$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 7, 2014 Check-out: Aug 10, 2014

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.2
out of 5
176 reviews
a wonderful friendly place

I have nothing negative to say. I was perfect in every way. Will return next year See full review

  • Curt H.
  • Mar 5, 2013
The Mill Resort

Small ,clean , accommodating, nice and relaxing most of the time very quiet - peaceful , no large... See full review

  • Randy C
  • May 10, 2013
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5645 -70.0469
Area served
Palm Beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 9 miles (14 km.)
Area description
Complimentary beach shuttle service provided to the hotel's beach facilities across the street, so guests can enjoy a wide array of water sports, from swimming and snorkeling to sailing and windsurfing. Kids can chase waves, build a sandcastle, or burn off energy in the hotel's own playground and kids club. Also at the hotel itself are two outdoor pools.

Dining

The Garden Cafe
The Garden Cafe offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (176)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
176 out of 176
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

72% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
Jul 27, 2008

Good value for your money!

The Mill Resort in Aruba is a good option! I did not want to spend a lot of money on this vacation and I opted for this hotel; For what we paid I am very satisfied. The studio was spacious and had every amenities; the pool area was nice with lots of lounge chairs free of charge; there is a free shuttle to the beach; the restaurant is more a snack bar but still it offers a quick meal at a fairly reasonnable price and the hotel has a bar and dancing during the week. The staff at the front desk was not always friendly and at times it seems we were disturbing them when asking questions. On the other hand the excursion desk' staff, the car rental people and the time share people were very nice. The location is good since it is located in the 'high rise hotels' row although the Mill Resort is not a high rise - it has only two floors and the one elevator that I saw what out of service which might be a problem for someone with limited mobility specially on the day of arrival since no one was there to help with the suitcases. We rented a car for the whole week which made visiting the island easy but if you do not rent one you might feel a little bit isolated although the shuttle is offered to the beach. If you want to go anywhere else you have to rely on the bus. Parking is readily available for hotel guests and free of charge. We used the services of the Spa at the hotel and had to argue to get a 10% discount which is offered to the guests of the hotel. There is a small convenience store that offers souvenirs, sun tan lotions etc. but not much food items; since the rooms have a complete kitchen you really need to go to Oranjestad to buy the groceries whic are quite limited and somewhat pricey although less than I expected. We were travelling as a couple but I feel that it is a very good place for couples with children; the hotel offers a small pool for them, the atmosphere is friendly and they feel right at home and some nights the entertainment is geared to them. All in all, we would go back to the Mill Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to have dinner at the restaurant 'LA TRATTORIA EL FARO BLANCO' It is located about 15 minutes away (by car) from the Mill Resort; it is a beautiful Italian Restaurant with a fantastic view of the island - since Aruba is a mostly flat island, the elevation of the restaurant is welcomed.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

Friendly Hotel

This is the only hotel we have ever stayed at in Aruba. We have returned every year to see the same staff year after year. This is a friendly hotel with a great atmosphere. My family and I shall return here every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At night we took walks down the beach to the different high rise hotels and had dinner and drinks.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Dec 15, 2007

Freindly Staff

The Mill Resort is a great value for the money. I have been traveling to Aruba for 12 years and I have stayed at many resorts on the island. The Mill Resort has many repeat guests and the staff is so friendly they remember your name and always have a smile. I am also a repeat guest that's why I stay at The Mill at least twice a year. Enjoy your stay at The Mill Resort and Suites!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mill is located on the quite end of Palm Beach. The beach is located across the street next to the Westin Hotel.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
May 5, 2008

Friendly Hotel

This is the only hotel we have ever stayed at in Aruba. We have returned every year to see the same staff year after year. This is a friendly hotel with a great atmosphere. My family and I shall return here every year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

At night we took walks down the beach to the different high rise hotels and had dinner and drinks.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Value and Location

