$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 23, 2015 Check-out: Apr 25, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
G and A Honeymooners
Business
Houston, Tx, USA
Jun 23, 2009

Needs A Little More.....

The Mill Resort is a budget type of establishment. It appeared to be a cool place to stay but once you get there the trademark "Mill" restaurant in the front of the hotel is closed and somewhat run down. The "Mill" looked like it had been a nice little gift shop/restaurant/attraction spot but went out of business some years back and is now just an eye sore. I dont want to run this place into the ground, but the stay was mediocre. There was a DJ poolside but the guests were not excited at all. the mood of the hotel was drab at best. I will say that it was a clean establishment and the iguanas were neat to see walking around the pool area. If you want to have more of a modern and luxury type stay, you'll want to save just a little more money and stay at one of the nicer beachfront hotels. My wife and I will probably not stay there again. we didnt hate it, but when we saw the other hotels and what they had to offer, it was an easy decision for our next trip. We stayed 5 days and 4 nights. The Mill Resort is a good spot for rowdy teenagers out of high school or young broke college students looking to party on a budget to stay. I say this because this is the type of crowd that will bring life into this establishment. Everybody has their own experience, this was ours. (Honeymooners from Houston,TX)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do your research on the tours that are offered. Our hotel offered one that was for a partial day that only took you by Jeep around the island for about $95 per person. We shopped around and found the same deal but it was all day and included more sights, snorkeling, and a meal with drinks throughout the day for $89 a person. And the tour guide was a blast! Pay attention to what is available!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 11, 2009

The Mill Resort

It was a relaxing vacation. The Mill Resort is a budget hotel with nice pool and has a good buffet breakfast but the price is a little high. The royal room was clean and basic. Had to ask for washcloths 3 times.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveled with friends
Business
Northern NJ
Jun 8, 2009

Great price for the stay

Hotel staff very friendly, thank you Feliz for getting our rooms straightened out! Rooms clean and most have a small kitchenette. Pool and patio are beautiful and great place to enjoy more sun after the beach. Hotel staff (desk, food service, housekeeping) all courteous and friendly. Price of rooms was terrific but it is not a luxury hotel BUT rooms are comfortable and clean, beach is a short walk across street. All this leaves the extra $$ to enjoy the Aruba nightlife. Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Mills are at the beginning of the strip of restaurants and shops. A great place to start your day with a walk or run. There are tons of great places to eat....don't miss Smokey Joes, best ribs. The lighthouse is a beautiful trip (10 min car ride) to see the sunset but the restaurant is not worth the $$...a drink and appy is all but the dinner was not worth the expense. Aruba has changed a lot in the past 15 years, more family friendly. Best snorkeling and scuba diving.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tony & Yollie
Business
Belleville, NJ
Jun 6, 2009

AMAZING!!!!

Excellent Hotel. Don't let the price scare you. Although the price was reasonable -- everything was top notch. Close to the beach.. just cross the street and your there. The bus stop was also across the street. No need to rent a car... taxi & bus rates are reasonable. When we arrived at the airport -- we took a taxi to the resort ($20.00 for 4 people)... check in was fast & easy. Ate lunch at the resort (try the fish soup & pineapple burger.. amazing!!). Then off the beach it was. Dinners are expensive. Beware. Blossoms Restaurant across the street in the Westin was really good. Reasonable prices. Took the bus into town ($2.60pp roundtrip). If you get a chance eat at the Old Fisherman Restaurant -- located next to the bus depot. Good Food. Try the "pantechi" ask for it fried -- to die for. Also, the tours are quite expensive. We rented a jeep for one day ($97.00 insurance included) you can rent it right from the lobby and they bring the car to you -- drove from one side of the island to the other -- took about 40 minutes. We visited the numerous beaches (baby beach is amazing).. also saw the California Lighthouse... and other places. After a full day of excitement and sun -- we lounged around the pool drinking wine and re-capturing the days events. Again, if your looking for a good deal ($$$) stay at The Mills Resort. FYI... bring lots of sunblock. The sun is brutal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
just Fab
Business
nyc
May 29, 2009

you get what you pay for

It is a good bang for your buck-if you are looking for a quiet vacation- I like to go where the party's is at-not a good fit for me-I stayed there one night -the rest of the week I was in the Marriot surf club-had a blast- short drive from everywhere-so if you rent a car you'll be fine..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Aruba newbie
Business
Alexandria, VA
May 28, 2009

Overall Good Stay

We arrived at the hotel pretty late because we had a late flight and the desk was fully staffed and there were zero check-in problems. The initial room we got was was the hotel calls a "studio room" on its website but we went back to the desk immediately. It was very spacious with a kitchenette but the bathroom was not fully cleaned and it was very tiny (no bath only shower). The whole feel was just outdated. We were able to get a change to a royal room which was a bit smaller and only has a microwave and kitchen but that worked well for us b/c we had no intention of cooking. Overall, I'd say the hotel is not bad as long as you get the right room but it definitely is a bit outdated especially in the bathroom. Also, the housekeeping staff really only did the bare minimum once you checked in and we had to request face clothes and specific cleaning constantly. Overall, I had a great trip and didn't have too many complaints about the hotel or its location. If I had the funds I would stay elsewhere the second time around but if not, I'd stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wichita, KS
May 21, 2009

I would not recommend this resort!

We were told by a fellow traveler on our flight to Aruba that we would really enjoy the Mill - that the accommodations were old and needed to be updated, but the staff was extremely friendly and they would not stay anywhere else on the island - so we were looking forward to our one-night stay. Obviously the owners units are FAR different than the overnight guests accommodations. We would not recommend this resort to anyone. I think the only good part about it is it's location. It is within walking distance of quite a few casinos and restarants. It's not the worst place we've ever stayed, but close to it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
jersey
May 19, 2009

"Not soo Bad"

Our experience was fine.I just wish the rooms were a little cleaner and bigger.I also wish they changed the sheets everyday,you are at a sandy place.But,all in all it wasn't bad.We had a roof over our head,a bed to sleep in, and a toliet and shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Monroe, Ct
May 17, 2009

Very nice place. Staff is very friendly.

Very nice place. Nothing glamorous. Clean and friendly. Convienent. Updating is ongoing. 7th year at The Mill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
May 9, 2009

Left the Hotel and requested full refund

The hotel is in a decrepid state,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top