$416 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 7, 2015 Check-out: Jun 10, 2015

Divi Aruba All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd, # 45, Oranjestad,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
144 reviews
best vacation ever

Divi aruba all inclusive resort met beyond my boyfriend and my expectations. Our room and entire... See full review

  • grace.c.
  • Apr 28, 2015
Divi Vacation

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Divi-All-Inclusive. The staff were very pleasant and... See full review

  • John L.
  • Mar 20, 2015
Manchebo Beach all-inclusive low-rise jewel with a mile-long beach
The key focal point at Divi Aruba All Inclusive is the mile-long stretch of sandy white beach, which is a short walk from every guest room. Aside from stunning sunsets, guests may indulge in fine dining, three pools and many non-motorized water sports, including a beachfront rock climbing wall. Guests staying at the Divi Aruba may also visit the restaurants and use the features at the Tamarijn Aruba.
Highlights
  • Beachfront all-inclusive resort with 10 dining options and seven bars
  • Exchange privileges with the Tamarijn Aruba all-inclusive
  • Guest rooms steps away from white sandy beach and pools
Rooms

All of the 203 air-conditioned accommodations at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive are housed in charming low-rise buildings and come with a patio or balcony. All guest rooms are decorated in bright blue and cream hues, have breathtaking ocean or garden views, and are steps to the beach or pool. Flat-screen TVs are in every guest room.  

Dining
For a fine dining experience at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, in the open air or in air-conditioned comfort indoors, the Red Parrot has sophisticated European-style cuisine, from escargot to puff pastry to rich pastas. The Pelican Terrace also has an indoor/outdoor option for all three meals, and its food is inspired by local ingredients: pure Aruban cuisine. Restaurants at the Tamarijn Aruba are open to guests as well.
Recreation
Three freshwater pools are on-site at the Divi Aruba. Guests should visit the Divi Winds Sports Center, which features an air-conditioned, oceanfront fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular equipment, and a 30-foot outdoor rock climbing wall on the beach. Shuttle service runs often to and from the mile-long white sandy beach at the Divi Aruba All Inclusive, as well as the Links at Divi Aruba, a 9-hole golf course with on-site golf school and clubhouse with a well-stocked pro shop. Movies are shown at night on the beach. The Alhambra Casino provides pulse-racing excitement for gamers.
Transportation
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) (4.5 mi/7 km)
  • Shuttle service
Attractions
  • Alhambra Casino and Shopping Bazaar (0.8 mi/1.3 km)
  • Downtown Oranjestad (1.3 mi/2 km)
  • Pedernalis (2 mi/3.2 km)
Business
  • High-speed Internet access in public areas

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Divi Aruba All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Divi Aruba All Inclusive Rooms

Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Beachside
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Ocean View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer.
Oceanfront Lanai
Oceanfront with view of ocean, one king or two queen beds, A/C, patio or balcony, satellite flat screen TV, telephone, ceiling fan, hair dryer, iron & ironing board, mini refrigerator.
Honeymoon Garden View
All rooms have patio or balcony, features 2 queen beds or 1 king bed, mini refrigerator, color satellite flat-screen TV, in room video on demand with internet access(additional fees apply), ironing board/iron and hairdryer. Max Occupancy 2 Adults only.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Golf
Game room
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Childcare Service
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Bye Bye Nature: 1.6 mi
  • The Thode's residence: 1.6 mi
  • Surf Club: 3.1 mi

Dining

Pelican Terrace Restaurant
Offering buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Ginger, New Asian Flavours
Asian fusion restaurant. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Coco Grill & Bar
Poolview, open-air snack bar featuring made-to-order brick oven pizza and grilled sandwiches; full bar service.
Palm Grill Restaurant
Specialty grill a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.
Sandpiper Bar
Beachfront Bar
Pizza per Tutti
Snack bar offering made-to-order pizza, sandwiches and snacks; soft drinks and beer. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Red Parrot Restaurant
Specialty/fine a la carte dining. Oceanfront terrace featuring outdoor and air-conditioned dining. Evening dining only. Reservations required.
Bunker Bar
Long-time favorite oceanfront bar. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Coconuts Bar
Oceanfront/poolside bar; entertainment nightly. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive.
Paparazzi Restaurant, Bar & Lounge
Specialty Italian a la carte restaurant. Evening dining only. Located next door at the Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive. Reservations required.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting room located at Tamarijn Aruba (capacity 36 for board room style meetings). Function space located at The Shops at Alhambra nearby (capacity 180)

