$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 6, 2014 Check-out: Oct 8, 2014

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
109 reviews
Good value hotel

This is actually a resort that doubles as a hotel. It had a spacious room, very clean and well kept... See full review

  • jdiazmunoz
  • Aug 25, 2014
The Mill Resort

Small ,clean , accommodating, nice and relaxing most of the time very quiet - peaceful , no large... See full review

  • Randy C
  • May 10, 2013
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.5645 -70.0469
Area served
Palm Beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA) Approximate driving time is 15 minutes and distance is 9 miles (14 km.)
Area description
Complimentary beach shuttle service provided to the hotel's beach facilities across the street, so guests can enjoy a wide array of water sports, from swimming and snorkeling to sailing and windsurfing. Kids can chase waves, build a sandcastle, or burn off energy in the hotel's own playground and kids club. Also at the hotel itself are two outdoor pools.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Dining

The Garden Cafe
The Garden Cafe offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1202

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (109)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
109 out of 109
Amenities:
3.2
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.7

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
mass.
Dec 9, 2010

we enjoyed our stay

i enjoyed the small family atmosphere, the staff was very nice,they went above and beyond to get anything we needed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Brooklyn, NY
Nov 30, 2010

Excellent value and location

Convenient to beach, Palm Beach shopping and public transportation. Room was comfortable, but with an unexpected bonus - a kitchen outfitted with required amenities such as pots, pans, a real coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Haven't been to Aruba, but the Mill House is a great bargain with well landscaped pool area and very quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Orlando, FL
Sep 29, 2010

The good and the bad

The room is clean and there was no room service. It is not located on the beach like its shown in the picture, but it's across the street. The staff did not know much about the services that they offer. They told us one thing and it came out to be another thing. Overall, it was okay and will I go back, NO.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Aruba is a beautiful place
NJ
Jul 4, 2010

Mill Resort Information

Good experience. Hotel was renovating. Our section (room) was run down. Our view was of parked cars. Would not stay a week but for our layover was acceptable for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping, gambling and dining were in a short walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Susie1028
AZ
May 27, 2010

better off somewhere else

Not, steps from the beach as advertised. Hotel provides shuttle. But is in walking distance to Palm Beach area for shopping and great food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston
May 20, 2010

great value

We have stayed at this hotel approx. 8 times in the past. We noticed a couple of changes that may have us think twice about going back. They only give 1 towel per person, which you place on the lounge chair. When you get out of the water, there is no towel to dry off with and they do not have any to give you at the beach. Lot's of construction going on, and there were many families staying at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
1funnight
NY NY
May 12, 2010

Nice time for one night:)

We were only there one night, but the staff was friendly, helpful and very nice. The location was alright and the price was perfect. [...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we booked a booze-cruise snorkeling adventure the same day we checked in--the pier that they disembarked from was only a 5 minute walk away--and was perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Apr 16, 2010

Unbeatable price

I've have stayed at the Mill about 6 times already and it has been been very enjoyable and great hospitality.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
amy, travel girl
Northern Kentucky
Mar 5, 2010

not for us

The hotel itself was fine... nothing more. If you are looking a peaceful, relaxing vacation, I'd say go elsewhere. The walls are very thin, the bar is LOUD and right in the center of the "resort". There is limited room around the pool, and the regulars or time share people get up at the crack of dawn to claim the best seats with their stuff. This should not be allowed, but happens every day. The housekeeper was the nicest person we met on the island. One day we accidenally left the safe wide open with all our $ in it, when we got back the room had been cleaned and we were not missing a cent. WOW! The hotel beach is not too far, but you have to walk through another bigger hotel to get there. They start putting the chairs away at 6:00 so unless you bring your own stuff, you probably wont have a place to sit there either. We were very disappointed at the amount of litter all up and down the beaches. Overall this place was for us, a bust.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The prices for food and beverage around the island are high to say the least. We were glad we brought some things to cook in our room as to avoid what to me felt like robbery. We never ate out (2 people) for less than $85. A 6 pack of beer at the hotel costs $25. YIKES!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Temporary/Imaginary Yachtsman
Massachusetts
Feb 17, 2010

Repeat Visitor Reports....

The front desk staff have never been too concerned to acknowledge guests standing right in front of them. Rude, rude, rude! We've stayed at The Mill several times (very good price/value), but it always plays out the same way at the front desk....there is no common courtesy on display. Never!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search