$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
View map of J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
113 reviews
great costumer servi ce

In general, people of Aruba are very nice and happy all the time. We love the hotel, the... See full review

  • Vivi B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
THE MILL

The staff is great at this hotel they are always willing to help..The bartender Cornell is great he... See full review

  • KATE668
  • Oct 18, 2014
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellini's Bar
Bellini's Poolside Bar serves all your favorite tropical cocktails.
Marco Polo Restaurant
The Marco Polo Restaurant offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
renee102856
Business
atlanta, GA
Jun 12, 2012

awesome

the room i stayed in was newly remodeled and it was perfect. Be sure to ask for an updated room and they will find you one..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

the mill hotel is located next to a windmill which was brought over from Holland and erected on the island of Aruba. It has been converted into a night spot....and it literally stays open and rocking until the sun comes up..its called Olde Molen and is on same property as The Mill Resort. Check it out!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Suzanne
Business
Tolland, CT, USA
Jun 11, 2012

Mediocre at Best

Front desk staff unwelcoming and not polite. They were not willing to help with problems. Rooms are old, appliances don't work and look like they were picked up at the dump. Beach associated with this "resort" was dirty and just not nice. Shuttle to/from beach dirty and not air conditioned. Towels in room were stained and had rips in them. Don't rent a car from Thrifty Rent a Car in lobby. They rent vehicles with out of date plates. We were stopped by a police officer and had to return the car. We were then stuck with out a car because the other plates were out of date as well. Good stuff: Marie the concierge was great as was the restaurant staff. Food was surprisingly good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Eat at Trattoria at northern lighthouse. Food and view was fabulous.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kslats
Business
Connecticut
May 21, 2012

Needs TLC

The rooms need to be scrubbed. Mold in the grout/bathroom. The price is very good for the island, but sometimes you get what you pay for...It would be a great deal if it was cleaner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kslats
Business
Connecticut
May 6, 2012

Needs TLC

You get what you pay for. Although this hotel has great potential it needs some love. The room needs a good scrub from top to bottom. Compared to other hotels on this island it is a great value...but some elbow grease would surely help.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Madame Jeanettes...amazing.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jonr
Business
Boulder, CO, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Don't be fooled! Neither a "resort" or "Suite"

Our stay at the mill was terrible. In fact, we left before our check out. Terrible and snotty staff, overpriced, misrepresented, dated and run down rooms, paper thin walls, leaky ceiling, not on the beach.... skip it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seaglass
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 30, 2012

needed 1 night

The mill was perfect for what we needed, 1 night stay the day before our timeshare was available. The location was awesome, very short walk to the shops and restaurants of the high rise area. This property has an excellent pool, comfortable rooms and a great managers party on the night (thursday) of our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Great value for the $$$. made for an extra day on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Walk the half mile to the shops and dining of the High rise strip. everything you need without the cab fare.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Dr. Larson
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Mar 16, 2012

The Mill is Awful

I have just returned from a two week stay at The Mill. This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. The rooms were filthy. There were bugs everywhere. The front desk staff was of no help with problems. The resort was under construction in several areas. Dust and noise were the norm. The housekeeping staff must have used the same dirty water to mop every room in the resort and my room had an offensive odor after each housekeeping visit. The booking included a $25.00 food and beverage credit. The resort did not honor it, saying that I had been misled. You'd be better off sleeping on the beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
PRuta
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 14, 2012

Our Stay

My husband and I came to Aruba to live the "One Happy Island" modo. We decided to stay at The Mill Resort as it looked like a nice place and a great location. As we arrived, the staff seemed nice as they greeted us graciously. After our first night, our room did not get cleaned, our keys to our room expired and the staff at the "resort" restaurant seemed like the only thing they wanted was our money. They weren't welcoming or polite. We quickly left The Mill and stayed at another location in the same area which we were much happier with as they exceeded expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Casual Couple
Business
Dover, NH
Feb 9, 2012

Perfect for casual comfort

It was recommended by a friend so we knew we would pay less for our accommodations simply because you had to walk across the street to the beach; and that was fine w/us. We saw the fancier, more expensive high rises and were pleased with everything at the Mill. We would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
PapaDoc
Business
Charlotte, NC, USA
Feb 6, 2012

OK Hotel

This hotel was ok; I stayed for a wedding across the street at the Westin. The outdoor amenities are reasonable (pool, bar, restaurant, tennis courts). My room wasn't that great. The shower water was not consistently hot. I couldn't control the thermostat for air conditioning, which landed directly on top fo the bed. A little bit of mold in the tile grout as well. There's a charge for WIFI if you need it. And they have funny policies regarding towels for the pool, and excessive charges if you lose your pool card. If you're only using the room to shower and sleep, you can get away with it. But be mindful it may not be that clean or user friendly. I'm not sure if I go back I would stay here again. I would probably shell out the cash and stay across the street at a nicer hotel for $50-$100 more per night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

When using the taxi's, try not to put bags in the trunk because they charge you extra. Just keep them in the seat next to you. If you do use a tax, put as many people in at once as it'll save you money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top