$141 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
112 reviews
THE MILL

The staff is great at this hotel they are always willing to help..The bartender Cornell is great he... See full review

  • KATE668
  • Oct 18, 2014
Good value hotel

This is actually a resort that doubles as a hotel. It had a spacious room, very clean and well kept... See full review

  • jdiazmunoz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Garden Cafe
The Garden Cafe offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRuta
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Our Stay

My husband and I came to Aruba to live the "One Happy Island" modo. We decided to stay at The Mill Resort as it looked like a nice place and a great location. As we arrived, the staff seemed nice as they greeted us graciously. After our first night, our room did not get cleaned, our keys to our room expired and the staff at the "resort" restaurant seemed like the only thing they wanted was our money. They weren't welcoming or polite. We quickly left The Mill and stayed at another location in the same area which we were much happier with as they exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Larson
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

The Mill is Awful

I have just returned from a two week stay at The Mill. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms were filthy. There were bugs everywhere. The front desk staff was of no help with problems. The resort was under construction in several areas. Dust and noise were the norm. The housekeeping staff must have used the same dirty water to mop every room in the resort and my room had an offensive odor after each housekeeping visit. The booking included a $25.00 food and beverage credit. The resort did not honor it, saying that I had been misled. You'd be better off sleeping on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonr
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Don't be fooled! Neither a "resort" or "Suite"

Our stay at the mill was terrible. In fact, we left before our check out. Terrible and snotty staff, overpriced, misrepresented, dated and run down rooms, paper thin walls, leaky ceiling, not on the beach.... skip it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Heather fun traveler
Business
NH
Jan 27, 2013

nothing special

The room was ok, nothing special. The tile floors didnt look like they were clean. There was not any entertainment for our family. The staff was un-friendly. A friend of mine stoped by to visit and left me a hand written message that they staff never delivered to us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jul 13, 2007

Very Dissipointed

I was exstremly unhappy with this facility. Infact even when a paid extra for another guest the size of the room was just compatable for the size of 2. The bathrooms were not clean and the shower leaked all over the bathroom floor if you took a shower. Although my trip was one night. If it was scheduled for more I would have left that facility and moved to another. I was very unhappy. I was under the impression for other reviews that I would be staying in a wonderful facility.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 22, 2009

we cancelled this room and stayed at the

We arrived for checkin and had to wait an hour. Then we were "taken" to the just cleaned room, that was filled with flies, bugs, and an apparent "clorox" scrubdown that made your nose feel like you had been kidnapped by the mafia.....dead bugs in the windows...sheets on the bed looked like sheets you cover bushes with to prevent frost.....Oh, oh, oh....the best thing was the bathroom that looked filthy and in desperate need of a silkwood scrubdown.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian restaurant at the California Lighthouse.....somehow, that always makes things perfect while in Aruba....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
May 21, 2009

I would not recommend this resort!

We were told by a fellow traveler on our flight to Aruba that we would really enjoy the Mill - that the accommodations were old and needed to be updated, but the staff was extremely friendly and they would not stay anywhere else on the island - so we were looking forward to our one-night stay. Obviously the owners units are FAR different than the overnight guests accommodations. We would not recommend this resort to anyone. I think the only good part about it is it's location. It is within walking distance of quite a few casinos and restarants. It's not the worst place we've ever stayed, but close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ash the Mom
Business
Chelmsford MA
Jul 29, 2011

College dorm

When we arrived there were people complaining about the room. We were worried. The room was tiled and dirty, cheap sheets on the bed, old furniture, old bathroom, dirty curtains, awful food. The only good thing was the pool. The towels they gave us were cheap, they made us wear a yellow plastic wrist band for around the pool. Yes I really appreciated been made to feel like I was at a college keg party having been made to wear that. The only other good thing was the free ride to the beach. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Wear comfortable shoes for walking to the restaurants and shops.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
captew
Business
southern NH
Oct 12, 2009

Mill Resort is a non resort

stayed at Westin across the street for 5 nights prior, but this place is a zoo. Music by the pool blaring until 10:00 pm so coud not sleep or hear the TV. Police came at 9:30 to break up a fight near the pool. Beds have no box spring just thin mattress. Lizard in room on wall, a real one. Staff was nice. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Aqua Grille is a phenomenal experience. Best food we had all week form all over the island.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carme$
Business
Lowell, MA
May 8, 2009

Blah Blah Blah Blah!

The room smell.. the towels inside the room were dirty and even our pillows smell.. the room was nastyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.. Oh and the food was even worst... However - its near everything so our time there was limited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top