$151 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 16, 2015 Check-out: Sep 18, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
255 out of 255
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Family
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Renaissance

Excellent hotel with fabulous gym Hotel is upscale & classy with a shopping mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood restaurant is excellent and a short walk from the hotel

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Couples
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Great

Loves the hotel and the areas around it. The private beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go NY Go
Couples
NYC , NY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I liked the hotel but didn't like I have to take a 10 min boat ride to beach. In downtown close to shops so that might be to the liking of others. Nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Many shops

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Couples
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

Wonderful service! Great people! Delicious food! Beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fry guy
Couples
Walla Walla, WA
Jul 12, 2014

2nd honeymoon

Hotel made up of 2 different hotels. We were in the Marina section for adults. The bed was very comfortable and the room was kept clean. The refig didn't work though. The pool areas were very nice and relaxing. The island was great to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Couples
New York
Jul 7, 2014

Beautiful

My husband and I had an amazing time at this resort. The hotel is beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cathy City Slicker
Couples
New York NY
Mar 14, 2014

FUN VACATION

We had a very enjoyable stay at the ocean view section of the renaissance hotel the restaurants were excellent We did not get all inclusive but we got the b"fast pkg which included a buffet which I would highly recommend We preferred the pool and lagoon at the marina which is a short distance from the ocean view section Our room on the third floor did not provide much of a view but that is not important to us because we do not spend much time in the room except to sleep The hotel is located on a busy city thoroughfare which might not appeal to some people All in all a very nice stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast package at the hotel

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MichaelRG
Couples
USA Michigan
Mar 2, 2014

Our annual big vacation week.

Aruba is just awesome and the local folks everywhere we went were so very polite and helpful. Not one negative thing to say about the hotel staff and each restaurant we dined in nightly. Bravo to Aruba and its comforting ways to make you feel wanted and ensuring a wonderful experience. The only slightly downside to our stay was the Hotel is located off a main street and we had the street view. Each and every night there was lots of noise on the streets and we found it difficult to get a good night's sleep. I know it's not possible but they need to consider "buffering" the street noise for each floor; possibly by upgrading the patio doorwalls (I know, NOT going to happen).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Lots of wonderful places to eat.....both casual and formal.

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dan from Ma brrrrrrrrrrrr
Couples
Andover Ma
Jan 21, 2014

Relaxing

This was just what we wanted, relaxing, no kids, matter of faxt we went to the no children section. The only problem was it seemed to be a much older section of people 70s up. We have tried both hotels and next year back to the other side. enjoy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PeteG123
Family
New Bedford, MA
Jan 12, 2014

Very nice hotel, very nice location

The resort is very nice. Myself and my two daughters (23 & 18yo) stayed for five nights in the Ocean Suites in an Oceanview room. We were on the second floor and the view of the ocean was mostly blocked by the palm trees surrounding the pool area out back. I asked the front desk staff for a change of room for a better view and they offered a room on the fourth floor. This room was facing the side of the hotel and didn't offer a better view of the ocean. My daughters decided room number one was for us. Any noise from the pool area was not noticable. There's also a nice lagoon and a quick boat ride to the private island. Both beaches were very nice! The staff were accomodating and very nice...all in all we had a great time. I would return on a future trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are numerous restaurants in a well done plaza next to the hotel (Subway and DD's also). Food is good and some prices reasonable.

Back to menu Return to top