All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

4 stars
J. E. Irausquin Boulevard 55, Eagle Beach, Aruba,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
12 reviews
great getaway

first trip to Aruba & definately planning to go back! Beautiful pristine beach & lovely... See full review

  • DenisePaul
  • Nov 26, 2013
Anniversary trip

Location was great. The food was better than anywhere I have ever been in the Caribbean. Was a... See full review

  • Anniversary Queen
  • Apr 19, 2014

The intimate boutique 2-story resort is nestled on the largest and widest beach of Aruba. The resort is known for its charm, romance, great dining, friendly staff and quaint intimacy.

The exotic outdoor Caribbean-Balinese-style Spa facility overlooks the beach and offers treatments for the mind, body & soul including massages, body scrubs and wraps, facials, manicure, pedicure, steam room and whirlpool. Resorts guests may enjoy weekly yoga classes on the beach.

French Steakhouse restaurant is renowned for its Argentine steaks, extensive international menu served in air-conditioned comfort or on the outdoor deck under the stars. Giorgio's - Ristorante Italiano serves alfresco dining in the garden terrace or pool-side. The Pega-Pega Cafe & Beach Bar offers beach side lunch, daily happy hours, live-music and unforgettable sunsets.

The premium all-inclusive program is optional and features a-la-carte breakfast, lunch and dinner in above mentioned restaurants. The bar is full premium featuring premium beers, liquors, cocktails and wines by the glass. Free welcome cocktail & weekly Manager's cocktail Party on Tuesdays. Alhambra Casino and shopping plaza are adjacent. Air-conditioned fitness room with treadmill free of use.

Additional features include: A variety of massages, body scrubs & wraps, facials, manicure and pedicures as well as a steam room and spa whirlpool are available. Rooms have great ocean or garden views, large balconies or terraces, king or 2 doubles, direct dial telephones, A/C and ceiling fan, safety deposit boxes, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and board, iHome iPod docking station and 32" LCD flat screen TV. Drugstore, library, fitness room, laundry valet and laundromat facilities are on premises, two high-speed Internet terminals are located in the hotel lobby for use by guests free of charge, and wireless is available throughout the resort (rooms, pool & beach areas).

Hotel Map

12.5413 -70.062
Area served
Eagle Beach, Aruba
Nearby airports
AUA-Queen Beatrix International Airport-3 Mi NW
Area description
Located on Eagle Beach - the largest and widest palm fringed beach in Aruba

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa Rooms

All Inclusive-Gardenview
Includes a-la-carte breakfast, lunch and dinner and full premium bar featuring premium beers, liquors, cocktails and wines by the glass except surcharges for lobster and some wines. Tropically designed room with garden view, balcony or terrace, king or 2 doubles, iHome iPod docking station, 32" LCD flat screen TV, direct dial telephones, A/C and ceiling fan, safety deposit boxes, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and board. Smoking is not allowed inside the guest rooms.
All Inclusive-Oceanview
Includes a-la-carte breakfast, lunch and dinner and full premium bar featuring premium beers, liquors, cocktails and wines by the glass except surcharges for lobster and some wines. Tropically designed room with ocean view, balcony or terrace, king or 2 doubles, iHome iPod docking station, 32" LCD flat screen TV, direct dial telephones, A/C and ceiling fan, safety deposit boxes, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, hairdryer, iron and board. Smoking is not allowed inside the guest rooms.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Giorgio's - Ristorante Italiano
A unique and alfresco dining experience at the poolside garden terrace. Savor wonderfully prepared dishes by Chef Giorgio under the canopy or under the stars while enjoying a great bottle of wine. Chef Giorgio is a master of flavorful sauces, delicious combinations and delightful presentations. Visit Giorgio's for a great Italian dinner and make sure to leave some room for delicious home-made cannoli, panna cotta and tiramisu. A-la-carte breakfast is served in the morning.
French Steakhouse
A truly innovative menu in an all new trendy and cozy ambiance. The famous South American - Churrasco Steak continues to highlight the menu together with an array of new fish, chicken, beef and seafood specialties. Accompanied with live piano music, excellent service and an extensive wine list the restaurant has been a popular scene on Eagle Beach for tourists and locals alike.
Pega Pega - Cafe & Beach Bar
This beach-side cafe & bar serves exotic lunch items and long-time favorites from noon till 5pm. The bar serves patrons from 11am until 11pm topped off with daily happy hour and live-music. Beach cocktail service available as well.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (12)

