$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 13, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
68 reviews
Great vacation

Clean, friendly, helpful We had a kitchenette and all was available, toaster, blender, pots and... See full review

  • gaat je niks aan
  • Oct 6, 2013
Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there. See full review

  • CRSGRI
  • Feb 19, 2014
Family-friendly hotel, with shuttle service to golf and spa
Take a short walk to the beach, or laze by three fresh water pools here at this all-inclusive resort. Golf plans are available, or just hop the greens-bound shuttle to visit the spa or check out the links. Families will enjoy the shady kiddy pool, and the seasonal perk that kids ages 12 and under stay free with their folks (check for dates). Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may enjoy the combined amenities of neighboring Divis, including the Divi Aruba Beach Resort and the Divi Phoenix.
Highlights
  • Three fresh water pools, and a short walk to a beachfront with coral
  • Quiet gardens and tranquil setting
  • Shady kiddy pool and meal plans for kids
  • Guests may utilize amenities at neighboring Divi resorts
  • Shuttle to golf course and spa
Rooms
Rooms at the Divi Dutch Village are decorated in bright hues of Caribbean yellow and blue, have wicker furniture and cool tile floors. All feature fully equipped kitchenettes, air conditioning, a television, DVD player and clock radio.
Features
While recreation at the Divi Dutch Village is primarily water-based in that there are three fresh water pools, and the beach and coral reef is a short walk away from guest rooms, staying here grants access to the amenities at all neighboring Divi resorts. Swat some balls on the lighted tennis courts at the Divi Village, and practice that swing at tennis clinics sponsored by the Divi Tamarijn. Games at the Seabreeze pool and beach walks are held in the early afternoon, and are a favorite for families. Complimentary shuttles to the glitzy Alahambra Casino and shopping centers will bring a dose of adult fun to a tropical beach vacation.
Dining
Light lunches and snacks -- and a special sunset dinner on Saturdays -- are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at Divi Dutch Village. Guests may choose to dine at the nearby Sea Breeze Cafe, serving casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (5 mi/7.6 km)
  • Shuttle to golf course, spa, and casinos
Attractions
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (0.5 mi/0.8 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Rancho Daimari (2.1 mi/3.4 km)
Policies and fees
  • Guests must show ID at check-in
  • Meal plan must be purchased in advance

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Dutch Village also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Divi Dutch Village Rooms

King Efficiency with Kitchenette
King Efficiency offers 1 king bed, Full bath and Kitchenette.
Studio
Studio suites offer one king sized bed with a queen sleeper sofa in the living area.
One Bedroom
One bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in the bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area.
Two Bedroom
Two bedroom suites offer a king sized bed in each bedroom, with a queen sleeper sofa in the separate living area. Two bedroom suites feature 2 full baths and one half bath.
Mini Studio
Mini studios are smaller guestrooms with a king sized bed and efficiency kitchen. Mini studios are garden view and typically located on the second or third floor. Mini studios do not offer balconies.

Amenities

  • Pool
Activities
Pool

Nearby points of interest

  • The Thode's residence: 1.2 mi
  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.4 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.3 mi

Dining

Tiki Tiki Restaurant/Bar
Light lunches and snacks are served poolside at the casual Tiki Tiki Cafe at the Divi Dutch Village. A special sunset dinner is served every Saturday featuring fresh seafood and island treats. Guests of the Divi Dutch Village may also dine at the open-air Seabreeze Cafe, serving both casual and gourmet meals poolside at the Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (68)

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
68 out of 68
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karson
Business
vermont
Jan 8, 2012

Needs TLC but great spot.

