$205 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
409 reviews
Great visit

Very clean convenient hotel. Great service and direction. Some staff was awesome ( Julio at oasis)... See full review

  • Docbice
  • Nov 26, 2013
Perfect Vacation

Loved it, friendly staff. Great suites. Loved the private island! See full review

  • Traveler teacher 2013
  • Sep 1, 2013
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • NOTICE: There will be room renovations from March to mid-November 2014. The Resort Management Team will make every effort to keep noise levels at a minimum during this time. All noise-related work will be done during day time between 10am and 6pm. These renovations will not be visible to hotel guests because all work will be confined to one section at a time. The section will be completely closed off during renovations.

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access in rooms for a fee and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The following fees apply: high-speed Internet access, $12.99 per day; enhanced high-speed Internet access, $17.99 per day; and 3-day enhanced high-speed Internet access, $49.99 per day. Please inquire at check-in for the most current pricing and details.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, wet bar with fridge, mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Hotel Map

12.5172 -70.0364
Area served
Located in the heart of downtown Oranjestad within walking distance of the main dining, shopping and night life areas of the island. Also located close to Renaissance Island, the resort's private island accessible by boat from the resort lobby.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Select areas at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino are available for adults only - these include the Marina Hotel pool and fitness center, Okeanos Spa, the Lounge, Flamingo Beach on Renaissance Island and our two casinos. Families will excite in play-filled getaways to the Renaissance Ocean Suites and enjoy a variety of amenities throughout the property, including Iguana Beach on Renaissance Island. Renaissance Island, a private 40-acre tropical island paradise featuring Aruba's only private beaches. The resort also features the island's most exciting shopping, dining, casinos, shows, and nightlife! Additional activities nearby include: Horseback riding (3 mi), Jet-skiing (3mi), Squash (1mi), Laundry on-site (coin operated), Valet dry-cleaning

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (409)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
409 out of 409
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Blonde Rapunzel
Baltimore, MD, USA
Dec 27, 2012

Mom & Daughter Vacation

This was my 2nd time at Renaissaince & I would stay again. I feel extremely safe & love the private island for swimming & sunbathing. Great location for center of town & the free shuttle is convenient that takes you across the street to Marketplace where many restaurants & shops & big casino is located. It's close enough to walk also. I stayed at Marina & wouldn't pay extra for Island View. That just puts you on the 5th or 6th floor and those rooms only have a King Size Bed. When I asked to switch cause my daughter & I wanted separate beds, there was no problem. Be sure to go over to their resort across the street for a lazy river, bigger pool & to experience the swim up pool bar! I would recommend doing an ATV tour to experience the island. Choose one that takes you to the Natural Pool as its an awesome ride & sight to see.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

We really enjoyed Buster's Garage Restaurant & Bar for watching Football & grabbing some American football food.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diva
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Great girls getaway

I booked the trip to Aruba for a girls getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accomodations. The hotel is perfectly located. You can "walk" to just about any destination. The employees of the Renaissance Marina Hotel were so pleasant and welcoming. I forgot my carry-on bag on the Palm Tours Bus and the Bellman quickly called the desk to alert the driver of the bag. I received it within 1 hour. The Palm Tours employees were fantastic - We booked the Jeep Tour with Snorkeling in the Natural Pool- Absolutely AMAZING!! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the island of Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go to Guy
Suffolk,
May 2, 2012

Paradise

the good stuff: private island is amazing! so much better than the beaches in the high rise area (which are public and crowded). the staff were great...very helpful and friendly. the fitness center is very nice and clean. we stayed at the marina (adults only). very small balconies and pool...would highly reccommend staying at the family friendly part of the resort. The only dissappointment was that we were supposed to have a free upgrade that we never received...not sure if this was due to the website we booked through or the hotel. We did not do the all-inclusive option...but would next time as the watered-down drinks were very pricey and the food options at the hotel were expensive. There was a grocery store within easy walking distance so we did that alot. The property was well kept and the only defaults were the, tiny balcony and the fact that our upgrade was not honored.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the bus....two blocks to a main bus terminal which will take you anywhere on the island for 1.25 per person!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara L
Boston, MA, USA
Apr 24, 2012

April 2012 gateway

Well-managed hotel, everything runs smoothly. The hotel rooms (furniture, appliances: TV and other) though are pretty worn off . They really need to be updated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Redandothercolors
Boston, MA
Apr 21, 2012

Great outside the room

The hotel was a pleasant surprise for an Aruba getaway. The room wasn't anything special, and the bathroom could have used some repair and cleaning. The rest of the room was comfortable. However, the rest of the property made the room secondary. The private island is nice and quiet, with ample space for snorkeling and sunbathing. The loud and obnoxious tourist touts that surround the high rise hotels in the Palm/Eagle Beach area. The bar/lounge was okay, with a nice infinity pool. The adults-only areas were appreciated, but the exclusive island with regular taxi service made up for most anything else that could have been offered.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dctraveler85
Washington, DC, USA
Apr 2, 2012

