$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
413 reviews
Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis)... See full review

  • Docbice
  • Nov 26, 2013
Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island! See full review

  • Traveler teacher 2013
  • Sep 1, 2013
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • NOTICE: There will be room renovations from March to mid-November 2014. The Resort Management Team will make every effort to keep noise levels at a minimum during this time. All noise-related work will be done during day time between 10am and 6pm. These renovations will not be visible to hotel guests because all work will be confined to one section at a time. The section will be completely closed off during renovations.

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access in rooms for a fee and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The following fees apply: high-speed Internet access, $12.99 per day; enhanced high-speed Internet access, $17.99 per day; and 3-day enhanced high-speed Internet access, $49.99 per day. Please inquire at check-in for the most current pricing and details.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, wet bar with fridge, mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5172 -70.0364
Area served
Located in the heart of downtown Oranjestad within walking distance of the main dining, shopping and night life areas of the island. Also located close to Renaissance Island, the resort's private island accessible by boat from the resort lobby.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Select areas at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino are available for adults only - these include the Marina Hotel pool and fitness center, Okeanos Spa, the Lounge, Flamingo Beach on Renaissance Island and our two casinos. Families will excite in play-filled getaways to the Renaissance Ocean Suites and enjoy a variety of amenities throughout the property, including Iguana Beach on Renaissance Island. Renaissance Island, a private 40-acre tropical island paradise featuring Aruba's only private beaches. The resort also features the island's most exciting shopping, dining, casinos, shows, and nightlife! Additional activities nearby include: Horseback riding (3 mi), Jet-skiing (3mi), Squash (1mi), Laundry on-site (coin operated), Valet dry-cleaning

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (413)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
46 out of 413
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gee12382
New York
Jul 18, 2014

6th visit from a very loyal customer however dissatisfied and disappointed this time

Have always loved Aruba and the renaissance specifically. However on this trip I found the the employees very rude and careless towards guests. Seems my credit card was used in hotel by someone and when I contacted front desk it was nothing but a hassle on my vacation!! It was a mistake on hotels account. 3 charges were made and it took two day to rectify situation. Evening manager was rude and abrupt w me. 3 transactions were made while I vacationed. Hotel didn't compensate me in any way except that they tied up time on my vacation to handle something that they caused to happen. Highly unlikely that I will patronize in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino has nightly entertainment.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Traveler teacher 2013
McAllen Texas
Sep 1, 2013

Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Charitysmiles5
Indianapolis, Indiana
Jul 16, 2013

Absolutely Wonderful

I have stayed at this hotel 3 times in the last year. The atmosphere is perfect, and the private island is amazing. I love the location and the staff. I would highly recommend it to anyone traveling to Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love the Cariibean
Ny, NY
Dec 7, 2012

OK place

The hotel was beautiful, but had a moldy smell. The rooms were eh. They were updating the lobby floor while we were there. They have a private island which is gorgeous. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diva
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Great girls getaway

I booked the trip to Aruba for a girls getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accomodations. The hotel is perfectly located. You can "walk" to just about any destination. The employees of the Renaissance Marina Hotel were so pleasant and welcoming. I forgot my carry-on bag on the Palm Tours Bus and the Bellman quickly called the desk to alert the driver of the bag. I received it within 1 hour. The Palm Tours employees were fantastic - We booked the Jeep Tour with Snorkeling in the Natural Pool- Absolutely AMAZING!! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the island of Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 7, 2011

Good Stay

Very comfortable, pretty old crowd. Aruba in general seems like a much older crowd, not the best location if you are young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ann Arbor, MI
Mar 7, 2011

Good Stay

Very comfortable, pretty old crowd. Aruba in general seems like a much older crowd, not the best location if you are young.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxanne, Single Traveler
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2010

Great Birthday Getaway!

I spent my birthday weekend at the Renaissance Hotel on a girls getaway.It was fantastic! Great hotel! The only thing missing was a pool!!! The service at the hotel during breakfast was extremely slow one day. We were seated for nearly 15min before being acknowledged. As I went to alert the hostess, our server showed up which was a little annoying, otherwise the hotel was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are an imbiber, and want to save a few dollars recommend you hit the hotel bar for happy hour. It only lasts for about an hour and half versus most happy hrs that last for a couple of hours but the prices are two for the price of one. Otherwise, the drinks are way too pricey!!!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Roxanne, Single Traveler
Washington DC
Sep 4, 2010

Great Birthday Getaway!

I spent my birthday weekend at the Renaissance Hotel on a girls getaway.It was fantastic! Great hotel! The only thing missing was a pool!!! The service at the hotel during breakfast was extremely slow one day. We were seated for nearly 15min before being acknowledged. As I went to alert the hostess, our server showed up which was a little annoying, otherwise the hotel was fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

If you are an imbiber, and want to save a few dollars recommend you hit the hotel bar for happy hour. It only lasts for about an hour and half versus most happy hrs that last for a couple of hours but the prices are two for the price of one. Otherwise, the drinks are way too pricey!!!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
The New Comers
Hartford, CT
Aug 22, 2010

Aruba's finest

The experience overall was just ok...We called the front desk to complain about a leak in the bathroom & the sliding door to the balcony. No one ever came for the 6 days we stayed there & for the several times we complained. The renaissance aruba resort & casino is a nioce hotel but can definitely improve in a few areas. We also called the concierge's desk & we ended up being charged for he call too. Aruba is a beautiful island that I plan to return to but will definitely stay elsewhere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

El Gaucho's steakhouse was the best restaurant we had dinner at!

Back to menu Return to top