$188 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 20, 2014

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
256 reviews
Loved it.

We had a great time at this Hotel. Fun location next to a lot of shopping the wives liked. The... See full review

  • csmitty22
  • Nov 14, 2014
Romantic getaway

Perfect romantic getaway. Soooo much better than Key West Florida! Good shopping, dinning, bars. See full review

  • Monic from Texas
  • Oct 22, 2014
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access in rooms for a fee and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The following fees apply: high-speed Internet access, $12.99 per day; enhanced high-speed Internet access, $17.99 per day; and 3-day enhanced high-speed Internet access, $49.99 per day. Please inquire at check-in for the most current pricing and details.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carluba
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2012

Friendly and comfortable

Located in the heart of the capital city of Orangestad,I recommend that you don't get the all inclusive, instead enjoy the island restaurants of Driftwood, Madame Janettes, Cilo and Iguano Joes. There are Dunkin Donuts for good American coffee, Baskin Robbins and all your favorites as well. The Renaissance has a private island, for family and for adult only portions areas to swim and enjoy water sport activities during the day, a freshwater pool at each the ocean and the marina sites and casinos at each for active nightlife. The Venezuelan markets lining the street offer many island favorite souveniers at low low prices. Plenty to do and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood restaurant for a 12 oz lobster tail. Mmmmm.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Girl
Business
New York, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Our Aruba experience

The Hotel has a great lobby with a beautiful bar and pool facing the water and palm trees. The location of the hotel is great. You are near good shoppiing and great restaurants. The beach is on a private island where you can have lunch, use the gym and lie in a hammock or under a palapa. The room was comfortable but a little small and you could only get wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheller and D
Business
New York
Feb 25, 2012

You'll never forget this experience!

From the moment we checked into the hotel we had a fabulous experience. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Top notch service all around. We cannot say enough about the concierge. They were more than helpful in helping to plan our excursions and adventures. We didn't plan anything or book any tours before we left the states but they outlined everything for us and even called to make all of our reservations! The private island was probably one of the best beaches we went to! There were about a dozen hammocks and shady places to lay and enjoy the beach for those who don't need as much sun. The flamingoes were just beautiful. The only downfall is that flamingo beach is rocky. You can rent floating rafts to ride on in the water while you sit in the sun. Very relaxing! The hotel was about a 4 minute walk from the bus station. The buses take you to every beach and hotel you would want to get to for $1.30, making it easy to get to many of the best restaurants and bars. We didn't really plan on doing much shopping, but with all the great prices on (duty free, tax free) jewelry it was hard to resist. Pretty much anything you can think of is here at the hotel and it is very convenient because the mall is right below the hotel bar. The hotel food was great and so were the prices! We were surprised to even find out that the room service prices were pretty decent! Overall, we would give this hotel 4/5 stars. The rooms were comfortable and clean but nothing to write home about. The setup was nice and the bathroom wasn't really all that roomy but Aruba is paradise and you'd be foolish to spend your trip in your room anyway! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DUTY FREE!! Stop at the Duty Free before you leave the airport and pick up your drinks there! We saved so much money on drinks because we bought a couple bottles of alcohol instead of dropping $5-12 dollars on drinks! We simply bought some soda and mixers at the local grocery stores and mixed our drinks before we left to the beach or while we walked around downtown. We obviously bought some drinks at bars but this helped us save a TON of money! Cheers!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Steelers
Business
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect Resort for Family Vacation

I was hesistant to book this resort when I read past reviews, however it was one of the nicest hotels in which we have stayed. We have stayed all over the Carribean too. I was photographing a wedding so I had some special needs and the hotel staff was quick to help when we needed anything. BTW, perfect destination wedding location! The private island was definately worth the trip. If you are looking for a wonderful time with your family, book this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We strongly suggest a steak dinner at Que Pasa (spelling). One of the best meals we ever had! Eating is very expensive, so go all inclusive a couple of days if you can.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean Lovers
Business
New Hampshire
Feb 20, 2012

First time in Aruba

The hotel has everything, literally, that you could need for a fabulous vacation. Everyone was pleasant, available and helpful. The private island is absolutely the best place for beach lovers. Location is perfect for anything you could possibly want to do on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jen and Brad
Business
Massachusetts, USA
Feb 6, 2012

Nice Getaway

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. The rooms are generally average, but the experience is not. The staff is great! There are two parts to the hotel, Marina Bay and the Ocean Suites. Marina Bay is ADULTS ONLY, so if you want peace and quiet that is the place to stay. The staff DOES enforce the no kids policy. Marina Bay has a spa (awesome massages), a business center for computer use (although the lobby area has WiFi), and a fitness center. I don't know about the Ocean Suites. The hotel is not located on a beach, but there is a boat that will take you to the hotel's private island, hotel guests ONLY. There are two separate beach areas, one is ADULTS ONLY so there are no kids running around and screaming. The island is basically next to the airport, so you hear the planes land and take-off. It does get quite loud w/the large planes, but most of the activity is centered around the same time of day. It is louder on the adults only side. I was able to tune most of them out after a few hours; although I still heard the louder planes a few times a day. It is definitely something to be aware of ahead of time. There is a small fitness center on the island and a private area to get massages on the beach. The hotel is separated from the high rise hotels and therefore many restaurants, but you can take a cab or bus to that area. We didn't really mind; if you want to have drinks and relax, we suggest that you hang out near the pool. If you are looking for a party scene, head to the high rises. We recommend the bus b/c it costs less.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Irish Sunburn
Business
New York, NY, USA
Jan 9, 2012

Marina Resort nice for couples

The staff is incredibly helpful and a boat comes into the hotel to take you away to the hotels private beach. Only drawback is that this hotel is a distance away from all the other major hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joey S
Business
Maple Shade,New Jersey
Dec 18, 2011

Wonderful

This was our second time at this hotel and we always have had an absolute wonderful experience. we have stayed at other hotels in the high-rise hotel area for the past 8 years, but will aways come back to the Renaissance. The staff is friendly and helpful and the food id awesome!! Just came back on 12/17/11 and we are already planning for December 2012.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Aquarius Buffet is just wonderful! All the lobster tails, shrimp, scallops, king crab legs, and assorted fish grilled personally just for you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosie
Business
Dalton, GA, USA
Nov 26, 2011

Best Vacation Ever !!

The staff was great !! The room was kinda small but there was only two of us so it fit ok and we didnt stay in the rooms but to sleep. Loved the beach and the pools and the private beach the hotel owned was Paradise !! Soooo BEAUTIFUL was sad when we had to leave. Everything you need is in walking distance!! Tooooo Awesome !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Eagle Beach was just a short taxi ride down the road for about 5 dollars and it was well worth it soooooooo beautiful !! White White sands and very clear blue green water !!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Danl
Business
Hobart,IN
Nov 13, 2011

Great Adult Hotel

Our stay at this hotel was very nice. Staff was helpful when needed. we had a very nice time in the bar/pool area.People working in bar actually remembered us from last year!!Private island is perfect for sunbathing or if you want shade there`s plenty of that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Talk to concierge about anything you may want to see or do. They are very helpful and will book all reservations if you want them to.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top