Ratings and reviews for All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 12
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.1

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelace
Springfield, VA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Best trip so far

It's hard to put into words. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Not crowded, just right. I am so glad we didn't choose a bigger hotel so as to avoid the congestion. The food and service was fantastic. The all inclusive price was fantastic. It was hard to leave. (Next time I go, maybe I'll just stay there) ;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback riding was great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anniversary Queen
Business
Chattanooga, TN
Apr 19, 2014

Anniversary trip

Location was great. The food was better than anywhere I have ever been in the Caribbean. Was a little disappointed. We bought the all inclusive package (paid a pretty penny for it). Even with this package there is still an extra charge for certain foods. We were under the impression this is an adult only resort. IT IS NOT. There is also no wet bar in the room. The staff was great. We made several friends while we were there. Diane kept our drinks coming on the beach and she went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. I recommend taking a tour of the island. We saw the whole island on a 6 hour tour. Aruba is like the US, you can leave the resort. I felt safe at all times. If you are visiting from the US remember to get to the airport in Aruba 3 hours before your flight leaves. You will go through US customs there. Trust me, you will need 3 hours. All in all the trip was great for my 5 year anniversary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The Ahambra Casino is within walking distance of this resort. We went there every night.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gennypenny
Business
NY, NY
Dec 17, 2013

exactly what they say it is, great

This hotel is exactly as billed- a relaxing, clean, friendly resort. We had 0 complaints. The fd was good too, especially important since we got the all inclusive option.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DenisePaul
Business
va
Nov 26, 2013

great getaway

first trip to Aruba & definately planning to go back! Beautiful pristine beach & lovely accomodations for my husband & i not wanting "big box" experience. quiet & private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

all inclusive plan met our needs & saved $$ on dining. we had all meals on site.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ErinCara
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2013

Manchebo - Beautiful Beach and Comfortable Stay LOCATION

Manchebo is a nice play to stay in a GREAT location. By far the most beautiful and spacious beach. Our room was clean and comfortable, and the bed was BY FAR the best bed I have ever slept in that was not at a 'name brand' hotel. Comparable to the 'W' or Marriott beds. The resort itself could use a few updates, some paint, and a bit of landscaping. Nothing that would make or break a stay. If you like to drink, definitely do the All inclusive package as the individual pricing is quite high. Restaurant food was good, and in some dishes Goument for dinner. Also convenient is the Alhambra casino, walking distance accross the street. We ventured to the Marriott Casino in the high rise district and only stayed 20 minutes before returning to the Alhambra because the Marriott property was oversaturated with people including big familieis, and 20-somethings overconsuming. In sum, go to the Manchebo if you want a relaxing, comfortable stay without a lot of fuss. Go somepace else if you are looking for a party.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

Ahambra Casino is best in Aruba. Skip the Marriott if your over 25.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Needs more Aruba trips
Business
New York, ny
Mar 25, 2013

Great couple trip!

This place is away from the high rises so quiet and relaxing. The food is great at all three restaurants for the all inclusive and the service is outstanding. If you want to relax and be away from all the hype, this is your place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hector
Business
New York, NY
Jun 3, 2012

Excellent location, but hotel needs work.

