$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 12, 2015 Check-out: Jun 15, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
colonia, n.j.
Feb 4, 2011

a reasonable place to stay

Almost every day we ate breakfast at the Mill. The buffet is nice but if you just order one item from the menu you will have enough to eat. We took their beach towels and drove to Eagle beach at La Cabana every day. When we came back from the beach we took a swim in the lovely Mill pool. There really aren't too many reasonable places to stay in Aruba, $200 or less. It's not luxurious but it is clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car when you book your airfare. Taking a taxi everywhere adds up and is inconvenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Jan 26, 2011

ok

no frills, good location, clean and convenient, however they should do something about the canal that borders the property that stinks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

dinner buffet at Laguna Restaurant (al fresco) by Radisson

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Donald Sunworshipper and Gambler
Business
Wilmington, Ohio
Jan 25, 2011

More Bang for the Buck

The Mill Resort is cozy little 220 room 2 level hotel on the main drag of Palm Beach in Aruba. There is nothing fancy, but in Aruba what do you really need? The employees are competent and friendly. The pool is well kept and you can always find chairs or you can take a chair at the beach. You can walk to all of the casinos and many fine restaurants. I stayed for 19 days for the same money that I would pay for 1 week at the all-inclusive high rises across the street. For me, I get more "bang for the buck" at The Mill.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

If you like gambling, I would reccommend the Hyatt Casino which is a 15 minute walk from The Mill. They have a good ventillation system that eliminates the smoke that I encountered at the other gambling venues.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san diego
Jan 22, 2011

resort

friendly staff, room very nice for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
canada
Jan 14, 2011

fantastic

great hotel. great service and prime location....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
mass.
Dec 9, 2010

we enjoyed our stay

i enjoyed the small family atmosphere, the staff was very nice,they went above and beyond to get anything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent value and location

Convenient to beach, Palm Beach shopping and public transportation. Room was comfortable, but with an unexpected bonus - a kitchen outfitted with required amenities such as pots, pans, a real coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Haven't been to Aruba, but the Mill House is a great bargain with well landscaped pool area and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 29, 2010

The good and the bad

The room is clean and there was no room service. It is not located on the beach like its shown in the picture, but it's across the street. The staff did not know much about the services that they offer. They told us one thing and it came out to be another thing. Overall, it was okay and will I go back, NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 29, 2010

The good and the bad

The room is clean and there was no room service. It is not located on the beach like its shown in the picture, but it's across the street. The staff did not know much about the services that they offer. They told us one thing and it came out to be another thing. Overall, it was okay and will I go back, NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aruba is a beautiful place
Business
NJ
Jul 4, 2010

Mill Resort Information

Good experience. Hotel was renovating. Our section (room) was run down. Our view was of parked cars. Would not stay a week but for our layover was acceptable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, gambling and dining were in a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top