$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
108 out of 108
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaglass
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

needed 1 night

The mill was perfect for what we needed, 1 night stay the day before our timeshare was available. The location was awesome, very short walk to the shops and restaurants of the high rise area. This property has an excellent pool, comfortable rooms and a great managers party on the night (thursday) of our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the $$$. made for an extra day on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the half mile to the shops and dining of the High rise strip. everything you need without the cab fare.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Larson
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

The Mill is Awful

I have just returned from a two week stay at The Mill. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms were filthy. There were bugs everywhere. The front desk staff was of no help with problems. The resort was under construction in several areas. Dust and noise were the norm. The housekeeping staff must have used the same dirty water to mop every room in the resort and my room had an offensive odor after each housekeeping visit. The booking included a $25.00 food and beverage credit. The resort did not honor it, saying that I had been misled. You'd be better off sleeping on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRuta
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Our Stay

My husband and I came to Aruba to live the "One Happy Island" modo. We decided to stay at The Mill Resort as it looked like a nice place and a great location. As we arrived, the staff seemed nice as they greeted us graciously. After our first night, our room did not get cleaned, our keys to our room expired and the staff at the "resort" restaurant seemed like the only thing they wanted was our money. They weren't welcoming or polite. We quickly left The Mill and stayed at another location in the same area which we were much happier with as they exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Couple
Business
Dover, NH
Feb 9, 2012

Perfect for casual comfort

It was recommended by a friend so we knew we would pay less for our accommodations simply because you had to walk across the street to the beach; and that was fine w/us. We saw the fancier, more expensive high rises and were pleased with everything at the Mill. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PapaDoc
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

OK Hotel

This hotel was ok; I stayed for a wedding across the street at the Westin. The outdoor amenities are reasonable (pool, bar, restaurant, tennis courts). My room wasn't that great. The shower water was not consistently hot. I couldn't control the thermostat for air conditioning, which landed directly on top fo the bed. A little bit of mold in the tile grout as well. There's a charge for WIFI if you need it. And they have funny policies regarding towels for the pool, and excessive charges if you lose your pool card. If you're only using the room to shower and sleep, you can get away with it. But be mindful it may not be that clean or user friendly. I'm not sure if I go back I would stay here again. I would probably shell out the cash and stay across the street at a nicer hotel for $50-$100 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the taxi's, try not to put bags in the trunk because they charge you extra. Just keep them in the seat next to you. If you do use a tax, put as many people in at once as it'll save you money.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Clag
Business
Wilmington, OH 45177, USA
Feb 1, 2012

More Bang for the Buck

The Mill Resort is located across the street from The Westin Hotel on Palm Beach in Aruba. It is a small friendly complex of about 200 rooms. It is nothing fancy, but the rooms and grounds are kept clean. It is within walking distance of many casinos, restaurants, and Palm Beach. I stayed for three weeks for the price of one week at the more exclusive high rise hotels. Since I spent all of my time at the pool, the beach, and the casinos at night...a luxurious room to sleep in was not a priority. If you are on a restricted budget, The Mill is for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the Da Vinci's restaurant "early bird special". They have the best grouper.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dhc529
Business
Indiana, USA
Jan 10, 2012

Inexpensive Possibility With a Great Pool

The Mill Resorts is a relatively inexpensive, older, non-inclusive resort where you will have to pay more for the extras: internet, lost towels, etc. Located 5-minutes walking to Palm Beach and ~$25 taxi ride from the airport. The pool is very relaxing and beautiful and the bar closes at 10:30. Pros: Location to Palm Beach, Price, Pool, Cold Room, Family Friendly Cons: Somewhat dated, no free wireless, scared of losing deposit over nothing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Within ten minute walk from hotel is a strip for nightlife, albeit the same you would find in America.

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MAIN MAN
Business
LYNBROOK, NY
Dec 16, 2011

ENJOYABLE

this is the 10Th time I've stayed here- good value, clean, & good location. pleasant week in Aruba. SJS

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

SWISSE CHALET RESTAURANT

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. trisha
Business
NJ
Dec 13, 2011

Update in computer age!

Check-in and check-out are slow as the dickins! Location and price made it worth the wait.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florica
Business
Detroit, Michigan
Oct 16, 2011

Need more improvement

Staff need to be trained to be more friendly and professional.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Close to the beach and shopping.

Back to menu Return to top