$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
176 reviews
a wonderful friendly place

I have nothing negative to say. I was perfect in every way. Will return next year See full review

  • Curt H.
  • Mar 5, 2013
The Mill Resort

Small ,clean , accommodating, nice and relaxing most of the time very quiet - peaceful , no large... See full review

  • Randy C
  • May 10, 2013
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5645 -70.0469
Area served
Palm Beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 9 miles (14 km.)
Area description
Complimentary beach shuttle service provided to the hotel's beach facilities across the street, so guests can enjoy a wide array of water sports, from swimming and snorkeling to sailing and windsurfing. Kids can chase waves, build a sandcastle, or burn off energy in the hotel's own playground and kids club. Also at the hotel itself are two outdoor pools.

Dining

The Garden Cafe
The Garden Cafe offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 176
Amenities:
2.9
Room cleanliness:
2.9
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.6
Value:
3.4

57% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alexis S Works
Puerto Rico
Jul 30, 2013

For family

Its a old resort l and the service its bad. No have free wi- fi. The restaurant have a small menu.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tori and Co
New Jersey
Dec 17, 2012

Worst Customer Service Good location

Hotel's location is nice- 5 min from the beach- walking through the Westin Hotel- beginning of the high risers- everything is walking distance. New Supermarket is a short ride with the bus or 30min walk. Took 3 hours!!! to check in and then we got wrong and run down rooms. Only next day in PM after spending hoursat the front desk our rooms became available. Unless you get renovated rooms dont even go there. Front desk is incompetent and giving no help. We spent 10 hours net time solving problems with them. They were out of stock on Internet cards and don't have their own. One person who is great there is Juanna the head of housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua Grill

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolinda
Glens Falls, New York
Oct 31, 2012

The Mill Review

Great location. Meets all the basic needs. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PapaDoc
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

OK Hotel

This hotel was ok; I stayed for a wedding across the street at the Westin. The outdoor amenities are reasonable (pool, bar, restaurant, tennis courts). My room wasn't that great. The shower water was not consistently hot. I couldn't control the thermostat for air conditioning, which landed directly on top fo the bed. A little bit of mold in the tile grout as well. There's a charge for WIFI if you need it. And they have funny policies regarding towels for the pool, and excessive charges if you lose your pool card. If you're only using the room to shower and sleep, you can get away with it. But be mindful it may not be that clean or user friendly. I'm not sure if I go back I would stay here again. I would probably shell out the cash and stay across the street at a nicer hotel for $50-$100 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the taxi's, try not to put bags in the trunk because they charge you extra. Just keep them in the seat next to you. If you do use a tax, put as many people in at once as it'll save you money.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent value and location

Convenient to beach, Palm Beach shopping and public transportation. Room was comfortable, but with an unexpected bonus - a kitchen outfitted with required amenities such as pots, pans, a real coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Haven't been to Aruba, but the Mill House is a great bargain with well landscaped pool area and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent value and location

Convenient to beach, Palm Beach shopping and public transportation. Room was comfortable, but with an unexpected bonus - a kitchen outfitted with required amenities such as pots, pans, a real coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Haven't been to Aruba, but the Mill House is a great bargain with well landscaped pool area and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Vacation-er
NYC
Sep 14, 2009

MIXED FEELINGS

The hotel is NOT on the beach. It is across the street from the beach. Our room was MOLDY, our sheets smelled horrible, in fact we had to use towels as sheets b.c of fear of mold. we complained to the front desk and were not moved. The pool is great as is the staff. The DJ is awesome! the hotel parties are wonderful. The drinks are good, but don't count on heavy alcohol content. I loved the hotel but our room was horrible. The view from our room was brown grass, it looked awful. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to the downtown area, it's right across the street from the hotel. A cab to the hotel from the airport costs 25USD. You can also take the bus to the hotel. Must try restaurant: old fisherman's (by the bus depot downtown, aruba).

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Weekend Vacation-er
NYC
Sep 14, 2009

MIXED FEELINGS

The hotel is NOT on the beach. It is across the street from the beach. Our room was MOLDY, our sheets smelled horrible, in fact we had to use towels as sheets b.c of fear of mold. we complained to the front desk and were not moved. The pool is great as is the staff. The DJ is awesome! the hotel parties are wonderful. The drinks are good, but don't count on heavy alcohol content. I loved the hotel but our room was horrible. The view from our room was brown grass, it looked awful. I guess you get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to the downtown area, it's right across the street from the hotel. A cab to the hotel from the airport costs 25USD. You can also take the bus to the hotel. Must try restaurant: old fisherman's (by the bus depot downtown, aruba).

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony & Yollie
Belleville, NJ
Jun 6, 2009

AMAZING!!!!

Excellent Hotel. Don't let the price scare you. Although the price was reasonable -- everything was top notch. Close to the beach.. just cross the street and your there. The bus stop was also across the street. No need to rent a car... taxi & bus rates are reasonable. When we arrived at the airport -- we took a taxi to the resort ($20.00 for 4 people)... check in was fast & easy. Ate lunch at the resort (try the fish soup & pineapple burger.. amazing!!). Then off the beach it was. Dinners are expensive. Beware. Blossoms Restaurant across the street in the Westin was really good. Reasonable prices. Took the bus into town ($2.60pp roundtrip). If you get a chance eat at the Old Fisherman Restaurant -- located next to the bus depot. Good Food. Try the "pantechi" ask for it fried -- to die for. Also, the tours are quite expensive. We rented a jeep for one day ($97.00 insurance included) you can rent it right from the lobby and they bring the car to you -- drove from one side of the island to the other -- took about 40 minutes. We visited the numerous beaches (baby beach is amazing).. also saw the California Lighthouse... and other places. After a full day of excitement and sun -- we lounged around the pool drinking wine and re-capturing the days events. Again, if your looking for a good deal ($$$) stay at The Mills Resort. FYI... bring lots of sunblock. The sun is brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
canada
May 9, 2009

Left the Hotel and requested full refund

The hotel is in a decrepid state,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top