$285 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 24, 2015 Check-out: Feb 25, 2015

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

4 stars
L G Smith Boulevard 82, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.2
out of 5
262 reviews
Great Trip

This hotel was awesome with great amenities....would definitely recommend this hotel! See full review

  • Go NY Go
  • Jan 5, 2015
Love it

Just know the location is by the marina and away from everything however you do get your own... See full review

  • Kimberly S.
  • Jan 5, 2015
Relax on a private island getaway in Aruba
Boasting the only private beaches on Aruba, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino wows visitors to its tropical location with amazing views and onsite amenities. Guests can choose from two resort options, the Marina Hotel with Renaissance Mall for adults, or the family-oriented Ocean Suites. Located in the heart of Oranjestad, the Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino is also near many of the island's popular attractions. Wi-Fi access is available in public areas.

At Renaissance Aruba Resort, diners can choose from casual to fine dining experience at the seven restaurants on site. Guests can enjoy small plates at Blue, a tapas and martini bar, or peruse the dessert wine and port list at L.G. Smith's, an upscale steak house with a dress code (no jeans).  Sip a cup of coffee at the two Starbucks coffee bars or grab refreshments at the several bars and lounges.

For leisure, tourists can have secluded outdoor massages for couples at mangrove-hidden Spa Cove or be pampered with rejuvenating treatments , sauna and juice bar at Okeanos Spa. The Patamingo Kids Club has scheduled activities and baby-sitting service.
Reasons to stay
  • Private adult-only and family beaches only a short water taxi ride away
  • Located in downtown Oranjestad, close to the main shopping, dining and nightlife
  • Opt for the relaxed ambiance of the adults-only Marina Hotel or the family-friendly Ocean Suites
  • Many rooms feature stunning water views
Renaissance Aruba rooms

The Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino has a number of room options, but all rooms have in-room coffee/tea service and Wi-Fi access. Room service is available during limited hours. Cable television, and pay-per view movies are also available (fees may apply). Many guest rooms offer ocean or marina views. Ocean suites come with microwave oven and wet bar.

Things to do nearby
  • Archaeological Museum (0.3 mi/0.5 km)
  • Aruba Ostrich Farm (5.5 mi/8.8 km)
  • Alto Vista Chapel (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • Philip's Animal Garden (5.7 mi/9.4 km)
  • California Lighthouse (8.2 mi/13.3 km)
  • Bushiribana Ruins (9.0 mi/14.5 km)
  • Arikok National Park (10.1 mi/16.2 km)
Policies and Fees

  • The hotel provides wired Internet access and complimentary Wi-Fi access in the rooms and in the lobby.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5

Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino Rooms

Ocean Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These spacious one-bedroom suites offer a king bed, large bathroom, living room with queen sofa bed, microwave and coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort Double
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Rooms feature two double beds, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Ocean King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. All rooms offer a king bed, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, a French balcony and much more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Executive Suites - Renaissance Marina Hotel Adult Excluisve
Includes Private Island Access - These Suites feature distinctive furnishings, a king bed, coffeemake, and a french balcony. Sitting area offers a sofa bed and elegantly appointed desk with high-speed internet access. Maximum occupancy 2 - adults only.
Island King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. Each room features a king bed and French balcony, plus convenient amenities including high-speed Internet access and coffeemaker. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Island Suite
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the Renaissance Ocean Suites. These one-bedroom suites feature a king bed, spacious bathroom, and living room with queen sofa bed. Amenities include coffeemaker, high-speed Internet access and balcony or patio. Maximum occupancy is 4.
Resort King
Includes Private Island Access - Located in the adult exclusive Renaissance Marina Hotel. These guest rooms offer views of Oranjestad, or the hotel atrium with the unique water launch. Rooms feature one king bed, French balcony, high-speed Internet access, coffeemaker, and more. Maximum occupancy is 2.
Family Suites
Includes Private Island Access - Ocean Suites and Island Suites. Maximum 4 guests, includes up to 2 adults and 2 children under 12 only. Any additional guests outside these specifications will be moved to another room at an additional cost.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Handicapped parking
Audible emergency alarm for sight impaired guest
Wheelchair accessible elevators
Visual emergency alarm for hearing impaired guest
Ramp access to buildings
Brailled elevators