This hotel is just behind the main beachfront hotels, but about half the price of the big name hotels, so a really nice value for the money. Our room came with a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave,coffeemaker, et cetera, so it was really easy to save $ by eating some meals or breakfast in the room. The staff was friendly and competent, nice convenience store for small necessities onsite. There's a knowledgeable concierge, free shuttle bus to the beaches, and a poolside bar.Parking was plentiful and free. The room is pleasant, not luxurious, but perfectly adequate for a vacation. The internet was not working during our stay, but there were hurricanes elsewhere in the Caribbean; the front desk was very gracious about giving us an immediate refund for the cost.Overall, great value and convenience, if seeing Aruba is more important to you than a luxurious hotel. Nice choice for a family with kids, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a very convenient location, right behind the Westin, and a 5-minute drive from beaches , shopping and nightlife areas. It's about a 10-minute drive into downtown Oranjestaad. Only a 5-minute walk to the Butterfly Farm.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony & Yollie
Belleville, NJ
Jun 6, 2009

AMAZING!!!!

Excellent Hotel. Don't let the price scare you. Although the price was reasonable -- everything was top notch. Close to the beach.. just cross the street and your there. The bus stop was also across the street. No need to rent a car... taxi & bus rates are reasonable. When we arrived at the airport -- we took a taxi to the resort ($20.00 for 4 people)... check in was fast & easy. Ate lunch at the resort (try the fish soup & pineapple burger.. amazing!!). Then off the beach it was. Dinners are expensive. Beware. Blossoms Restaurant across the street in the Westin was really good. Reasonable prices. Took the bus into town ($2.60pp roundtrip). If you get a chance eat at the Old Fisherman Restaurant -- located next to the bus depot. Good Food. Try the "pantechi" ask for it fried -- to die for. Also, the tours are quite expensive. We rented a jeep for one day ($97.00 insurance included) you can rent it right from the lobby and they bring the car to you -- drove from one side of the island to the other -- took about 40 minutes. We visited the numerous beaches (baby beach is amazing).. also saw the California Lighthouse... and other places. After a full day of excitement and sun -- we lounged around the pool drinking wine and re-capturing the days events. Again, if your looking for a good deal ($$$) stay at The Mills Resort. FYI... bring lots of sunblock. The sun is brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 14, 2007

Very clean and spacious

We, a family of 5, stayed at the Mill resort in Aruba. Service was excellant,our room was a 1 bedroom suite slept all 5 of us very comfortably with room to spare. Pool was emaculate. Only 1 restaurant, not many options. Beach was beautiful, about a 8 minute walk. I would definately stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mill also had entertainment 2 nights we were there. Even my 3 kids had a ball.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
wilkes barre pa
May 5, 2009

mill resort

this was my 19th stay at the mill and i have stayed at other reorts in aruba but always go back to the mill for a great stay and very little trouble with accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

best time to go is october or april

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Providence, RI
Apr 29, 2007

great first trip

We loved Aruba & would have no problem recommending the Mill Resort as a reasonably priced resort in the high rise district for a first vacation as a way to check out the area. The staff are all wonderful and the location is great if you don't care about being on the beach and like to walk and prefer a quieter place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mill has happy hour every day, music and bingo.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 19, 2008

best value on Palm Beach

This was my second stay at the Mill Resort. It definitely does not look like the other hotels on Palm Beach, but it's MUCH cheaper. I have looked at other area hotels during my visits to Aruba and to be honest, I prefer the Mill. It is small and quiet. The staff is friendly and you can always find room--and your friends--at the pool. Some of the other resorts are so huge. This one is easy to go in and out of your room to the beach or pool or where ever. I would recommend getting a garden view (not for the garden...there isn't one) because the pool area can be loud at night until 11:30 or so with music, etc. because that is where the bar is. The hotel isn't the most stylish, but it has everything you need and it's the best value around for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

best restaurants are on palm beach! try Texas de Brazil, Casa Tua, and Picallos at the Hyatt.

Back to menu Return to top