$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 25, 2015 Check-out: Jan 26, 2015

Loi Suites Esmeralda

3 stars
Marcelo T. De Alvear 842, Buenos Aires, C1058AAL
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
6 reviews
Price quality and good location

Good location, near sight seeings. Staff ready to solve requeriments. Price appropiated. See full review

  • setatorre
  • Sep 22, 2013
Very nice and clean, good located.

We had great time. The hotel is located right in the center of the best oportunities: Florida... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Nov 9, 2010
Strategic location at walking distance from the commercial district, malls and cultural centers. Loi Suites Esmeralda offers comfort in homely studios, suites and superior suites. The hotel also offers the amenities like Lobby and Reception.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Loi Suites Esmeralda also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.8 out of 5

Loi Suites Esmeralda Rooms

Studio
Studio offers Queen bed or Two Twin beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Room of 22m2, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, kitchenette with microwave and Temperature Control.
Suite
Suite offers Queen bed and One Single bed or Three Twin beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Room 33m2, Wi-Fi, refrigerator, individual temperature in the room.
Suite Superior
Suite Superior offers Queen bed and Three Single beds along with Air conditioning, Alarm clock, Bathroom amenities, Cable / Satellite TV, Color TV, Kitchenette, Laundry service, Mini bar, Non-smoking rooms, Room service and Telephone.

Room 60m2, Wi Fi, refrigerator, temperature in the room.

Amenities

  • WiFi
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Room service
Services
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.6 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 0.7 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.9 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.2 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.6 mi
  • Once railway station: 2 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.8 mi
  • La Boca: 3.2 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.6 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 0.7 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.9 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.2 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.3 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1.4 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.6 mi
  • Once railway station: 2 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 2.6 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.8 mi
  • La Boca: 3.2 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 4.3 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 4.6 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 5.2 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (6)

Ratings and reviews for Loi Suites Esmeralda

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
6 out of 6
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
3.8
Room comfort:
3.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.8

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Sao Paulo, Brasil
Sep 28, 2010

expensive and very bad

The location was not bad, really near to the city center what makes the location perfect for someone who wants to go everywhere in the city. The Lobby was really not bad, nice furniture, and a clean appearance, the staff was friendly. The bedroom was big, and not dirty, the internal window did not gave us any view apart from other bedrooms, but I wasn't expecting any views there, but one of the things that made this experience one of the worse in my life was the noise, we heard everything, as if there was no wall between rooms, you tell the noise, vacuum cleaner, doors, windows, toilet flushes, people talking, cells ringing even steps could be heard. Other thing that contributed to this experience was the bathroom that was very small, but this is not a huge flaw as the shower that was impossible to keep the water inside the bath, the entire bathroom and even the room carpet was flooded(cheers for the cleaners that did a great job cleaning the bedroom everyday). definitely not coming back, for US 100 I think I can find a better place, if it was US 25 I would think about it. I cannot end this review without saying that the staff is really friendly and professional, they deserve a better hotel to work for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
B Cran
Business
Sherrard Illinois
Aug 30, 2013

Good location, good breakfast.

The hotel is close to many restaurants, shops and the subway to go anywhere you want in the city. The elevators are old and small. The breakfast is very good. The rooms are clean and good size.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Use the subway, you will save a lot of time and money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sanlucar
Business
Houston TX
Oct 8, 2011

Loisuites did not come thru for me this time

Although I am a frequent guest at this hotel, this time, it seems there is a new management, therefore nobody knew who I was, on check in, I had to wait almost 3 hours to get a room, then starting this week, they started charging for internet access, they told me there is a free option still, but when i tried to access internet from my room, the system was not working. Overall I was very dissatisfied, it's time for me to look better options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Florida street is nearby, and take the subway to move around baires, is cheap and effective, and safe

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
setatorre
Business
Santiago, Chile
Sep 22, 2013

Price quality and good location

Good location, near sight seeings. Staff ready to solve requeriments. Price appropiated.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
los angeles, ca
Nov 14, 2010

very nice location in the city

mostly used the hotel for sleeping. it had some kitchen stuff so it made it helpful to have food around when not eating out. it was a good time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Loi Suites Esmeralda

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Nov 9, 2010

Very nice and clean, good located.

We had great time. The hotel is located right in the center of the best oportunities: Florida street, shops, show tickets, market, etc.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located in the best posible area of Buenos Aires.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top