$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 2, 2015 Check-out: Jul 5, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
72 out of 72
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aggie Don
Business
College Station, TX
Jul 8, 2012

Great Aruban vacation

The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Divi resorts are in a great location on the island. Great amenities and it is not overly crowded. Great for families of couples.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take some of the DePalm tours. Excellent island tour at a reasonable price. The Aruban Carnival night was also great.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mansour
Business
Worcester,Ma.
Apr 2, 2012

Poor choice

Room not clean when entered. Bathroom malfunction, Had to be moved to another unit. Asking to be refunded for one night of stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wetzy
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 31, 2012

Good value for a family

The location is excellent, right across from the beach. This area of the beach is not crowded so it's easy to find a tiki hut to camp at for the day. The kitchenette is nice to have so that you can choose to have some of your meals at home base. The room itself was not that great - rather old and outdated. The mattresses were also not that comfortable. There are very few amenities at this hotel, so you'll have to go to one of the other Divi properties to book excursions or find a restaurant. However, the shuttle allows you to easily do that. Divi Village, which is a couple blocks away, has excellent pools and restaurants, so I would recommend checking out their facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car and check out the other side of the island. It's undeveloped and very different from the hotel side of Aruba. Our kids especially enjoyed the ostrich farm and donkey sanctuary. The natural bridge and national park are also very beautiful.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
karson
Business
vermont
Jan 8, 2012

Needs TLC but great spot.

Rooms are very large and have a nice outdoor sitting area. Beds were not very comfortable, but ok. We were on the 3rd floor so we got our exercise. Some of the tiles going up the stairs were chipped off and should be replaced. Need to pick up the trash more around the resort and pick up the empty cups from the all inclusive drinkers. But that is just being picky. Floors are wet mopped daily and the housekeeping staff did a good job. A few steps away from the pools and the beach with tiki huts...if you get there early enough. The weather and clear blue water and white soft beaches were wonderful...just a word of caution...ants. Couldn't keep your feet on the ground if you were sitting on a lounge chair or just standing near the tiki huts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Alot of the restraunts are expensive for what you are getting as far as quality. Had high expectations expecially when spending $160 for dinner for 4 that was OK but not great. Do your homework.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
moust
Business
NY
Nov 18, 2011

Hotel Review

T he staff at not only the Divi Dutch but all of the connecting Divis were great. Friendly and helpfull. The room was comfortable and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bloomingdale,NJ
Aug 3, 2011

Fantastic family getaway !

Aruba Divi Dutch Village is a great place for vacationing !!!It's a huge place for fun, and relaxation !Everything is convenient-pools,shuttle transportation to any Divi amenity(casino,restaurantes,golf and tennis courts...)one of the BEST beaches just a minute away from my great located and comfortable suite,GREAT food in restaurantes....Are we coming back?....Of course we are!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Take an island tour by taxi transportation-it's affordable, interesting and gorgeous!

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, MA
Jul 15, 2011

Hated Aruba

Aruba is humid like no other place I have been and I have traveled all over the world. The wind never stops which pounds you in the head constantly giving you a headache every day. Forget your hair because you can't even tie it back the wind is so bad and never stops. The beaches don't even compare to Florida, California, or any on the west coast, California, Cabo san Lucas, Hawaii. It was a slum.Everything was soooo expensive we spend more in one week than we did in 2 in Hawaii. If I am not good in life that is where I will go to HELL.Don't know why many people I talk to like it there and go back. When I got home I kissed the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing on the island if you like jewelry is all the deals on jewelry and the blue diamonds that are only on the east coast.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2011

The hotel was great.

Went to a wedding. Had a great time. Mainly spent time on the beach and in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
Florida
Jul 8, 2011

The hotel was great.

Went to a wedding. Had a great time. Mainly spent time on the beach and in the pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryanbread
Business
Cape Cod, MA
May 30, 2011

Divi Duthch

Great hotel with many easy to access pools and feet from the beach. The location is great if you want to be alone or spend time with others. The rooms are spacious with kitchens and balconies. The off season price is the best on the island for the accommodations. There are two hotels on the property so you must not get mixed up with the all-inclusive food and drink guests who wear a wrist band that allows them access to free food and drink.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

The beach sand is more abundant if you walk towards the hotel next store.

Back to menu Return to top