$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 14, 2015 Check-out: May 16, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.2 / 5
5.01.0
124 out of 124
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.6
Hotel staff:
3.7
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
South Floridian on a trip
Business
Miami, Florida
Sep 8, 2012

Ok Hotel

The staff very friendly. Awesome Location however the rooms need a touch. The sinks were crack and dirty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Mr Frog's. Hard Rock Cafe very close to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KevD
Business
Wallingford, CT, USA
Aug 29, 2012

Good value

Great hotel for the money. Short walking distance to the beach and to downtown area. All positives.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renee102856
Business
atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2012

awesome

the room i stayed in was newly remodeled and it was perfect. Be sure to ask for an updated room and they will find you one..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the mill hotel is located next to a windmill which was brought over from Holland and erected on the island of Aruba. It has been converted into a night spot....and it literally stays open and rocking until the sun comes up..its called Olde Molen and is on same property as The Mill Resort. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzanne
Business
Tolland, CT, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Mediocre at Best

Front desk staff unwelcoming and not polite. They were not willing to help with problems. Rooms are old, appliances don't work and look like they were picked up at the dump. Beach associated with this "resort" was dirty and just not nice. Shuttle to/from beach dirty and not air conditioned. Towels in room were stained and had rips in them. Don't rent a car from Thrifty Rent a Car in lobby. They rent vehicles with out of date plates. We were stopped by a police officer and had to return the car. We were then stuck with out a car because the other plates were out of date as well. Good stuff: Marie the concierge was great as was the restaurant staff. Food was surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Trattoria at northern lighthouse. Food and view was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kslats
Business
Connecticut
May 21, 2012

Needs TLC

The rooms need to be scrubbed. Mold in the grout/bathroom. The price is very good for the island, but sometimes you get what you pay for...It would be a great deal if it was cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kslats
Business
Connecticut
May 6, 2012

Needs TLC

You get what you pay for. Although this hotel has great potential it needs some love. The room needs a good scrub from top to bottom. Compared to other hotels on this island it is a great value...but some elbow grease would surely help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Jeanettes...amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonr
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Don't be fooled! Neither a "resort" or "Suite"

Our stay at the mill was terrible. In fact, we left before our check out. Terrible and snotty staff, overpriced, misrepresented, dated and run down rooms, paper thin walls, leaky ceiling, not on the beach.... skip it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaglass
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

needed 1 night

The mill was perfect for what we needed, 1 night stay the day before our timeshare was available. The location was awesome, very short walk to the shops and restaurants of the high rise area. This property has an excellent pool, comfortable rooms and a great managers party on the night (thursday) of our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the $$$. made for an extra day on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the half mile to the shops and dining of the High rise strip. everything you need without the cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Larson
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

The Mill is Awful

I have just returned from a two week stay at The Mill. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms were filthy. There were bugs everywhere. The front desk staff was of no help with problems. The resort was under construction in several areas. Dust and noise were the norm. The housekeeping staff must have used the same dirty water to mop every room in the resort and my room had an offensive odor after each housekeeping visit. The booking included a $25.00 food and beverage credit. The resort did not honor it, saying that I had been misled. You'd be better off sleeping on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRuta
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Our Stay

My husband and I came to Aruba to live the "One Happy Island" modo. We decided to stay at The Mill Resort as it looked like a nice place and a great location. As we arrived, the staff seemed nice as they greeted us graciously. After our first night, our room did not get cleaned, our keys to our room expired and the staff at the "resort" restaurant seemed like the only thing they wanted was our money. They weren't welcoming or polite. We quickly left The Mill and stayed at another location in the same area which we were much happier with as they exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top