$179 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 3, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
251 reviews
Amazing--must go

This incredible property was best of class. The rooms are fantastic, the location and private beach... See full review

  • ItalianSalesGuy
  • Sep 23, 2014
Heaven on earth

We have been to several beach destinations and wanted something remarkable for our honeymoon. From... See full review

  • ItalianSalesGuy
  • Sep 18, 2014
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access (fees apply). Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees
  • NOTICE: There will be room renovations from March to mid-November 2014. The Resort Management Team will make every effort to keep noise levels at a minimum during this time. All noise-related work will be done during day time between 10am and 6pm. These renovations will not be visible to hotel guests because all work will be confined to one section at a time. The section will be completely closed off during renovations.

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access in rooms for a fee and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the lobby. The following fees apply: high-speed Internet access, $12.99 per day; enhanced high-speed Internet access, $17.99 per day; and 3-day enhanced high-speed Internet access, $49.99 per day. Please inquire at check-in for the most current pricing and details.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

12.5172 -70.0364
Area served
Located in the heart of downtown Oranjestad within walking distance of the main dining, shopping and night life areas of the island. Also located close to Renaissance Island, the resort's private island accessible by boat from the resort lobby.
Nearby airports
Queen Beatrix International Airport (AUA)
Area description
Select areas at the Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino are available for adults only - these include the Marina Hotel pool and fitness center, Okeanos Spa, the Lounge, Flamingo Beach on Renaissance Island and our two casinos. Families will excite in play-filled getaways to the Renaissance Ocean Suites and enjoy a variety of amenities throughout the property, including Iguana Beach on Renaissance Island. Renaissance Island, a private 40-acre tropical island paradise featuring Aruba's only private beaches. The resort also features the island's most exciting shopping, dining, casinos, shows, and nightlife! Additional activities nearby include: Horseback riding (3 mi), Jet-skiing (3mi), Squash (1mi), Laundry on-site (coin operated), Valet dry-cleaning

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, wet bar with fridge, mini-fridge, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include a mini-fridge, coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (251)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMMT49
Burke, VA
Oct 31, 2012

Nice place to de-stress

The Renaissance was a great place to stay in Aruba. We liked being in the city more than in high-rise land further north and the private island was perfect. The adult pool at the Marina wasn't the most comfortable place to hang out, but we liked having the option of heading over to the Suites to enjoy their pools instead. The food and drinks were average and I wouldn't opt for all-inclusive as there are plenty of other options nearby. We recommend the Dutch pancake house as a great breakfast option over the pricey buffets at the resort. Our only real complaint was the very dated shower - they definitely could use an upgrade in the Marina.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Chesterfield, N.H.
Oct 2, 2012

ROOM

We loved the dining and also the convenience of the Hotel THE HELP IS AWESOME. We were in room 1304 and the bathroom was not refreshing. the bathtub curtain was more than well used and the tub needs an overhaul or good cleaning. LG SMITHS was wonderful and also the Aquarius was the best breakfast ever. Other than our bathroom, the hotel is wonderful. kathy crowley

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

You really don't have to leave the hotel to have great dining. L.G. SMITHS AND THE AQUARIUS Restaurants are wonderful

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trompt
Evansville, Indiana
Sep 21, 2012

Beautiful island vacation

Overall the hotel was great. Renaissance private island was our favorite part. On the island the bar made the best drinks and everything was kept perfectly clean. We were disappointed in the very slow service at check in. We waited in line for 50 minutes before the hotel staff check us into our room. We were also a little turned off by the rudeness of the wait staff when we ate breakfast at Captain Hook's on the Ocean Suites property. We would gladly return and do it all over though. We found the people of Aruba to be very friendly and not pushy like on other islands we have been on. We also felt very safe, unlike other islands that we have been on.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Make sure you research the restaurants before going to Aruba. There are many restaurants that are tucked away that are worth going to but are still a short walk away.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newly Wedz
Orlando, FL
Sep 18, 2012

Great honeymoon spot

We stayed at the Renaissance casino and hotel. It was AMAZING! They have two separate resorts within walking distance from each other plus their own private island. The boat comes and picks you up right below the lobby, inside the mall! Then after a short 5-8 minute boat ride you are there. There is an adult side and kids side. Wildlife all over the place and a restraunt on the island. The resort is located in the center of the downtown area. Its very well taken care of. Always clean. The people of aruba are quite friendly. We booked all our activites at the concierge desk up in the lobby. The butterfly garden is a must see. Food. Ok so i guess breakfast isnt a big thing over there cause there aren't too many places that serve breakfast. "Die Suikertien" was our favorite. Also, this was the only place that had REAL apple juice, orange juice, tea, and coffee. Most of the other restraunts used powdered mixes which did not taste very good. If you are going on your honeymoon, don't go cheap and get the cheaper room. I wish I had booked one with a bigger and more updated bathroom. That was my only complaint. I totally recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sngilliam
Washington,DC
Aug 20, 2012

Bathroom was OLD

I enjoyed our stay VERY much!!! But..... The bathroom was rather OLD and DIRTY no matter how much it was cleaned. When will you upgrade the 1980's bathrooms????

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
bmad86
Aruba
Aug 13, 2012

I WOULD GO BACK!!!!!

My husband and I went to Aruba for a week for our honeymoon, and I enjoyed every minute of it. I told all of our friends and family. And we already decided we will be bac and stay at the same hotel. The rooms were great with a great view, and the staff were very friendly too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Menz
Chicago
Jun 21, 2012

Great Stay

The private beach is worth the stay! You are very close (walking distance) to some of the best dining in Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB12
Business
NY
May 30, 2012

Great vacation location

This hotel offers two venues at its property. The family side has a large pool with a pool bar and a beach area.The adult side has a sexy pool and bar which connects to a lobby which offers a wide array of different seating options. There is a 24 hour fitness center that has enough equipment, and machines, including cardio.There is a shopping plaza located on the lower level of the hotel, that has everything!!! The Aquarius restaurant offers excellent dining options and there is a casino as well. The decor is appealing to the eyes.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NDIU
Indianapolis, IN
May 7, 2012

Great Place to Stay!

We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel!. It was very clean, the staff was very nice/helpful,and the amenties were fine. The hotel could use a little updating such as new carpet, etc., but overall we loved it! Although our room faced the street, it was very quiet, and pleasant. The location of the hotel was nice walking distance to many places such as the market, the other hotel, and other businesses. We loved the private island, and the boat shuttles that took us back and forth. This hotel is an awesome value for the money. I had researched other costly hotels, and am very satisfied with my decision to have stayed here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a local supermarket behind the hotel to save you some money on food. Also, you can get free wifi from Starbucks located in the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Traveling Diva
Chicago, IL
May 3, 2012

Great girls getaway

I booked the trip to Aruba for a girls getaway and was pleasantly surprised by the hotel accomodations. The hotel is perfectly located. You can "walk" to just about any destination. The employees of the Renaissance Marina Hotel were so pleasant and welcoming. I forgot my carry-on bag on the Palm Tours Bus and the Bellman quickly called the desk to alert the driver of the bag. I received it within 1 hour. The Palm Tours employees were fantastic - We booked the Jeep Tour with Snorkeling in the Natural Pool- Absolutely AMAZING!! I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting the island of Aruba.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top