$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMT49
Business
Burke, VA
Oct 31, 2012

Nice place to de-stress

The Renaissance was a great place to stay in Aruba. We liked being in the city more than in high-rise land further north and the private island was perfect. The adult pool at the Marina wasn't the most comfortable place to hang out, but we liked having the option of heading over to the Suites to enjoy their pools instead. The food and drinks were average and I wouldn't opt for all-inclusive as there are plenty of other options nearby. We recommend the Dutch pancake house as a great breakfast option over the pricey buffets at the resort. Our only real complaint was the very dated shower - they definitely could use an upgrade in the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chesterfield, N.H.
Oct 2, 2012

ROOM

We loved the dining and also the convenience of the Hotel THE HELP IS AWESOME. We were in room 1304 and the bathroom was not refreshing. the bathtub curtain was more than well used and the tub needs an overhaul or good cleaning. LG SMITHS was wonderful and also the Aquarius was the best breakfast ever. Other than our bathroom, the hotel is wonderful. kathy crowley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You really don't have to leave the hotel to have great dining. L.G. SMITHS AND THE AQUARIUS Restaurants are wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trompt
Business
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful island vacation

Overall the hotel was great. Renaissance private island was our favorite part. On the island the bar made the best drinks and everything was kept perfectly clean. We were disappointed in the very slow service at check in. We waited in line for 50 minutes before the hotel staff check us into our room. We were also a little turned off by the rudeness of the wait staff when we ate breakfast at Captain Hook's on the Ocean Suites property. We would gladly return and do it all over though. We found the people of Aruba to be very friendly and not pushy like on other islands we have been on. We also felt very safe, unlike other islands that we have been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you research the restaurants before going to Aruba. There are many restaurants that are tucked away that are worth going to but are still a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Wedz
Business
Orlando, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Great honeymoon spot

We stayed at the Renaissance casino and hotel. It was AMAZING! They have two separate resorts within walking distance from each other plus their own private island. The boat comes and picks you up right below the lobby, inside the mall! Then after a short 5-8 minute boat ride you are there. There is an adult side and kids side. Wildlife all over the place and a restraunt on the island. The resort is located in the center of the downtown area. Its very well taken care of. Always clean. The people of aruba are quite friendly. We booked all our activites at the concierge desk up in the lobby. The butterfly garden is a must see. Food. Ok so i guess breakfast isnt a big thing over there cause there aren't too many places that serve breakfast. "Die Suikertien" was our favorite. Also, this was the only place that had REAL apple juice, orange juice, tea, and coffee. Most of the other restraunts used powdered mixes which did not taste very good. If you are going on your honeymoon, don't go cheap and get the cheaper room. I wish I had booked one with a bigger and more updated bathroom. That was my only complaint. I totally recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sngilliam
Business
Washington,DC
Aug 20, 2012

Bathroom was OLD

I enjoyed our stay VERY much!!! But..... The bathroom was rather OLD and DIRTY no matter how much it was cleaned. When will you upgrade the 1980's bathrooms????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmad86
Business
Aruba
Aug 13, 2012

I WOULD GO BACK!!!!!

My husband and I went to Aruba for a week for our honeymoon, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I told all of our friends and family. And we already decided we will be bac and stay at the same hotel. The rooms were great with a great view, and the staff were very friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menz
Business
Chicago
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stay

The private beach is worth the stay! You are very close (walking distance) to some of the best dining in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB12
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

Great vacation location

This hotel offers two venues at its property. The family side has a large pool with a pool bar and a beach area.The adult side has a sexy pool and bar which connects to a lobby which offers a wide array of different seating options. There is a 24 hour fitness center that has enough equipment, and machines, including cardio.There is a shopping plaza located on the lower level of the hotel, that has everything!!! The Aquarius restaurant offers excellent dining options and there is a casino as well. The decor is appealing to the eyes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NDIU
Business
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel!. It was very clean, the staff was very nice/helpful,and the amenties were fine. The hotel could use a little updating such as new carpet, etc., but overall we loved it! Although our room faced the street, it was very quiet, and pleasant. The location of the hotel was nice walking distance to many places such as the market, the other hotel, and other businesses. We loved the private island, and the boat shuttles that took us back and forth. This hotel is an awesome value for the money. I had researched other costly hotels, and am very satisfied with my decision to have stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local supermarket behind the hotel to save you some money on food. Also, you can get free wifi from Starbucks located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diva
Business
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Great girls getaway

I booked the trip to Aruba for a girls getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accomodations. The hotel is perfectly located. You can "walk" to just about any destination. The employees of the Renaissance Marina Hotel were so pleasant and welcoming. I forgot my carry-on bag on the Palm Tours Bus and the Bellman quickly called the desk to alert the driver of the bag. I received it within 1 hour. The Palm Tours employees were fantastic - We booked the Jeep Tour with Snorkeling in the Natural Pool- Absolutely AMAZING!! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the island of Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top