$196 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 6, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
View map of L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
292 out of 292
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lmclark
Business
Norristown, PA
Sep 29, 2014

Nice Resort

This resort has lots of things to do plus it's close to other activities. The private island was wonderful (except for the mosquitos) and the pools and lagoons were refreshing. The staff was very friendly. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you look at the check when you get it. Some restaurants charge a service charge.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItalianSalesGuy
Business
Leawood, Ks
Sep 23, 2014

Amazing--must go

This incredible property was best of class. The rooms are fantastic, the location and private beach are out of this world. We will be back?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Casinos are great, high-end shopping right downstairs.m

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ItalianSalesGuy
Business
Leawood, Ks
Sep 18, 2014

Heaven on earth

We have been to several beach destinations and wanted something remarkable for our honeymoon. From the view(incredible), the staff(awesome), the private beach(topless option on adult side) and the overall upgraded, chic rooms, we WILL be back. Thanks to the management for the champagne and cheese, along with the handwritten note. All in all--stay on marina side, upgrade to Ocean Suite and prepare to be amazed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Passions on the beach--total foodie, wine and beach romantic must-do

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WstSd
Business
Newport Beach, CA
Aug 10, 2014

Four plus star

Modern style room, friendly staff, and a private island. Looks as pictures and that is good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Rent a car from an off brand, island company for cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aaaadja
Business
Tampa, FL, USA
Aug 4, 2014

Renaissance

Excellent hotel with fabulous gym Hotel is upscale & classy with a shopping mall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Driftwood restaurant is excellent and a short walk from the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Business
New York
Jul 29, 2014

Great

Loves the hotel and the areas around it. The private beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Gee12382
Business
New York
Jul 18, 2014

6th visit from a very loyal customer however dissatisfied and disappointed this time

Have always loved Aruba and the renaissance specifically. However on this trip I found the the employees very rude and careless towards guests. Seems my credit card was used in hotel by someone and when I contacted front desk it was nothing but a hassle on my vacation!! It was a mistake on hotels account. 3 charges were made and it took two day to rectify situation. Evening manager was rude and abrupt w me. 3 transactions were made while I vacationed. Hotel didn't compensate me in any way except that they tied up time on my vacation to handle something that they caused to happen. Highly unlikely that I will patronize in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Casino has nightly entertainment.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Go NY Go
Business
NYC , NY
Jul 17, 2014

Nice hotel

I liked the hotel but didn't like I have to take a 10 min boat ride to beach. In downtown close to shops so that might be to the liking of others. Nice pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: In Hotel

Many shops

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiBaby
Business
New York
Jul 14, 2014

Great stay

Wonderful service! Great people! Delicious food! Beautiful atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
fry guy
Business
Walla Walla, WA
Jul 12, 2014

2nd honeymoon

Hotel made up of 2 different hotels. We were in the Marina section for adults. The bed was very comfortable and the room was kept clean. The refig didn't work though. The pool areas were very nice and relaxing. The island was great to go to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top