Fun, Easy Going Vacation

I stayed at this property with my partner. We spent 4 nights and 5 days onsite. The lobby and public areas of the hotel are beautiful and well laid out. The staff is polite, friendly and happy to help. The Island King room was a standard hotel room with not much making it special. The bathroom is clean, but clearly old. The hotel sits on top of a high-end mall and a Starbucks. The hotel is located near a variety of dining spots and souvenir shacks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is no beach at the property. The hotel has a private island with two beach access areas -- one for families and one for adults only. The island is a 15 minute private boat ride away and the boat comes every 15 minutes. The boat arrives in the middle of the hotel lobby. There is a small pool onsite, but beach access can ultimately be a 30 minute wait if you happen to just miss the boat.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Carluba
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2012

Friendly and comfortable

Located in the heart of the capital city of Orangestad,I recommend that you don't get the all inclusive, instead enjoy the island restaurants of Driftwood, Madame Janettes, Cilo and Iguano Joes. There are Dunkin Donuts for good American coffee, Baskin Robbins and all your favorites as well. The Renaissance has a private island, for family and for adult only portions areas to swim and enjoy water sport activities during the day, a freshwater pool at each the ocean and the marina sites and casinos at each for active nightlife. The Venezuelan markets lining the street offer many island favorite souveniers at low low prices. Plenty to do and very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood restaurant for a 12 oz lobster tail. Mmmmm.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Misty Girl
New York, NY, USA
Mar 14, 2012

Our Aruba experience

The Hotel has a great lobby with a beautiful bar and pool facing the water and palm trees. The location of the hotel is great. You are near good shoppiing and great restaurants. The beach is on a private island where you can have lunch, use the gym and lie in a hammock or under a palapa. The room was comfortable but a little small and you could only get wifi in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cheller and D
New York
Feb 25, 2012

You'll never forget this experience!

From the moment we checked into the hotel we had a fabulous experience. The staff was very friendly and courteous. Top notch service all around. We cannot say enough about the concierge. They were more than helpful in helping to plan our excursions and adventures. We didn't plan anything or book any tours before we left the states but they outlined everything for us and even called to make all of our reservations! The private island was probably one of the best beaches we went to! There were about a dozen hammocks and shady places to lay and enjoy the beach for those who don't need as much sun. The flamingoes were just beautiful. The only downfall is that flamingo beach is rocky. You can rent floating rafts to ride on in the water while you sit in the sun. Very relaxing! The hotel was about a 4 minute walk from the bus station. The buses take you to every beach and hotel you would want to get to for $1.30, making it easy to get to many of the best restaurants and bars. We didn't really plan on doing much shopping, but with all the great prices on (duty free, tax free) jewelry it was hard to resist. Pretty much anything you can think of is here at the hotel and it is very convenient because the mall is right below the hotel bar. The hotel food was great and so were the prices! We were surprised to even find out that the room service prices were pretty decent! Overall, we would give this hotel 4/5 stars. The rooms were comfortable and clean but nothing to write home about. The setup was nice and the bathroom wasn't really all that roomy but Aruba is paradise and you'd be foolish to spend your trip in your room anyway! Have fun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

DUTY FREE!! Stop at the Duty Free before you leave the airport and pick up your drinks there! We saved so much money on drinks because we bought a couple bottles of alcohol instead of dropping $5-12 dollars on drinks! We simply bought some soda and mixers at the local grocery stores and mixed our drinks before we left to the beach or while we walked around downtown. We obviously bought some drinks at bars but this helped us save a TON of money! Cheers!

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Go Steelers
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Feb 23, 2012

Perfect Resort for Family Vacation

I was hesistant to book this resort when I read past reviews, however it was one of the nicest hotels in which we have stayed. We have stayed all over the Carribean too. I was photographing a wedding so I had some special needs and the hotel staff was quick to help when we needed anything. BTW, perfect destination wedding location! The private island was definately worth the trip. If you are looking for a wonderful time with your family, book this resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We strongly suggest a steak dinner at Que Pasa (spelling). One of the best meals we ever had! Eating is very expensive, so go all inclusive a couple of days if you can.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ocean Lovers
New Hampshire
Feb 20, 2012

First time in Aruba

The hotel has everything, literally, that you could need for a fabulous vacation. Everyone was pleasant, available and helpful. The private island is absolutely the best place for beach lovers. Location is perfect for anything you could possibly want to do on the island.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top