$82 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 26, 2014 Check-out: Oct 29, 2014

Hotel Reconquista Luxor

3 stars
Av Roque Saenz Pena 890, Buenos Aires, C1035AAQ
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.3
out of 5
3 reviews
Stayed at Luxor 3/9-13

Nice hotel, rooms and beds are small compared to what we are normally used to in the states. good... See full review

  • opfats
  • Mar 14, 2010
Potentially very nice, but rough edges

Note: This is a review of Hotel Reconquista GARDEN, which is where I was sent from the Hotel... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Apr 24, 2010
Hotel Reconquista Luxor is one of the best located hotels in downtown Buenos Aires, close to the most important landmarks of the city .

The 1932 building has received various awards and recognitions due its exterior high-reliefs. It has been totally renovated and opened as HR Luxor Hotel in 2009.

Some of the main facilities and services are a comfortable breakfast area, living room, PC station, meeting room and a fitness club featuring gym, saunas and hot tubs. All rooms are city view, and have floating hardwood floor, mini bar, safe box. The full buffet breakfast and free internet access throughout the hotel are services included in the rate.

Hotel Map

-34.6049 -58.3793
Area served
Buenos Aires (Fereal District).
Nearby airports
Ministro Pistarini International Airport (EZE): 19.8 miles / 32 km
Jorge Newbery Domestic Airport (AEP): 4.5 miles / 7.4 km
Area description
Obelisk and Corrientes Ave.: 100mts
Florida St. and Colon Opera House: 300mts
Caf Tortoni, Mayo Sq., Cathedral, Old Town Hall and Government House: 400 meters
La Boca and Recoleta neighbourhoods: 15' by taxi

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Reconquista Luxor also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.7 out of 5
Reviewer score 2.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5

Hotel Reconquista Luxor Rooms

Classic Room
Classic room offers a queen bed or two twin beds. The best option for guests looking for comfort at the lowest price. 269 ft2, fully soundproofed external view, floating hardwood floor, Queen size sommier, independent heating & air conditioning, LCD TV 32 (cable TV), free internet access (WiFi & LAN), safety box for laptops and valuables, mini bar and exclusive amenities in bathroom.
Special Room
Special room offers one queen bed, 323 ft2, fully soundproofed external view, floating hardwood floor, Queen size sommier, independent heating & air conditioning, LCD TV 32 (cable TV), free internet access (WiFi & LAN), safety box for laptops and valuables, mini bar and exclusive amenities in bathroom.

Amenities

  • Free internet
General
Elevators
Activities
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Dining
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Wheelchair accessible elevators

Nearby points of interest

  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.4 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.6 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1.2 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 1.2 mi
  • Once railway station: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.8 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 2.1 mi
  • La Boca: 2.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 3.3 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.3 mi
  • Monserrat: 0.4 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 0.6 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 0.6 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 0.7 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 1.2 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 1.2 mi
  • Once railway station: 1.8 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.8 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 1.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 2.1 mi
  • La Boca: 2.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 2.9 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 3.3 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 4.7 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 4.8 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 5.5 mi

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The HR Luxor Hotel has a private meeting room ideal to hold small conferences (40 people in theater style setup), executive meetings and training sessions. Coffee breaks, snacks/lunch and equipment are some of the additional services which can be reserved as well.

Dining

Restaurant
Location offers the guests large and varied gastronomical options, but for groups the hotels restaurant La Diagonal is specialized in preparing tasty and fresh three-course meals (reservation required).

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (3)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Reconquista Luxor

Overall score

3.3 / 5
5.01.0
3 out of 3
Amenities:
3.3
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
3.7
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.3
Value:
3
Sort by:
Review of Hotel Reconquista Luxor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opfats
jacksonville, fl
Mar 14, 2010

Stayed at Luxor 3/9-13

Nice hotel, rooms and beds are small compared to what we are normally used to in the states. good location and you can walk to a lot of interesting places. It is about a 15 peso taxi ride to Recolata and overall we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't already know, ask the hotel desk person for a lesson in spotting counterfeit currency. if you are from out of town you will be passed a lot of counterfeits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Reconquista Luxor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Baltimore, MD
Apr 24, 2010

Potentially very nice, but rough edges

Note: This is a review of Hotel Reconquista GARDEN, which is where I was sent from the Hotel Reconquista Luxor a few blocks away when they didn't have my reservation properly taken care of. The hotel has some classy aspects, with spiffy modern-looking elevators and a very nice bathroom that has some very nice fixtures. This is marred, however, by above average noise levels, as I heard all of my neighbors and everyone in the hallway. Someone going into their room for any one of several rooms near mine sounds like they're coming into my room. In addition, there was construction work that could be heard all morning. Another complaint is lack of Internet access in the rooms. There is no Wi-Fi in the rooms, only in the lobby. They gave me a network cable to hook to my laptop. OK, fine, but I can't get a network connection when I plug it in. The faceplate to the "network" jack broke and I was then able to see that there were only 4 wires connected to the Cat 5 jack. In other words, it was for a telephone, not a computer network. Even the cheesiest hotel I've stayed in in Argentina has had Wi-Fi in the rooms, so I see this as a big deficiency. The room's view was only of an urban parking lot, certainly unimpressive. The beds were average for Argentine hotels, and the HVAC above average (and included a remote control.) The location is useful for people walking around Florida (tourist shopping areas) and for easy access to Subte, which is only a block away.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Reconquista Luxor

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveling Rick
Business
New York, NY
Apr 11, 2010

Hotel Reconquista Luxor, Buenos Aires

The Hotel as a whole was good, but being rated with four stars by many reviews, i was thrown off by a few things. The first thing that was a turn off is that this hotel does not have a lobby. Photos of the hotel that seem lobby like are actually of the second floor restaurant area, which didn't seem open aside from breakfast. Don't let the pictures deceive you either, this hotel is on the medium to small size. There are 9 floors, and maybe 6 rooms on each floor. The other aspect I didn't like too much was the lack of room service / staff. At night the staff dwindled down a lot and I wasn't sure anyone was in even in the hotel other than the front desk employee. The room we stayed in was a king size bed room, and an iron was not provided. The internet was very spotty at best, which made using wireless impossible. The polite staff was accommodating in this regard and did provide an ethernet cable when asked (a very dirty cable at that). Other than the few negatives, the staff was polite, and many were bilingual, if you needed to speak in english. The free breakfast included with the rooms was pretty impressive. A full spread of fruits, and various pastries, eggs, cheeses, meats, juices and coffee were provided. If you are looking to stay in micro center, this hotel is located in a good spot. It is not particularly exciting at night and very tourist heavy during the day. If you desire a more authentic experience, you will certainly find yourself taking the metro or cabs a lot while staying here. Fortunately plenty of cabs and metro lines run through this area. I wouldn't return again to this hotel, but don't think it is the worst place to stay either. For a low-medium budget traveler, it is a totally acceptable stay, but my expectations were a little too high for what was in store.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hotel Reconquista Luxor

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
opfats
Business
jacksonville, fl
Mar 14, 2010

Stayed at Luxor 3/9-13

Nice hotel, rooms and beds are small compared to what we are normally used to in the states. good location and you can walk to a lot of interesting places. It is about a 15 peso taxi ride to Recolata and overall we enjoyed the stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If you don't already know, ask the hotel desk person for a lesson in spotting counterfeit currency. if you are from out of town you will be passed a lot of counterfeits.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top