$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love the Cariibean
Friends
Ny, NY
Dec 7, 2012

OK place

The hotel was beautiful, but had a moldy smell. The rooms were eh. They were updating the lobby floor while we were there. They have a private island which is gorgeous. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister PEG
Family
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 6, 2012

Loved the Private Island and the roof-top pool!

Very good -- except for pillows. Decorative ones are stiff and there weren't many "sleeping ones." What there were - were too small. Otherwise, no complaints. Enjoyed our stay! Would go again. Very good casino too and on same floor as POOL with lovely sunset view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants on the back streets! Dont' miss them. Also the private island is worth getting up early and spending the day! Can feed the flamingoes, swim in nice calm water and have a nice lunch with drinks on the beach!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltsh
Couples
North Carolina
Dec 2, 2012

winter getaway

Hotel location was perfect. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of things to do at hotel and close by. Would return to this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak restaurant in hotel was great, really good food and reasonably priced.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vasolo
Single
Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Exclusive island

Quiet exclusive beach a boat ride away from the hotel let's you get away from it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dushigirl
Family
NY
Nov 10, 2012

Weekend away

I had stayed at the Renaissance before, but on the other side. The Casino side was young and hip with a night club feel. The only site that needed improvement were the bathrooms in the rooms, specifically showers and bathtubs. Renovating the bathrooms would make this part of the hotel perfect. The staff was courteous and accommodating, and the private beach is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenient location and great relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trompt
Couples
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful island vacation

Overall the hotel was great. Renaissance private island was our favorite part. On the island the bar made the best drinks and everything was kept perfectly clean. We were disappointed in the very slow service at check in. We waited in line for 50 minutes before the hotel staff check us into our room. We were also a little turned off by the rudeness of the wait staff when we ate breakfast at Captain Hook's on the Ocean Suites property. We would gladly return and do it all over though. We found the people of Aruba to be very friendly and not pushy like on other islands we have been on. We also felt very safe, unlike other islands that we have been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you research the restaurants before going to Aruba. There are many restaurants that are tucked away that are worth going to but are still a short walk away.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Wedz
Couples
Orlando, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Great honeymoon spot

We stayed at the Renaissance casino and hotel. It was AMAZING! They have two separate resorts within walking distance from each other plus their own private island. The boat comes and picks you up right below the lobby, inside the mall! Then after a short 5-8 minute boat ride you are there. There is an adult side and kids side. Wildlife all over the place and a restraunt on the island. The resort is located in the center of the downtown area. Its very well taken care of. Always clean. The people of aruba are quite friendly. We booked all our activites at the concierge desk up in the lobby. The butterfly garden is a must see. Food. Ok so i guess breakfast isnt a big thing over there cause there aren't too many places that serve breakfast. "Die Suikertien" was our favorite. Also, this was the only place that had REAL apple juice, orange juice, tea, and coffee. Most of the other restraunts used powdered mixes which did not taste very good. If you are going on your honeymoon, don't go cheap and get the cheaper room. I wish I had booked one with a bigger and more updated bathroom. That was my only complaint. I totally recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sngilliam
Couples
Washington,DC
Aug 20, 2012

Bathroom was OLD

I enjoyed our stay VERY much!!! But..... The bathroom was rather OLD and DIRTY no matter how much it was cleaned. When will you upgrade the 1980's bathrooms????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmad86
Couples
Aruba
Aug 13, 2012

I WOULD GO BACK!!!!!

My husband and I went to Aruba for a week for our honeymoon, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I told all of our friends and family. And we already decided we will be bac and stay at the same hotel. The rooms were great with a great view, and the staff were very friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menz
Couples
Chicago
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stay

The private beach is worth the stay! You are very close (walking distance) to some of the best dining in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top