Dining

L.G. Smith's Steak & Chop House
One of Aruba's top restaurants for wining and dining is located at the 2nd floor of the Renaissance Marina Hotel. This steak and chop house has an ultra modern decor and ambiance unparalleled in Aruba. This restaurant offers a menu of steak, veal and lamb with a selection of delectable desserts.
Captain's Corner
For a fresh, buffet-style breakfast, eat at Captain's Corner at the Renaissance Ocean Suites. The buffet features made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries and cereals, all of this in a location that looks out over the resort pool, beach and ocean.
Blue
In the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, BLUE serves your favorite frozen drinks, martinis, specialty mixed drinks and many other classics. BLUE also offers lunch and tapas items throughout the day.
The Lounge, Midnight Grill
Overlooking the Crystal Casino and adjacent to L.G. Smith's Steak and Chop house, the Lounge Midnight Grill offers an all-night light fare menu while enjoying live entertainment till sunrise.
Aquarius
Located adjacent to the lobby of the Renaissance Marina Hotel, Aquarius offers a casual fare in a relaxed setting. For breakfast, you can enjoy an extensive daily buffet featuring made-to-order omelets, pancakes, pastries, cereals and much more a la carte morning favorites. For lunch and dinner, buffet and a la carte, the restaurant features an amazing array of choices with a touch of Caribbean flavor including some wonderful seafood specialties.
Papagayo Bar & Grill
Papagayo Bar and Grill is located on Renaissance Island and is open-air so you can enjoy the sights of the beach and the sounds of the ocean. The menu includes finger food, island salads, sandwiches and specialty frozen drinks.
Sole
Located at the pool at the Renaissance Ocean Suites, Sole offers casual fare including burgers, steaks and shrimp. Enjoy one of the rum specialties while sitting at the swim up bar or a romantic cocktail while watching the sunset.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (262)

Ratings and reviews for Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
262 out of 262
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 25, 2009

Great Time!!!!

We had a wonderful time. We liked the location of the hotel close to the downtown area. A quick taxi ride and you could be snorkeling off some of the most beautiful beaches. A romantic getaway it was. The private island is a fantastic plus! The adult only side was a nice relaxing location to enjoy the company of the one you love. Would definitely recommend to friends looking for a nice place to stay!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

A great thing to do for a day is to rent a Jeep Wrangler and experience the entire island. From the California lighthouse to Baby beach!! There are wonderful places to see off the beatin' path. The volcanic dry island with caves and wonderful little romantic stops along the way. A MUST DO. Inexpensive about $100 for day with the extra insurance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Plains, MO
Jun 25, 2009

The ONLY place I will stay in Aruba

Honestly, I arrived at night and thought "I've chosen the wrong hotel" It is the only hotel downtown. All the others are a 10 min drive and there is NO BEACH! It is at the harbor. However, the next morning when I visted the private island that is only for guests of the hotel. . .My opinions changed. The Island is AMAZING. They have parts of the ocean "rocked" off, so that big waves do not come on shore. Which makes lounging in the ocean easy, or floating on one of the provided floaties a breeze. There is beach service available, drinks or lunch brought to your lounge chair. Flamingos, lizards, crystal blue water, spa cove. . everything was perfect. The hotel actually sits on top of a malls, and shops all around the hotel. Most of the shops are jewelry stores. All stores close at 5pm and nothing is open on Sunday. All of the stores by the other hotels open up in the evening, which are more artsy. Don't eat the buffet in the hotel. WAY OVER PRICED and it is the toughest lobster and prime rib you'll ever find!! Actually, any of the meals that we had at any of the hotels were over priced and not that good. All of the independant places were good. RENT A JEEP!!! Great view on the other side of the island, but no roads. .just trails.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
kansas
Jun 20, 2009

it was a relaxing vacation

It was a nice quiet vacation. If you want to relax it was the place to enjoy. The water was beautiful and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

don't be in a hurry to eat enjoy the food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Delaware
Jun 15, 2009

All Exclusivie WOW!!

