aruban Carnival night was also great.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Fischer Family
Colorado
Oct 13, 2012

Great location & amenities

Right on the beach with access to all Divi Resort amenities.Layed back feel, multiple on-site restaurants, pools, etc with a shuttle to take you quickly from your room to anywhere in the resort. Walk across the street for groceries and shopping. Great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Walk along the beach, bath in the pools, or enjoy one of the multiple restaurants - walk or take the convenient shuttle!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
CRSGRI
MA
Feb 19, 2014

Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minute walk to 2 super markets.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2008

My review of Divi Dutch Village

The Divi Dutch Village was clean and comfortable with nice upto date furnitures,the room was very spacious and the bathroom was clean and seperated from the vanity area. The kitchen area and dining area was very spacious and clean, with a large refrigerator and stove and all the utenciles needed to prepare your meals The view from the Patio was beautiful overlooking the pool and a good view of the beautiful white sand beach, very relaxing and accomodating. The location was very unique a short walk to the shopping area and a 10 minute drive to downtown where you have all the restaurants of all choices and more shopping malls and entertainment and fund for all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping area provide you with a wide varity of bargains. There is also nearby Casino and other entertainment such as Gulf course with free transpotaion to and from your room.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
aruba jojo
east northport, new york
Feb 2, 2013

Great spot in Aruba

Hotel was good. Only problem was when we arrived we were told that the place was overbooked and that we would have to stay someplace else. I was so mad and stayed at the hotel check in desk until they finally gave us a room. Very bad way to start a vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Peanuts restaurant. Local aruban food. very inexpensive.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
OhioLela
Upper Sandusky, Ohio
Apr 2, 2011

Not for first timers/would recommend

We should have gotten the all-inclusive package. We thought we would save $ by going to the store and eating in for some meals. The prices of meals & beverages are VERY expensive and the service is not as good as it would have been if we were all-inclusive. We had to purchase coupons at the front desk across the street to get a drink at the bar right behind our room. We DID NOT have access to all the "perks" of the property as promised. We had to pay for some of the services that the all-inclusive guests got for free: bikes, climbing, water sports, etc. [...] at the gym is AWESOME!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top