$180 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 12, 2015 Check-out: Mar 15, 2015

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

3 stars
J.E. Irausquin Blvd #330, Palm Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
113 reviews
great costumer servi ce

In general, people of Aruba are very nice and happy all the time. We love the hotel, the... See full review

  • Vivi B.
  • Feb 17, 2015
THE MILL

The staff is great at this hotel they are always willing to help..The bartender Cornell is great he... See full review

  • KATE668
  • Oct 18, 2014
Dutch-inspired Palm Beach budget hotel with two pools, fitness center
Enjoy shuttle service to and from Palm Beach, which is right across the street from the charming low-rise Mill Resort & Suites Aruba. Architecture is Dutch-inspired, as there is even a windmill. Every room or suite has a view of the tropical gardens. Family-friendly to a point (no kids are allowed in the "Royal rooms"), the Mill Resort has activities just for a kids, and a designated playground for little ones, along with two freely flowing fresh water pools.
Highlights
  • Beach located right across the street
  • Spacious studios and suites in a low-rise Dutch-inspired setting
  • Restaurant, bar and free shuttle to and from Mill Beach
  • Spa and fitness center
  • Two outdoor freshwater pools
Rooms

The hotel features spacious rooms and suites with tropical decor and modern amenities like cable TV, radio, safety deposit box, coffeemaker and iron/ ironing board. Some units have full kitchen. All rooms and suites are non-smoking.

Recreation
Romping is encouraged at the playground for kids, and the whole family (or just adults) may participate in daily activities. Two freshwater pools wind around the hotel like a natural body of water would. A spa and fitness center provide pampering and a spot to work out on-site. A shuttle provides transportation to Palm Beach, right across the street from the Mill Resort & Suites Aruba, where guests can find towels and lounge chairs. The concierge can help arrange activities spanning the island.
Transportation
  • Shuttle service to and from beach
  • Queen Beatrix International Airport (9 mi/14 km)
Attractions
  • Pedernalis (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Bubali Bird Sanctuary (1.6 mi/2.6 km)
  • Red Sail Sports Aruba (2.6 mi/4.2 km)
Business
  • Meeting room on-site
  • Wi-Fi Internet access available poolside and in the lobby
Policies and fees

The minimum check-in age at the resort is 21.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba also booked these hotels.

The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba Rooms

Studio
Studio features: One king size bed, (some with sofa bed), bathroom with shower, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting area.
Supersaver
Supersaver features: A run-of-the-house room with queen-size bed, bathroom with shower, mini-refrigerator and coffee maker.
JR Suite
JR Suite features: one king size bed or two double beds, bathroom with shower/tub, kitchenette, stove, mini-fridge, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Two Bedroom Suite
Two Bedroom Suite features: three king beds or two king bed and two double beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
Royal
Royal features: one king size bed, large roman tub and a separate shower, mini-fridge, coffee maker, sitting area, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features: two king size beds, two bathrooms, full kitchen, stove, refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster, blender, microwave, dining/sitting room with sofa-bed, ground-floor patio or first-floor terrace.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking

Dining

Bellini's Bar
Bellini's Poolside Bar serves all your favorite tropical cocktails.
Marco Polo Restaurant
The Marco Polo Restaurant offers a buffet breakfast, a-la-carte lunch and casual indoor as well as patio dining.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:02 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (113)

Ratings and reviews for The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
113 out of 113
Amenities:
3.2
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.6
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.6

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Carme$
Business
Lowell, MA
May 8, 2009

Blah Blah Blah Blah!

The room smell.. the towels inside the room were dirty and even our pillows smell.. the room was nastyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy.. Oh and the food was even worst... However - its near everything so our time there was limited!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilkes barre pa
May 5, 2009

mill resort

this was my 19th stay at the mill and i have stayed at other reorts in aruba but always go back to the mill for a great stay and very little trouble with accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

best time to go is october or april

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
McLean, VA
Apr 24, 2009

Good except for immediate vicinity

Yes you can walk to beautiful Palm Beach but you have to use the back alleys of the Riu or Westin Hotels to get there Worst of all the canal that runs under the Mill Resort windows on the boulevard is a sewer that overflows so you have to deal with both the mud and the stench of it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

With shallowm warm and calm waters, steady winds,Palm Beach is the best place on earth to learn kite surfing or windsurfing Just take the 10 minute shuttle bus ride to the northernmost Marriot and book instruction and eauip;ent from VELA or the cheaper ARUBA ACTIVE VACATIONS

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Birmingham, AL
Apr 23, 2009

Great Value

For the price the hotel was in a great area, easy access to the beach, shops, and food. The rooms were a little dated with old hotel style bedding. The pool area is really nice and is a better area to get a tan in than the actual beach across the street. Downtown Orajestad is clean and beautiful with great shopping but don't expect anything to be open past 6:30PM. Take a tour and see the island, it is very unique and nothing like the other parts of the Carribean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
Apr 23, 2009