Enjoyed the Aruba's friendliness and ease of doing things. SunSet Sail was wonderful. Submarine trip 5ft. down not good, take the deeper one. Different less expensive shops needed. Iguana Beach and Flamingo Beach great. Lunch on Island was good and drinks wonderful. Very relaxing and would go back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Take the Crazy Bus trip at night......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
country club hills Il
Jun 15, 2009

Renissance Aruba Resort and Casino

We enjoyed the lovely private beach with the flamingos. We spent a lot of time there. We also loved the service we recieved from the staff, even though I had a dress taken from my closet and not returned. The hotel is located close to all the main shopping and attractions. We had a wonderful time and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Rhode Island
Jun 10, 2009

Great relaxing vacation

We had a great time at the hotel. The staff were wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

California Lighthouse

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Skip & Joanne
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jun 8, 2009

Renaissance Aruba

From Executive Management to the gardener - all of the staff and their service was above excellent. This was the most relaxing week we have experienced in our lives, and all at a very affordable price for a 5 star resort. The perfect adult get-away. The only private island on Aruba – with a great beach, attentive service, and friendly flamingos and Geckos. Lots of wonderful restaurants within walking distance plus the Renaissance restaurants are first class in all respects. Did the Red Sail snorkel trip – lots of fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Red Sail Snorkle trip - great crew and very nice lunch included.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mountainviewseller
Business
Malone NY
Jun 7, 2009

Pleasantly Surprised

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised when we checked into the Renaissance Hotel in Aruba. The first thing we noticed what the size of the room. We had paid a little more for the Ocean View Suite, but it was well worth the money. It had a separate bed room with a comfortable King bed. The bathroom was very spacious and the living area and balcony were nice bonus areas. This room was much larger than a normal hotel room. While checking in, we did hear someone complaining that their room was small and dark. So some rooms may not be as spacious, make sure to read the descriptions. And remember you get what you pay for. The one thing we didn't care for was the location of the hotel. It was right in the heart of downtown, which seemed to be away from all the action. Next time we would stay up near the High Rise hotels. Although, this hotel did offer a private beach and was only a $11 taxi ride to the other hotels and restaurants. Some other high notes were that there were not many people staying here. So we didn't have to fight for room around the pool or chez lounges. The service was good and the hotel bar Blue was pretty cool. We enjoyed our vacation very much and the hotel and their staff played a big role in that.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Jun 3, 2009

Great Place!

The Renaissance Hotel was everything we wanted and more! The rooms were very comfortable and the cleaning staff were just wonderful. The hotel bar Blue was great. We chose to sit upstairs instead of at the actual bar which made for a very romantic atmosphere next to the pool and overlooking the marina. The spa was very modern in decor but they created a very warm and relaxing atmosphere. We had a couple's massage and 2 facials. Worth every penny as far as we're concerned. The private island is Amazing! We enjoyed the boat ride to and from the island each day. Once on the island, there are two sides- one for adults and one for families. Both have wonderful views and a nice large area for swimming. There are hammocks available and plenty of lounge chairs. There is even a nature walk for those who are interested in a brief stroll. The island is near the airport but planes do not fly directly overhead and the noise is not so loud as to be annoying. Planes could be heard from time to time but it did not bother us at all. We went to the island almost everyday and each time we truly felt like we were in paradise! I would definitely recommend this hotel for young couples or families. It is located in the capital so it is near plenty of bars, restaurants and shops. If you are looking for a nice place where you can just walk out onto the beach and you have no interest in nightlife, find a hotel along Eagle Beach. However, if you are looking for a hotel that has a great beach AND plenty of things to do nearby, Stay Here:)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

For anyone interested in renting wave runners, going parasailing, taking an island tour or an evening cruise, the Renaissance has a contract with DePalm Tours. You can book activities with an agent near the concierge desk which will save you time and hassle plus DePalm will pick you up and drop you off at the hotel. We booked several activities with them and we enjoyed every one of them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Renaissance Aruba Resort and Casino

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BIGNICK ------DINGS BRYAN
Business
michigan dont go thru orbits
Jun 2, 2009

over great

4x4 off road exp deep sea fishing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top