$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 15, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lolinda
Friends
Glens Falls, New York
Oct 31, 2012

The Mill Review

Great location. Meets all the basic needs. Good value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G and A Honeymooners
Couples
Houston, Tx, USA
Jun 23, 2009

Needs A Little More.....

The Mill Resort is a budget type of establishment. It appeared to be a cool place to stay but once you get there the trademark "Mill" restaurant in the front of the hotel is closed and somewhat run down. The "Mill" looked like it had been a nice little gift shop/restaurant/attraction spot but went out of business some years back and is now just an eye sore. I dont want to run this place into the ground, but the stay was mediocre. There was a DJ poolside but the guests were not excited at all. the mood of the hotel was drab at best. I will say that it was a clean establishment and the iguanas were neat to see walking around the pool area. If you want to have more of a modern and luxury type stay, you'll want to save just a little more money and stay at one of the nicer beachfront hotels. My wife and I will probably not stay there again. we didnt hate it, but when we saw the other hotels and what they had to offer, it was an easy decision for our next trip. We stayed 5 days and 4 nights. The Mill Resort is a good spot for rowdy teenagers out of high school or young broke college students looking to party on a budget to stay. I say this because this is the type of crowd that will bring life into this establishment. Everybody has their own experience, this was ours. (Honeymooners from Houston,TX)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do your research on the tours that are offered. Our hotel offered one that was for a partial day that only took you by Jeep around the island for about $95 per person. We shopped around and found the same deal but it was all day and included more sights, snorkeling, and a meal with drinks throughout the day for $89 a person. And the tour guide was a blast! Pay attention to what is available!

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
USA
Jun 11, 2009

The Mill Resort

It was a relaxing vacation. The Mill Resort is a budget hotel with nice pool and has a good buffet breakfast but the price is a little high. The royal room was clean and basic. Had to ask for washcloths 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just Fab
Couples
nyc
May 29, 2009

you get what you pay for

It is a good bang for your buck-if you are looking for a quiet vacation- I like to go where the party's is at-not a good fit for me-I stayed there one night -the rest of the week I was in the Marriot surf club-had a blast- short drive from everywhere-so if you rent a car you'll be fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba newbie
Couples
Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2009

Overall Good Stay

We arrived at the hotel pretty late because we had a late flight and the desk was fully staffed and there were zero check-in problems. The initial room we got was was the hotel calls a "studio room" on its website but we went back to the desk immediately. It was very spacious with a kitchenette but the bathroom was not fully cleaned and it was very tiny (no bath only shower). The whole feel was just outdated. We were able to get a change to a royal room which was a bit smaller and only has a microwave and kitchen but that worked well for us b/c we had no intention of cooking. Overall, I'd say the hotel is not bad as long as you get the right room but it definitely is a bit outdated especially in the bathroom. Also, the housekeeping staff really only did the bare minimum once you checked in and we had to request face clothes and specific cleaning constantly. Overall, I had a great trip and didn't have too many complaints about the hotel or its location. If I had the funds I would stay elsewhere the second time around but if not, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Wichita, KS
May 21, 2009

I would not recommend this resort!

We were told by a fellow traveler on our flight to Aruba that we would really enjoy the Mill - that the accommodations were old and needed to be updated, but the staff was extremely friendly and they would not stay anywhere else on the island - so we were looking forward to our one-night stay. Obviously the owners units are FAR different than the overnight guests accommodations. We would not recommend this resort to anyone. I think the only good part about it is it's location. It is within walking distance of quite a few casinos and restarants. It's not the worst place we've ever stayed, but close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Monroe, Ct
May 17, 2009

Very nice place. Staff is very friendly.

Very nice place. Nothing glamorous. Clean and friendly. Convienent. Updating is ongoing. 7th year at The Mill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
canada
May 9, 2009

Left the Hotel and requested full refund

The hotel is in a decrepid state,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carme$
Couples
Lowell, MA
May 8, 2009

Blah Blah Blah Blah!

The room smell.. the towels inside the room were dirty and even our pillows smell.. the room was nastyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.. Oh and the food was even worst... However - its near everything so our time there was limited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
wilkes barre pa
May 5, 2009

mill resort

this was my 19th stay at the mill and i have stayed at other reorts in aruba but always go back to the mill for a great stay and very little trouble with accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

best time to go is october or april

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
McLean, VA
Apr 24, 2009

Good except for immediate vicinity

Yes you can walk to beautiful Palm Beach but you have to use the back alleys of the Riu or Westin Hotels to get there Worst of all the canal that runs under the Mill Resort windows on the boulevard is a sewer that overflows so you have to deal with both the mud and the stench of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With shallowm warm and calm waters, steady winds,Palm Beach is the best place on earth to learn kite surfing or windsurfing Just take the 10 minute shuttle bus ride to the northernmost Marriot and book instruction and eauip;ent from VELA or the cheaper ARUBA ACTIVE VACATIONS

Back to menu Return to top