$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB12
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

Great vacation location

This hotel offers two venues at its property. The family side has a large pool with a pool bar and a beach area.The adult side has a sexy pool and bar which connects to a lobby which offers a wide array of different seating options. There is a 24 hour fitness center that has enough equipment, and machines, including cardio.There is a shopping plaza located on the lower level of the hotel, that has everything!!! The Aquarius restaurant offers excellent dining options and there is a casino as well. The decor is appealing to the eyes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NDIU
Couples
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel!. It was very clean, the staff was very nice/helpful,and the amenties were fine. The hotel could use a little updating such as new carpet, etc., but overall we loved it! Although our room faced the street, it was very quiet, and pleasant. The location of the hotel was nice walking distance to many places such as the market, the other hotel, and other businesses. We loved the private island, and the boat shuttles that took us back and forth. This hotel is an awesome value for the money. I had researched other costly hotels, and am very satisfied with my decision to have stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local supermarket behind the hotel to save you some money on food. Also, you can get free wifi from Starbucks located in the hotel.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diva
Friends
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Great girls getaway

I booked the trip to Aruba for a girls getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accomodations. The hotel is perfectly located. You can "walk" to just about any destination. The employees of the Renaissance Marina Hotel were so pleasant and welcoming. I forgot my carry-on bag on the Palm Tours Bus and the Bellman quickly called the desk to alert the driver of the bag. I received it within 1 hour. The Palm Tours employees were fantastic - We booked the Jeep Tour with Snorkeling in the Natural Pool- Absolutely AMAZING!! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the island of Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go to Guy
Couples
Suffolk,
May 2, 2012

Paradise

the good stuff: private island is amazing! so much better than the beaches in the high rise area (which are public and crowded). the staff were great...very helpful and friendly. the fitness center is very nice and clean. we stayed at the marina (adults only). very small balconies and pool...would highly reccommend staying at the family friendly part of the resort. The only dissappointment was that we were supposed to have a free upgrade that we never received...not sure if this was due to the website we booked through or the hotel. We did not do the all-inclusive option...but would next time as the watered-down drinks were very pricey and the food options at the hotel were expensive. There was a grocery store within easy walking distance so we did that alot. The property was well kept and the only defaults were the, tiny balcony and the fact that our upgrade was not honored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus....two blocks to a main bus terminal which will take you anywhere on the island for 1.25 per person!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara L
Family
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

April 2012 gateway

Well-managed hotel, everything runs smoothly. The hotel rooms (furniture, appliances: TV and other) though are pretty worn off . They really need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redandothercolors
Couples
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2012

Great outside the room

The hotel was a pleasant surprise for an Aruba getaway. The room wasn't anything special, and the bathroom could have used some repair and cleaning. The rest of the room was comfortable. However, the rest of the property made the room secondary. The private island is nice and quiet, with ample space for snorkeling and sunbathing. The loud and obnoxious tourist touts that surround the high rise hotels in the Palm/Eagle Beach area. The bar/lounge was okay, with a nice infinity pool. The adults-only areas were appreciated, but the exclusive island with regular taxi service made up for most anything else that could have been offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dctraveler85
Couples
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fun, Easy Going Vacation

I stayed at this property with my partner. We spent 4 nights and 5 days onsite. The lobby and public areas of the hotel are beautiful and well laid out. The staff is polite, friendly and happy to help. The Island King room was a standard hotel room with not much making it special. The bathroom is clean, but clearly old. The hotel sits on top of a high-end mall and a Starbucks. The hotel is located near a variety of dining spots and souvenir shacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is no beach at the property. The hotel has a private island with two beach access areas -- one for families and one for adults only. The island is a 15 minute private boat ride away and the boat comes every 15 minutes. The boat arrives in the middle of the hotel lobby. There is a small pool onsite, but beach access can ultimately be a 30 minute wait if you happen to just miss the boat.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carluba
Couples
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2012

Friendly and comfortable

Located in the heart of the capital city of Orangestad,I recommend that you don't get the all inclusive, instead enjoy the island restaurants of Driftwood, Madame Janettes, Cilo and Iguano Joes. There are Dunkin Donuts for good American coffee, Baskin Robbins and all your favorites as well. The Renaissance has a private island, for family and for adult only portions areas to swim and enjoy water sport activities during the day, a freshwater pool at each the ocean and the marina sites and casinos at each for active nightlife. The Venezuelan markets lining the street offer many island favorite souveniers at low low prices. Plenty to do and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood restaurant for a 12 oz lobster tail. Mmmmm.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Girl
New York, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Our Aruba experience

The Hotel has a great lobby with a beautiful bar and pool facing the water and palm trees. The location of the hotel is great. You are near good shoppiing and great restaurants. The beach is on a private island where you can have lunch, use the gym and lie in a hammock or under a palapa. The room was comfortable but a little small and you could only get wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Steelers
Family
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect Resort for Family Vacation

I was hesistant to book this resort when I read past reviews, however it was one of the nicest hotels in which we have stayed. We have stayed all over the Carribean too. I was photographing a wedding so I had some special needs and the hotel staff was quick to help when we needed anything. BTW, perfect destination wedding location! The private island was definately worth the trip. If you are looking for a wonderful time with your family, book this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We strongly suggest a steak dinner at Que Pasa (spelling). One of the best meals we ever had! Eating is very expensive, so go all inclusive a couple of days if you can.

Back to menu Return to top