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.4
Value:
4

85% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
grace.c.
Business
Beverly
Apr 28, 2015

best vacation ever

Divi aruba all inclusive resort met beyond my boyfriend and my expectations. Our room and entire resort was spotless. The staff and every one there are so polite. We were right on the beach the water was awesome and we had such beautiful veiw. We enjoyed the pools too. All inclusive was awesome. This was our first time there but definitely not our last. We would highly recommend divi aruba all inclusive to our friends and family.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John L.
Business
N/A
Mar 20, 2015

Divi Vacation

I was extremely pleased with my stay at the Divi-All-Inclusive. The staff were very pleasant and helpful all the time. We enjoyed the food and the beach is outstanding. Plenty of room, no crowds to deal with. Plenty of beach chairs. The pool is also awesome but I'm more of a beach person. We even traveled into the cuty on the bus for $2.30. Even the cab fare is reasonable there. The rooms are also very nice with King beds a love seat and two leather chairs. Very comfy accomadations but you won't be speanding much time in the room. There's too much to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stephen M.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

It was wonderful!

I have stayed at the Divi before and will once again soon I hope. I find the place very comfortable and most importantly the staff to be extremely friendly. Great place to stay and vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Two places I would recommend to eat in Aruba. Barefoot and Passions on the Beach. Both places are right on the beach with your table in the sand. Great food and atmosphere.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel M.
Business
Peabody
Feb 9, 2015

best 50th birthday

Me and my husband went to divi all inclusive for my 50th birthday this is our second time there we love it every person there is so friendly and the grown rooms pool beach are beyond clean you can't find dirt if you tried.. food drinks are great I can't say enough to the point that we are thinking timeshare...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Book it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ATXFamily
Business
ROUND ROCK
Jan 25, 2015

Excellent Location on Eagle Beach

We had a terrific stay. The service was excellent, and the staff was warm and courteous. There were plenty of low-key activities for family/children. The location was excellent, right on the beach. The rooms are basic, however, it's more than sufficient, as we didn't spend much time indoors. Overall, an excellent experience. We plan to return in the future!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

We selected a partial ocean view unit, and was very pleased with it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Beeagator
Business
JACKSONVILLE
Jan 20, 2015

Great time

The hotel was nice. Large, clean rooms. They could use more onsite activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna T.
Business
Manhasset
Dec 29, 2014

Awesome all-inclusive getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Divi All-Inclusive for nine nights. We found a great deal and then added a promo code for additional savings. The hotel was really great and was truly all-inclusive (except for wifi). There were several dining options and there was entertainment every night. We never had to leave the hotel. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Joanna T.
Business
Manhasset
Dec 16, 2014

Awesome all-inclusive getaway

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Divi All-Inclusive for nine nights. We found a great deal and then added a promo code for additional savings. The hotel was really great and was truly all-inclusive (except for wifi). There were several dining options and there was entertainment every night. We never had to leave the hotel. We will definitely go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
The Falkon
Business
Massachusetts
Dec 4, 2014

Staff unfriendly

My family and I spent over $12,000 for three couples to stay at this hotel. The staff was unfriendly and rude at times. The only exceptional staff member that stood out to us was Derrik in the dining room and a few others that we couldn't catch their names. While we could dial out to other rooms (to communicate with our family staying at the same resort) they could not call ours as our phone was not working. I called the front desk to explain our concern and was cut off, spoken over, and made to seem like an idiot. When the front desk attempted to call me back and the call failed, then they realized that the phone didn't work and said they would send someone. The only food that was good was at the buffet. Even the gourmet restaurant of the Red Parrot was horrible. The fish was mushy and not fresh. After the third night, we no longer got conditioner when our room was cleaned. I called to request some and received "conditioning shampoo" the first time. The day after, again we didn't receive conditioner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

For shopping or dining, ask to be taken to the "high rise" section at night. There are multiple options there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Aniri0707
Business
New York
Nov 30, 2014

Great beach.

Nice resort, rooms are outdated but still OK since we didn't spend much of our time there. Absolutely gorgeous beach, it's easy to get palapa any time. Great value for all inclusive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top