$129 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 3, 2015

Divi Dutch Village

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #93, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Divi Dutch Village

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
70 out of 70
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
little falls, nj
May 16, 2009

good for the price

The weather was very disappointing this trip also the hotel maintenance as far as leaks, AC, etc were not kept up.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bemj21
Business
Boston
Aug 23, 2010

Good Value for Price

It was good value for the price, but it was a bit noisy at times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oxford, MA
Jul 15, 2011

Hated Aruba

Aruba is humid like no other place I have been and I have traveled all over the world. The wind never stops which pounds you in the head constantly giving you a headache every day. Forget your hair because you can't even tie it back the wind is so bad and never stops. The beaches don't even compare to Florida, California, or any on the west coast, California, Cabo san Lucas, Hawaii. It was a slum.Everything was soooo expensive we spend more in one week than we did in 2 in Hawaii. If I am not good in life that is where I will go to HELL.Don't know why many people I talk to like it there and go back. When I got home I kissed the ground.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The best thing on the island if you like jewelry is all the deals on jewelry and the blue diamonds that are only on the east coast.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba Ariba
Business
Boston
Jul 19, 2010

OK

You get what you pay for! We got a great deal on a 7 night vacation and the hotel was decent. It's not 5 stars but doesn't claim to be. Room was quite spacious and had full size fridge and kitchen. Not gonna lie, bed was as hard as a rock. Room featured nice size bathroom and changing area. Patio opened up to the pool and beach was steps away. A great value for a family. Our toddler loved zipping around on the golf cart shuttle. Bus stop was right out front and we took it to the high rise area often.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Oct 11, 2008

Nice Place

The Dutch Village is a nice, safe place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Nov 29, 2009

Adequate for a brief stay

The overall resort was very nice. Perhaps the Divi Golf Resort or the Divi Phoenix is better maintained but the Divi Dutch Village needs some attention in the form of cleanliness and maintenance. The room size was very good and the small kitchen more than adequite. However, the bathroom needed cleaned and upgraded desperately. The room was in dire need of a good paint job, baseboards (the bottom of the wall was black and looked dirty and horrible) and overall maintenance cosmetically. The kitchen cabinets could have used a face lift as well. We only stayed there one night (was suppose to stay two but missed our connection) but had to pay for 2 nights per their contract. The resort seemed to offer alot of amenities and maybe the other properties are better maintained. I would not stay at the Divi Dutch for more than a night or two.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Coastal Maine
Apr 4, 2011

Great Hotel on a budget

The room had a functional kitchen king bed and a living room with a nice couch & chair. We were at the far end and it was very quiet. The golf carts that took us around the resort were fun and we never had to wait more than 5 minutes. The only thing I would like to see is that you would be able to charge to your room with more than just the limited 4 or 5 there was a cute place right by our unit but was unable to charge and we don't take money to the beach. Overall I would say it was a nice place to stay but [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Done by the highrises there are lot of early bird dinner for about 1/2 price between 5-7pm. We really liked the Tango.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
arubaduke
Business
Connecticut
Aug 21, 2014

Needs work

The towel situation was real bad. Missing towels in room every day. Laundry didn't come in until after 4pm. Beach towels were not available on weekends. The maids were good but they didn't always have the tools to work with such as sheets, towels etc. there are good things too. Directly on beach. Next to supermarkets. 3 pools. Hopefully they are suppose to start remodeling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of restaurants and they have jitneys to take you around.

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
greffenuj
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

first time to Aruba

The hotel was spacious, it was as described in terms of amenities but our main complaint was that it did not have elevators and the pools were not working during our stay, the hot tub was not heated. The only great thing about this hotel was the location, it was right in front of an amazing part of the beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Divi Dutch Village

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CRSGRI
Business
MA
Feb 19, 2014

Too Much Dutch? Nah! Not Enough!

Nice room...nice resort...nice people...nice location. Did I mention it's nice? Sorry to leave there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Less than 10 minute walk to 2 super markets.

Back to menu Return to top