Upon arrival, we were a little wary. The entrance resembles that of a motel more than a 4-star resort. Coming into the "lobby" to check in we were neither greeted nor acknowledged. After standing awkwardly for a few minutes we were finally called over to be checked in. We were then escorted to our room. This room was disgusting. Not only did it have a foul moldy odor but there were holes in the walls, stains in the sheets and a mirror that look to bare the scars of a murder scene. We quickly called the front desk and they sent over the housekeeping manager, Rita, who arranged to have us sent to an upgraded ocean front room. Again, although much better than the first and recently updated, this room still did not feel like a four star resort. Once situated, we decided to head to the beach. On our way there we stopped at the bar to get a drink since we paid for the all-inclusive package. We had to wait 20 minutes to get Patron Margaritas because the tequila was locked in another restaurant. The beach and the beach staff were the best part of the resort. Alejandra at the beach kept the drinks and food coming with a smile all day. The beach itself is beautiful with a wide white sand beach and gorgeous turquoise water. Being that the hotel is small it is fairly easy to find a beach side talapa. The food at both restaurants was touch and go for the most part. Some of the dishes were fantastic, like the lasagna at Giorgio's and the escargot at the French Steakhouse. The service was good at both. It seemed that although there were plenty of hotel employees just sitting around because they had nothing to do (the hotel was well under-occupied), we still consistently heard the word "no". The front desk, especially the night staff never went out of its way to be helpful. At one point we asked for towels at about 9pm and were told no because the housekeeping staff had gone home. Also, the staff at the Spa del Sol is completely unaccommodating. When we told the Spa clerk that were interested in a longer, more expensive spa package she simple said no and did not attempt to find another time to schedule us. Overall the hotel has some promise but a majority of the staff needs training in hospitality and the hotel structure itself is in dire need of upgrading (a little paint would go a long way). It seems overpriced for the product you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

If renting your own vehicle, make sure you rent something like a jeep, crossover, or suv so that you may see the entire island without having to rent an atv.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AT34
Business
New York
May 3, 2012

Manchebo

Manchebo Resort was a great stay! Awesome location and very friendly staff. All inclusive is the way to go. Just be sure to bring tips for house keeping, drinks at the bar, breakfast, lunch and dinner. The beach is fantastic and they have drink service that will walk to your beach hut during the weekdays. Overall an amazing vacation. Aruba is beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

You can walk to the Divi hotel down the street and sign up for a sight seeing tour. I recommend this as you see many things and it is also very informative.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovelace
Business
Springfield, VA, USA
Jan 19, 2012

Best trip so far

It's hard to put into words. Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. Not crowded, just right. I am so glad we didn't choose a bigger hotel so as to avoid the congestion. The food and service was fantastic. The all inclusive price was fantastic. It was hard to leave. (Next time I go, maybe I'll just stay there) ;0)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The horseback riding was great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ms1015
Business
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 23, 2011

Honeymoon

We had a great experience at Manchebo for our honeymoon. Not a lot of people and a very private beach exactly like reviews had said. Resort has a great location on beach, walk out of your room directly onto the beach. Still renovating some rooms, so some construction noise. But the new rooms are very nice. Walk-in shower is nice but flood into the bathroom which is a little annoying. Need a lip or something to stop the water. Prices for food and beverage seemed a little high, so all-inclusive is definitely the way to go. Also a 15% service fee on all food and beverage purchased. Food was pretty good, liked Giorgio's the best. Staff was nice, but seemed to be some language barriers sometimes. Overall a wonderful, relaxing, quiet honeymoon in Aruba, exactly what we wanted!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to go to The Links golf course or anything else in the Divi resort area there is a free shuttle that can take you there and to the Casino near by. Saves on cab fares. With the cabs, they don't have meters, they have set fares to certain places such as downtown or the airport. You won't know the amount until you get out and they just tell you a number. If you want to know how much it costs to get somewhere, just ask before you get into the cab. Manchebo front desk will call a cab for you which is convenient.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of All Inclusive - Manchebo Beach Resort and Spa

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland, OH
Jun 8, 2011

Quiet Getaway

Quiet two level hotel with a very large beach, which we loved to take long walks on. They offer a lot of straw huts for shade. The hotel does not have a lot of rooms and that is why we picked it. We did not want to be surrounded by a bunch of kids and people. The spa was really nice and relaxing. The 2 restaurants have excellent food and good size portions. We did all inclusive and felt that it was well worth the money. The only thing that I wish they had was a hot tub. It would have been nice some days to go in it and relax. Over all nice a quiet and at times felt like the only guest.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great restaurants!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top