Great deal

Having the kitchenette was very nice b/c we didn't have to waste money on breakfast and lunch. Convenient location - walking distance to high rise area, restaurants and a short walk to the beach. Definitely not a "luxury" resort but for the price, you can't beat it!Rooms were clean and the staff was friendly and helpful. Highly recommend eating at Wacky Wahoo's -easily the best meal we had in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Charlotte, NC
Apr 22, 2009

we cancelled this room and stayed at the

We arrived for checkin and had to wait an hour. Then we were "taken" to the just cleaned room, that was filled with flies, bugs, and an apparent "clorox" scrubdown that made your nose feel like you had been kidnapped by the mafia.....dead bugs in the windows...sheets on the bed looked like sheets you cover bushes with to prevent frost.....Oh, oh, oh....the best thing was the bathroom that looked filthy and in desperate need of a silkwood scrubdown.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

The Italian restaurant at the California Lighthouse.....somehow, that always makes things perfect while in Aruba....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Nov 15, 2008

Beautiful resort

The Mill is a good hotel at a great price. The rooms are in need up updating, but other than that it is a great place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Across the street from the beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Sep 2, 2008

Value and Location

This hotel is just behind the main beachfront hotels, but about half the price of the big name hotels, so a really nice value for the money. Our room came with a kitchen with refrigerator, microwave,coffeemaker, et cetera, so it was really easy to save $ by eating some meals or breakfast in the room. The staff was friendly and competent, nice convenience store for small necessities onsite. There's a knowledgeable concierge, free shuttle bus to the beaches, and a poolside bar.Parking was plentiful and free. The room is pleasant, not luxurious, but perfectly adequate for a vacation. The internet was not working during our stay, but there were hurricanes elsewhere in the Caribbean; the front desk was very gracious about giving us an immediate refund for the cost.Overall, great value and convenience, if seeing Aruba is more important to you than a luxurious hotel. Nice choice for a family with kids, also.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

This is a very convenient location, right behind the Westin, and a 5-minute drive from beaches , shopping and nightlife areas. It's about a 10-minute drive into downtown Oranjestaad. Only a 5-minute walk to the Butterfly Farm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Webster
Sep 2, 2008

Lovely pool, resort loud at night

The Mill Resort, had a lovely welcoming pool, and all the staff were very freindly. It was very nice that most of the staff could speek many different lanauges. Althugh it was not right on the beach it was very close and Staff were very willing to drive us to the beach and porvide us with chairs in the shade. The room was a good size,with good kitchen supplies however parts were not very clean, the ceiling. sheets and bathroom. The bathroom in the B rooms was very small, and in need of repair. The sleeper couch was brooken and my daughter had to sleep side ways. We did ask for better cleaning of the room after seeing the sheets and bedspread, but we should of asked for a better overall room, because of the couch and bathroom, but hind sight is 20/20. Don't even think of staying here if you like to go to bed early, the rooms beside and above us came to life, loud talking and moving arround at about 11:00pm to 2:00am. The night of the local dance Friday night at the resort there was a big fight outside our room at about 2:00 and it took staff a while to get it under control. The location was good for getting a bus downtown or for a walk to the beach or resurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of The Mill Resort and Suites Aruba

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dollard Des Ormeaux, QC
Jul 27, 2008

Good value for your money!

The Mill Resort in Aruba is a good option! I did not want to spend a lot of money on this vacation and I opted for this hotel; For what we paid I am very satisfied. The studio was spacious and had every amenities; the pool area was nice with lots of lounge chairs free of charge; there is a free shuttle to the beach; the restaurant is more a snack bar but still it offers a quick meal at a fairly reasonnable price and the hotel has a bar and dancing during the week. The staff at the front desk was not always friendly and at times it seems we were disturbing them when asking questions. On the other hand the excursion desk' staff, the car rental people and the time share people were very nice. The location is good since it is located in the 'high rise hotels' row although the Mill Resort is not a high rise - it has only two floors and the one elevator that I saw what out of service which might be a problem for someone with limited mobility specially on the day of arrival since no one was there to help with the suitcases. We rented a car for the whole week which made visiting the island easy but if you do not rent one you might feel a little bit isolated although the shuttle is offered to the beach. If you want to go anywhere else you have to rely on the bus. Parking is readily available for hotel guests and free of charge. We used the services of the Spa at the hotel and had to argue to get a 10% discount which is offered to the guests of the hotel. There is a small convenience store that offers souvenirs, sun tan lotions etc. but not much food items; since the rooms have a complete kitchen you really need to go to Oranjestad to buy the groceries whic are quite limited and somewhat pricey although less than I expected. We were travelling as a couple but I feel that it is a very good place for couples with children; the hotel offers a small pool for them, the atmosphere is friendly and they feel right at home and some nights the entertainment is geared to them. All in all, we would go back to the Mill Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to have dinner at the restaurant 'LA TRATTORIA EL FARO BLANCO' It is located about 15 minutes away (by car) from the Mill Resort; it is a beautiful Italian Restaurant with a fantastic view of the island - since Aruba is a mostly flat island, the elevation of the restaurant is welcomed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top