$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Softhat
Business
Boston MA
Jan 15, 2013

Renaissance Rocked!

Loved everything! The room,staff, location and food were fantastic! Would love to come back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Soprano's Piano Bar was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boosie
Business
Dalton, GA, USA
Jan 1, 2013

LOVED IT !!!!!!

This was the best vacation we have ever had !!! Staff was super helpful. And you can walk to just about anything you need. Private beach is heaven!! There is a Starbucks in this mall/hotel with free wifi and plenty of shopping. We took a cab (there and back) to Eagle beach for 5 dollars (to get there and 5 to get back) and spent the day there one day and it was beautiful for a public beach. Hotel was nice and clean tho we didn't stay in the room that much lol there was a party down stairs at the pool/bar every night. Will return this year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blonde Rapunzel
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Mom & Daughter Vacation

This was my 2nd time at Renaissaince & I would stay again. I feel extremely safe & love the private island for swimming & sunbathing. Great location for center of town & the free shuttle is convenient that takes you across the street to Marketplace where many restaurants & shops & big casino is located. It's close enough to walk also. I stayed at Marina & wouldn't pay extra for Island View. That just puts you on the 5th or 6th floor and those rooms only have a King Size Bed. When I asked to switch cause my daughter & I wanted separate beds, there was no problem. Be sure to go over to their resort across the street for a lazy river, bigger pool & to experience the swim up pool bar! I would recommend doing an ATV tour to experience the island. Choose one that takes you to the Natural Pool as its an awesome ride & sight to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed Buster's Garage Restaurant & Bar for watching Football & grabbing some American football food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
xnx04
Business
San Jose, Costa Rica
Dec 24, 2012

noisy room, unhelpful staff

Hotel is great, the access to the private island is awesome. But the room was very noisy (could hear neighbor flushing toilet, plus people passing by the corridor). Also it is very expensive. Not worth the price tag given the above problems with the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltsh
Business
North Carolina
Dec 22, 2012

Winter getaway

Hotel was clean,comfortable, great location!! Hotel staff was very pleasant and helpful. Weather was perfect!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Love the Cariibean
Business
Ny, NY
Dec 7, 2012

OK place

The hotel was beautiful, but had a moldy smell. The rooms were eh. They were updating the lobby floor while we were there. They have a private island which is gorgeous. Location is great!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sister PEG
Business
Boston, Massachusetts
Dec 6, 2012

Loved the Private Island and the roof-top pool!

Very good -- except for pillows. Decorative ones are stiff and there weren't many "sleeping ones." What there were - were too small. Otherwise, no complaints. Enjoyed our stay! Would go again. Very good casino too and on same floor as POOL with lovely sunset view!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of good restaurants on the back streets! Dont' miss them. Also the private island is worth getting up early and spending the day! Can feed the flamingoes, swim in nice calm water and have a nice lunch with drinks on the beach!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ltsh
Business
North Carolina
Dec 2, 2012

winter getaway

Hotel location was perfect. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Lots of things to do at hotel and close by. Would return to this hotel again!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Steak restaurant in hotel was great, really good food and reasonably priced.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vasolo
Business
Virginia
Nov 25, 2012

Exclusive island

Quiet exclusive beach a boat ride away from the hotel let's you get away from it all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dushigirl
Business
NY
Nov 10, 2012

Weekend away

I had stayed at the Renaissance before, but on the other side. The Casino side was young and hip with a night club feel. The only site that needed improvement were the bathrooms in the rooms, specifically showers and bathtubs. Renovating the bathrooms would make this part of the hotel perfect. The staff was courteous and accommodating, and the private beach is always a plus. I would definitely recommend this hotel for the convenient location and great relaxation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top