Rooms are very large and have a nice outdoor sitting area. Beds were not very comfortable, but ok. We were on the 3rd floor so we got our exercise. Some of the tiles going up the stairs were chipped off and should be replaced. Need to pick up the trash more around the resort and pick up the empty cups from the all inclusive drinkers. But that is just being picky. Floors are wet mopped daily and the housekeeping staff did a good job. A few steps away from the pools and the beach with tiki huts...if you get there early enough. The weather and clear blue water and white soft beaches were wonderful...just a word of caution...ants. Couldn't keep your feet on the ground if you were sitting on a lounge chair or just standing near the tiki huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alot of the restraunts are expensive for what you are getting as far as quality. Had high expectations expecially when spending $160 for dinner for 4 that was OK but not great. Do your homework.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moust
Business
NY
Nov 18, 2011

Hotel Review

T he staff at not only the Divi Dutch but all of the connecting Divis were great. Friendly and helpfull. The room was comfortable and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingdale,NJ
Aug 3, 2011

Fantastic family getaway !

Aruba Divi Dutch Village is a great place for vacationing !!!It's a huge place for fun, and relaxation !Everything is convenient-pools,shuttle transportation to any Divi amenity(casino,restaurantes,golf and tennis courts...)one of the BEST beaches just a minute away from my great located and comfortable suite,GREAT food in restaurantes....Are we coming back?....Of course we are!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take an island tour by taxi transportation-it's affordable, interesting and gorgeous!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, MA
Jul 15, 2011

Hated Aruba

Aruba is humid like no other place I have been and I have traveled all over the world. The wind never stops which pounds you in the head constantly giving you a headache every day. Forget your hair because you can't even tie it back the wind is so bad and never stops. The beaches don't even compare to Florida, California, or any on the west coast, California, Cabo san Lucas, Hawaii. It was a slum.Everything was soooo expensive we spend more in one week than we did in 2 in Hawaii. If I am not good in life that is where I will go to HELL.Don't know why many people I talk to like it there and go back. When I got home I kissed the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing on the island if you like jewelry is all the deals on jewelry and the blue diamonds that are only on the east coast.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2011

The hotel was great.

Went to a wedding. Had a great time. Mainly spent time on the beach and in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryanbread
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 30, 2011

Divi Duthch

Great hotel with many easy to access pools and feet from the beach. The location is great if you want to be alone or spend time with others. The rooms are spacious with kitchens and balconies. The off season price is the best on the island for the accommodations. There are two hotels on the property so you must not get mixed up with the all-inclusive food and drink guests who wear a wrist band that allows them access to free food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach sand is more abundant if you walk towards the hotel next store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sandpoint, Northern Idaho
Apr 25, 2011

Just fine for the price

The rooms at the Divi Dutch could use a little work, with that being said things were just fine. The Dutch is the older of the Divi properties but it is right on the beach which makes up for a lot. My wife and I spent very little time in our room so the lack of flash and slightly rundown parts of the room and property didn't mean that much to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

All of the rooms we were in (we stayed at the divi golf for another week) have full kitchens so go to the grocery store and eat at home for a few meals. Aruba has some fantastic dining, but it is very expensive so eat at home for maybe one or two meals a day.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San JUan
Apr 8, 2011

Divi

Third floor no elevators, Air conditioning not good, check inn took 1 hour. the [...]I had to connect my phone to a WiFi and get the [...]Receipt. This took about and hour...I recomend the Hotel to manage this before the guest arrives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kidknapp
Business
Indianapolis, In.
Apr 6, 2011

Honeymoon

The Divi Dutch Village was excellent! The service and staff were excellent. Gorgeous room, fully stocked with many amenities. I would this hotel to everyone. Great with a capital "G".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car while you are in Aruba...it makes the trip exciting and spontaneous!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coastal Maine
Apr 4, 2011

Great Hotel on a budget

The room had a functional kitchen king bed and a living room with a nice couch & chair. We were at the far end and it was very quiet. The golf carts that took us around the resort were fun and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The only thing I would like to see is that you would be able to charge to your room with more than just the limited 4 or 5 there was a cute place right by our unit but was unable to charge and we don't take money to the beach. Overall I would say it was a nice place to stay but [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Done by the highrises there are lot of early bird dinner for about 1/2 price between 5-7pm. We really liked the Tango.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top