$212 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2015 Check-out: Aug 1, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosie
Business
Dalton, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Best Vacation Ever !!

The staff was great !! The room was kinda small but there was only two of us so it fit ok and we didnt stay in the rooms but to sleep. Loved the beach and the pools and the private beach the hotel owned was Paradise !! Soooo BEAUTIFUL was sad when we had to leave. Everything you need is in walking distance!! Tooooo Awesome !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagle Beach was just a short taxi ride down the road for about 5 dollars and it was well worth it soooooooo beautiful !! White White sands and very clear blue green water !!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danl
Business
Hobart,IN
Nov 13, 2011

Great Adult Hotel

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. Staff was helpful when needed. we had a very nice time in the bar/pool area.People working in bar actually remembered us from last year!!Private island is perfect for sunbathing or if you want shade there`s plenty of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to concierge about anything you may want to see or do. They are very helpful and will book all reservations if you want them to.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCGeorge
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Fantastic Getaway Destination

We spent just 5 days at the Renaissance Hotel and it seemed like a combination of the best of both worlds -- a downtown location, which allows you to enjoy local restaurants and life, and a 15-minute ride by a speedboat to a remote private island. The private island was, perhaps, the biggest hit of all -- a little piece of paradise with flamingos, pelicans and iguanas roaming the sand. Pleasant and courteous staff, great life music at night by the pool. Recommended to adults traveling without kids as a great relaxation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NYCGeorge
Business
Manhattan, New York, NY, USA
Oct 2, 2011

Fantastic Getaway Destination

We spent just 5 days at the Renaissance Hotel and it seemed like a combination of the best of both worlds -- a downtown location, which allows you to enjoy local restaurants and life, and a 15-minute ride by a speedboat to a remote private island. The private island was, perhaps, the biggest hit of all -- a little piece of paradise with flamingos, pelicans and iguanas roaming the sand. Pleasant and courteous staff, great life music at night by the pool. Recommended to adults traveling without kids as a great relaxation spot.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
honeymoonerNJ
Business
NJ
Sep 8, 2011

Honeymoon

The hotel itself was beautifully built and decorated. Our room was nothing special however. Staff didn't seem to know much..or speak much english.. even at the front desk.. Rooms definitely need improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus to get around the island. You can save a LOT of money.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hurricane travelers
Business
Long Island, New York, USA
Sep 1, 2011

Not sure what to think

We were there for a couple days bc of the hurricane. The staff was great... actually amazing, appearance was nice and upscale, but our room had flies or something in it that bit us. Also our pillows were not clean, floor had stuff on it, and bathroom was small. They had to beaches one was small and the other you had to take a 7 min boaf ride to get there. It was nice but planes fly very low at that point which makes it very noisey.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AvidTraveller
Business
Leominster, MA, USA
Aug 24, 2011

Great place for the price!

my wife and I always wanted to stay at this place since our first time in Aruba a few years ago. Luckily we managed to get a good flight and hotel price for the week we were planning on going. Upon arrival, the staff was really friendly, and helped us out with our check in immediately. The location is great, and in the center of town. The only downside is that in the several of the nightlife action is located now on the northern part of the island, so you will have to make your way there for that. Overall, the private island makes up for it all! Also, the free oranges at the lobby each day are a real treat!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

You'll have to take a quick cab to the action near Playa Linda, seeing the clubs moved to that side, but it's definitely not a deal breaker to avoid this hotel.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Honeytea
Business
Hampton, VA
Aug 24, 2011

Relaxing Getaway, vehicle traffic not so good.

The hotel was less than what I expected and of course we tried to relocate but costly. We found there were (2) Renaissance Hotels within same area. Both said we were not registered until we produced Orbitz documentation. Of course the one with outdated carpet and extremely small rooms said we had been booked at their hotel. The carpets were worn and the room had a damp and musty smell. The room was very disappointing but the employees and people who cleaned the rooms were courteous and helpful. Driftwood Seafood Restaurant is the place to eat if you like seafood, had a ball on the private island and also on the Party bus. Trip was a lot of fun, wish we could have stayed longer. We will go back again very soon. So many things to do and not enough time. We were able to do a little relaxing before departure. This was a good trip except for the small musty hotel room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood Seafood Restaurant Seaport Casino Party Bus Hotel Private Island Movie Cinema

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
KagnFLa
Business
Florida
Aug 24, 2011

Business or Pleasure

Convienient location to shopping, local flare,nitelife and airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Seafood buffet is unbelieveable.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Jul 20, 2011

Family Vacation

We stayed at the Renaissance Ocean Suites right down town. It was within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. The staff was quite friendly and accommodating. We enjoyed the pool but not the mini beach. We found that there was a lot of seaweed and went in to cool off only. We thoroughly enjoyed the private island, however. The boat ride was refreshing and short. We had breakfast at the Captain's Corner but did not think it was worth the cost. Again, the staff was friendly and the food was fresh and good, but we found that there are many other places for breakfast that were better. The room was comfortable, clean and we had a great view. However, our young adult children, found the sofa bed very uncomfortable and we ended up removing the mattress and placing it on the floor. The roll away cot was much more comfortable. We always had enough towels, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top