$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 27, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
112 reviews
THE MILL

The staff is great at this hotel they are always willing to help..The bartender Cornell is great he... See full review

  • KATE668
  • Oct 18, 2014
Good value hotel

This is actually a resort that doubles as a hotel. It had a spacious room, very clean and well kept... See full review

  • jdiazmunoz
  • Aug 25, 2014
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.5645 -70.0469
Area served
Palm Beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 9 miles (14 km.)
Area description
Complimentary beach shuttle service provided to the hotel's beach facilities across the street, so guests can enjoy a wide array of water sports, from swimming and snorkeling to sailing and windsurfing. Kids can chase waves, build a sandcastle, or burn off energy in the hotel's own playground and kids club. Also at the hotel itself are two outdoor pools.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Garden Cafe
The Garden Cafe offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (112)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
112 out of 112
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2009

The Mill Resort

It was a relaxing vacation. The Mill Resort is a budget hotel with nice pool and has a good buffet breakfast but the price is a little high. The royal room was clean and basic. Had to ask for washcloths 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled with friends
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 8, 2009

Great price for the stay

Hotel staff very friendly, thank you Feliz for getting our rooms straightened out! Rooms clean and most have a small kitchenette. Pool and patio are beautiful and great place to enjoy more sun after the beach. Hotel staff (desk, food service, housekeeping) all courteous and friendly. Price of rooms was terrific but it is not a luxury hotel BUT rooms are comfortable and clean, beach is a short walk across street. All this leaves the extra $$ to enjoy the Aruba nightlife. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mills are at the beginning of the strip of restaurants and shops. A great place to start your day with a walk or run. There are tons of great places to eat....don't miss Smokey Joes, best ribs. The lighthouse is a beautiful trip (10 min car ride) to see the sunset but the restaurant is not worth the $$...a drink and appy is all but the dinner was not worth the expense. Aruba has changed a lot in the past 15 years, more family friendly. Best snorkeling and scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony & Yollie
Business
Belleville, NJ
Jun 6, 2009

AMAZING!!!!

Excellent Hotel. Don't let the price scare you. Although the price was reasonable -- everything was top notch. Close to the beach.. just cross the street and your there. The bus stop was also across the street. No need to rent a car... taxi & bus rates are reasonable. When we arrived at the airport -- we took a taxi to the resort ($20.00 for 4 people)... check in was fast & easy. Ate lunch at the resort (try the fish soup & pineapple burger.. amazing!!). Then off the beach it was. Dinners are expensive. Beware. Blossoms Restaurant across the street in the Westin was really good. Reasonable prices. Took the bus into town ($2.60pp roundtrip). If you get a chance eat at the Old Fisherman Restaurant -- located next to the bus depot. Good Food. Try the "pantechi" ask for it fried -- to die for. Also, the tours are quite expensive. We rented a jeep for one day ($97.00 insurance included) you can rent it right from the lobby and they bring the car to you -- drove from one side of the island to the other -- took about 40 minutes. We visited the numerous beaches (baby beach is amazing).. also saw the California Lighthouse... and other places. After a full day of excitement and sun -- we lounged around the pool drinking wine and re-capturing the days events. Again, if your looking for a good deal ($$$) stay at The Mills Resort. FYI... bring lots of sunblock. The sun is brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just Fab
Business
nyc
May 29, 2009

you get what you pay for

It is a good bang for your buck-if you are looking for a quiet vacation- I like to go where the party's is at-not a good fit for me-I stayed there one night -the rest of the week I was in the Marriot surf club-had a blast- short drive from everywhere-so if you rent a car you'll be fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba newbie
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2009

Overall Good Stay

We arrived at the hotel pretty late because we had a late flight and the desk was fully staffed and there were zero check-in problems. The initial room we got was was the hotel calls a "studio room" on its website but we went back to the desk immediately. It was very spacious with a kitchenette but the bathroom was not fully cleaned and it was very tiny (no bath only shower). The whole feel was just outdated. We were able to get a change to a royal room which was a bit smaller and only has a microwave and kitchen but that worked well for us b/c we had no intention of cooking. Overall, I'd say the hotel is not bad as long as you get the right room but it definitely is a bit outdated especially in the bathroom. Also, the housekeeping staff really only did the bare minimum once you checked in and we had to request face clothes and specific cleaning constantly. Overall, I had a great trip and didn't have too many complaints about the hotel or its location. If I had the funds I would stay elsewhere the second time around but if not, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
May 21, 2009

I would not recommend this resort!

We were told by a fellow traveler on our flight to Aruba that we would really enjoy the Mill - that the accommodations were old and needed to be updated, but the staff was extremely friendly and they would not stay anywhere else on the island - so we were looking forward to our one-night stay. Obviously the owners units are FAR different than the overnight guests accommodations. We would not recommend this resort to anyone. I think the only good part about it is it's location. It is within walking distance of quite a few casinos and restarants. It's not the worst place we've ever stayed, but close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey
May 19, 2009

"Not soo Bad"

Our experience was fine.I just wish the rooms were a little cleaner and bigger.I also wish they changed the sheets everyday,you are at a sandy place.But,all in all it wasn't bad.We had a roof over our head,a bed to sleep in, and a toliet and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Ct
May 17, 2009

Very nice place. Staff is very friendly.

Very nice place. Nothing glamorous. Clean and friendly. Convienent. Updating is ongoing. 7th year at The Mill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 9, 2009

Left the Hotel and requested full refund

The hotel is in a decrepid state,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carme$
Business
Lowell, MA
May 8, 2009

Blah Blah Blah Blah!

The room smell.. the towels inside the room were dirty and even our pillows smell.. the room was nastyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.. Oh and the food was even worst... However - its near everything so our time there was limited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top