$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie1028
Business
AZ
May 27, 2010

better off somewhere else

Not, steps from the beach as advertised. Hotel provides shuttle. But is in walking distance to Palm Beach area for shopping and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston
May 20, 2010

great value

We have stayed at this hotel approx. 8 times in the past. We noticed a couple of changes that may have us think twice about going back. They only give 1 towel per person, which you place on the lounge chair. When you get out of the water, there is no towel to dry off with and they do not have any to give you at the beach. Lot's of construction going on, and there were many families staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1funnight
Business
NY NY
May 12, 2010

Nice time for one night:)

We were only there one night, but the staff was friendly, helpful and very nice. The location was alright and the price was perfect. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we booked a booze-cruise snorkeling adventure the same day we checked in--the pier that they disembarked from was only a 5 minute walk away--and was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2010

Unbeatable price

I've have stayed at the Mill about 6 times already and it has been been very enjoyable and great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amy, travel girl
Business
Northern Kentucky
Mar 5, 2010

not for us

The hotel itself was fine... nothing more. If you are looking a peaceful, relaxing vacation, I'd say go elsewhere. The walls are very thin, the bar is LOUD and right in the center of the "resort". There is limited room around the pool, and the regulars or time share people get up at the crack of dawn to claim the best seats with their stuff. This should not be allowed, but happens every day. The housekeeper was the nicest person we met on the island. One day we accidenally left the safe wide open with all our $ in it, when we got back the room had been cleaned and we were not missing a cent. WOW! The hotel beach is not too far, but you have to walk through another bigger hotel to get there. They start putting the chairs away at 6:00 so unless you bring your own stuff, you probably wont have a place to sit there either. We were very disappointed at the amount of litter all up and down the beaches. Overall this place was for us, a bust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The prices for food and beverage around the island are high to say the least. We were glad we brought some things to cook in our room as to avoid what to me felt like robbery. We never ate out (2 people) for less than $85. A 6 pack of beer at the hotel costs $25. YIKES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amy, travel girl
Business
Northern Kentucky
Mar 5, 2010

not for us

The hotel itself was fine... nothing more. If you are looking a peaceful, relaxing vacation, I'd say go elsewhere. The walls are very thin, the bar is LOUD and right in the center of the "resort". There is limited room around the pool, and the regulars or time share people get up at the crack of dawn to claim the best seats with their stuff. This should not be allowed, but happens every day. The housekeeper was the nicest person we met on the island. One day we accidenally left the safe wide open with all our $ in it, when we got back the room had been cleaned and we were not missing a cent. WOW! The hotel beach is not too far, but you have to walk through another bigger hotel to get there. They start putting the chairs away at 6:00 so unless you bring your own stuff, you probably wont have a place to sit there either. We were very disappointed at the amount of litter all up and down the beaches. Overall this place was for us, a bust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The prices for food and beverage around the island are high to say the least. We were glad we brought some things to cook in our room as to avoid what to me felt like robbery. We never ate out (2 people) for less than $85. A 6 pack of beer at the hotel costs $25. YIKES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Temporary/Imaginary Yachtsman
Business
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2010

Repeat Visitor Reports....

The front desk staff have never been too concerned to acknowledge guests standing right in front of them. Rude, rude, rude! We've stayed at The Mill several times (very good price/value), but it always plays out the same way at the front desk....there is no common courtesy on display. Never!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
All over
Feb 8, 2010

Aruba Getaway

My stay was brief,but pleasant. The staff was friendly, the pools were great, and the location is good. This hotelis a great place to get up to three adjoining rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Great nightlife in either direction is only a short drive away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sportsnut.
Business
Taunton,Ma
Feb 7, 2010

Ok room for sleeping. Few ameneties

Convenient to Highrise hotels & eateries.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston MA
Jan 28, 2010

Great place for less $$

It's all you want, if you dont like US hotel Chains. Beach is in walking distance, pool is small but who needs a pool if you have the ocean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top