$51 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 20, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

3 stars
Callao 1234, Buenos Aires, C1023AAR
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
7 reviews
Great value for location

Room was large and comfortable with big windows that let in lots of light. The size was big for a... See full review

  • BA tourist
  • Apr 2, 2014
Great experience

Very comfortable, great location, great staff. Very clean. Has kitchen, although I would prefer... See full review

  • Frequent Traveler to BA
  • Aug 30, 2012
Downtown apartments close to Buenos Aires local spots
Featuring minimally decorated and self-contained comforts in a downtown location, Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments makes for a suitable base for travelers in Buenos Aires. Holidaymakers at this modern retreat in the Recoleta neighborhood can easily visit local landmarks like Palacio de Justicia and Recoleta Cemetery. After exploring the history-rich Argentina capital, guests can take dips in the outdoor swimming pool, work out at the gym and rejuvenate at the solarium, sauna and Jacuzzi at the property. Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments also provides airport transfer and parking facilities at additional cost.
3 Reasons To Stay
  • Self-contained accommodations
  • Outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi
  • Gym, solarium and sauna
Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments Rooms
All 10 comfortable apartments at Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments are outfitted with air conditioning, safe deposit box, coffee/tea maker, iron/ironing board (upon request), microwave oven, refrigerator, private bathroom and kitchenette with cookware and utensils. Each unit is non-smoking.
Things To Do
  • Recoleta Cemetery (0.2 mi/0.4 km)
  • Recoleta Mall (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Water Company Palace (0.4 mi/0.6 km)
  • Palacio de Justicia (0.7 mi/1.1 km)
  • Teatro Colon (0.7 mi/ 1.2 km)
  • Plaza Libertad (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • Centro Cultural Recoleta (0.6 mi/1.0 km)
  • National Museum of Decorative Arts (0.9 mi/1.5 km)
  • Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes (0.7 mi/1.2 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.7 out of 5

Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments Rooms

Standard Double
Standard Double Apartments are fully furnished and offer 1 queen bed. Some also includes a sofa beds and desk. Amenities in kitchenettes include refrigerators, microwaves, cookware/dishes/utensils, and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms include shower/tub combination, scales, and bidets. Guestrooms also provide air conditioning and Cable TV. Amenities available on request include irons/ironing boards and extra towels/bedding, alarm clock, CD player, Color TV, Ensuite / Private bathroom, Hairdryer, Heating, Internet access, oven, Non-smoking rooms, Radio, Safe in room, Telephone, Climate control, dishware, Direct-dial phone, Extra towels/bedding in room, Iron/ironing board (on request).

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Outdoor pool
General
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Services
In-Room Safe
Doctor on call
Internet
WiFi

Nearby points of interest

  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Monserrat: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 1.4 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 1.4 mi
  • Once railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 2.2 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.4 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2.8 mi
  • La Boca: 3.7 mi
  • Obelisco de Buenos Aires: 0.8 mi
  • The National Museum of Fine Arts: 1 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum of Buenos Aires: 1.1 mi
  • Argentine National Congress: 1.1 mi
  • Monserrat: 1.3 mi
  • Torre Monumental: 1.4 mi
  • University of Buenos Aires: 1.4 mi
  • Once railway station: 1.4 mi
  • Port of Buenos Aires: 1.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Metropolitan Cathedral: 1.7 mi
  • Buenos Aires Botanical Garden: 1.8 mi
  • Puente de la Mujer: 2.2 mi
  • Club de Pescadores: 2.4 mi
  • National Historical Museum: 2.8 mi
  • La Boca: 3.7 mi
  • Tierra Santa: 3.7 mi
  • Federico Lacroze railway station: 3.8 mi
  • Estadio Monumental Antonio Vespucio Liberti: 4.5 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (7)

Ratings and reviews for Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
7 out of 7
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.4

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BA tourist
Business
New York, NY
Apr 2, 2014

Great value for location

Room was large and comfortable with big windows that let in lots of light. The size was big for a hotel room but would be considered a studio for an apartment. Comfortable bed that sleeps two with a divan that could potentially sleep one more person. Room was clean upon arrival, but bathroom got untidy as maid service is provided only every 5 days. However, we got fresh towels and the trash cans were emptied out everyday. Our room included breakfast at a cafe across the street. We had to pick up vouchers from the office. Breakfast was good - included coffee, medialunas, and orange juice. Did not use kitchenette. Location is great. Walking distance to Recoleta cemetery. Cabs to other tourist areas were not very expensive. Did not use public transportation. There are Subte stops on Callou, but not super close. Drawbacks were the following. 1. Main office did not open at 8:30 am as posted one morning and delayed our day as we had some questions. It opened at least an hour late. 2. Check-out time was earlier than what we were used to, at 10 AM, and we had late evening flights. We were able to leave our luggage first in the main office (until it closed) and later with security, but they don't really have the facility to handle this as hotels typically do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wans travel lovers
Business
San Diego California
Nov 9, 2012

Very roomy and comfortable

We enjoyed staying at this place. Best things are roominess, small kitchenette and dining table enabled us to fix breakfast easily! Location is very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frequent Traveler to BA
Business
New York, NY
Aug 30, 2012

Great experience

Very comfortable, great location, great staff. Very clean. Has kitchen, although I would prefer more kitchen utensils and frying pan.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New york
Mar 29, 2011

Argentina vacation

The place was really nice. Well worth the money. It was clean and the security guard is on call 24hrs. The bedding could be more comfortable but in general, u get what u pay for. [...] I still had an awesome time. Totally would book this hotel again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Nov 30, 2010

Buenos Aires Apts.

the best experience of this trip will be the refund. I learned there was a airport strike in BsAs as I was trying to transfer planes in Chile. The trip was aborted due to the strike...no telling when it would be resolved. I turned around and came home. My best advice is only fly direct and never with Lan Airlines. At this point they refuse to credit my account or issue another ticke3t.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Fly direct!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very pleased travelers...
Business
Miami, Florida
Nov 1, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price!

this Apart Hotel is located in one of the Top areas of Buenos Aires. We travel frequently and always look for apartment settings versus the stuffy Hotels. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable and we particularly enjoy making our breakfast in their fully staffed kitchens. We would recommend it to anybody!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

The Tango shows are a must..Just find which one is the best playing at the time. If you speak Spanish, their plays are also delightful!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Concord Callao By Temporary Apartments

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Sep 8, 2010

Excellent

Free WIRED Internet with reasonable speed in rooms. Excellent central location, great price, large rooms with dining area, glass table and 4 chairs, kitchen and utencils, modern furniture, built-in electronic safe, hairdrier, 1 minute walk to Santa Fe. Many ATMs, restaurants, cafes and shops all around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top